We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Adorable”
Review of Goldener Engel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goldener Engel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heppenheim
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The Goldener Engel is situated on the old market place in Heppenheim, Germany. It is in a building with traditional old German Architecture. So adorable to look at and the accommodations were wonderful. We had a great shower and tub, nice big bathroom, flat screen TV, closet, writing desk and comfortable bed. The weather was very warm so we slept with the windows open and there were no bugs. There is private parking for the guests of this hotel. The breakfast was wonderful.
There was no lift/elevator so you had to carry luggage up the stairs but it was part of the charm of this place. There was free wifi. Significant shopping is very close and there is an old castle you can see from the Market Place. We drove part way and walked part way to visit the castle. There is a bank and pharmacy also within walking distance. There is a museum and an old church just off the market place. We enjoyed staying in this charming city and will be back. I can not imagine anyone not falling in love with Heppemheim and this hotel was perfect for the experience.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it also had a nice entry way giving more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

The Goldener Engel is situated in the picturesque centre of Heppenheim and has a frontage onto a charming cobbled square with other restaurants and hotels. I was allocated a twin room for single occupation and it was simple,light and airy with fittings all in good condition. Room and shower room were very clean. The staff spoke English and were efficient. As I had to leave early, they kindly provided an early breakfast outside the usual serving time. The price of breakfast was included in the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jhaselhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfa_Taucher_1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dentalistig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittel_frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank bratarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heppenheim
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel am Bruchsee
Hotel am Bruchsee
#3 of 6 in Heppenheim
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
#4 of 6 in Heppenheim
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Bacchus
Hotel Bacchus
#1 of 9 in Bensheim
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#5 of 6 in Heppenheim
3 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lufthansa Seeheim
Lufthansa Seeheim
#1 of 4 in Seeheim-Jugenheim
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Engel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Engel

Address: Grosser Markt 2, 64646 Heppenheim, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Heppenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heppenheim
Price Range: £98 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldener Engel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goldener Engel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing