We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed here a few times for business, hotel rooms are clean, staff friendly, breakfast is OK, restaurant and room service menu is limited in my view - unless you like steak. Nothing to write home about but is comfortable enough for a short business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear indianaKent,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel so many times I have lost count, sometimes on government business and sometimes for vacation when visiting Heidelberg. The hotel is very convenient to everything you could want and then some. We have always enjoyed the bar in the hotel, both the food and the beer. It is unfortunate that a lot of hotel bars in Germany have decided to take on a more modern look with chrome and lights instead of a traditional German looking bar, this bar is no exception. The staff in the bar around lunch time needs to be improved, we had to go to the front desk and ask them to find someone to take our order and after we ordered the person disappeared and came back 15 mins later with our food, in the mean time 8 or so people joined us but no one to take their order. The person that works in the bar at night time is excellent and does the work of two people. The rooms are basic but nice and clean, I noticed the rollandens (blinds) did not work in the two different rooms we stayed in. We will continue to stay in this hotel when we come to Heidelberg....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

this hotel is nice and clean, next to the motorway and to hockenehimring (perfect for the Dtm races). Good and rich breakfast. it's not the "usual holiday inn big building", the architecture style doesn't ruin the landscape.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I got what I expected from Holiday Inn. Maybe what I missed, where the toiletries in the bathroom. There was just a note on the wash basin saying if you forgot anything, contact the reception. They only had a liquid dispenser for soap and for hair/body wash. They were basic, so I advise to bring your own.

The hotel is located a 5 minute drive from SAP headquarters and 5 minute drive from Walldorf town with several restaurants. It's a 20 minute drive to Heidelberg city. We had a car so it was convenient. They have a shuttle bus to SAP though. We were told that walking to SAP and to Walldorf should take between 15 to 30 minutes.

The dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good but a bit pricey. We have not tried breakfast as they asked 20 euro for it.

I got a free internet with my IHG membership. It was good enough to surf, but slow for video calls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria_F111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

At reception the carped is being ripped out - they are obviously renewing that part of the hotel..

...the electric window blinds are no longer working in the room so instead of repairing some curtains have been installed...

...the bath room feels very dated and dirty while in fact it is clean...

...Internet connection is expensive and provided via Swisscom which in my opinion is in Germany a synonym for a bad Internet experience - nor limited to this place.

Overall this place needs an overhaul and slow internet at horrendous prices does not fit into the year 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Christopher Lee T,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn Heidelberg-Walldorf August 26,2013 to August 27, 2013.

While the stay was good, my wife left her diamond earrings in the room when we checked out. We came back after them a few hours later, and they were not in the room, and housecleaning had not reported them found.

Other than that it is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodoBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a good hotel in a convenient location, close to the autobahn and easy to find. It is handy for golf at St Leon Rot, near to Heidelberg and also Stuttgart. Rooms are of a good size and well equipped but some can be a long walk from reception. The restaurant is good and breakfast is extensive. I have stayed here several times and so I was a little disappointed on this occasion since on both nights, the outdoor terrace was closed to residents because of a wedding and the next day, a birthday lunch and dinner. I felt the residents should not be inconvenienced this way, when the weather is good !
Aside from this, I am happy to stay at this hotel and would recommend it as a good base for touring or en route to the Alps or Italy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bigweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walldorf
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vorfelder
Hotel Vorfelder
#1 of 16 in Walldorf
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
2.7 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#4 of 16 in Walldorf
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
#2 of 9 in Hockenheim
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astralis Hotel Domizil
Astralis Hotel Domizil
#6 of 16 in Walldorf
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf

Address: Roter Strasse, 69190 Walldorf, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Heidelberg Walldorf)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Walldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Price Range: £59 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, near the SAP AG and Heidelberg easy to reach through the highway A5 and A6 offers you 161 comfortable rooms (all rooms are non-smoking rooms), of which 10 are maisonette suites, 9 variable conference rooms catering for up to 320 people, 'Restaurant Walldorf', 'Rhapsody Lounge & Bar', fitness centre, indoor pool with sauna, massage, outdoor pool with Sunshine Poolbar. Use also room service, 150 free parking spaces , tennis court, cycle hire, table tennis and children's playground. The guestrooms in different categories, all with bathroom, colour TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi internet access. Conferences / Seminars / Family parties The Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf has the required space and the professional assistants you need. The event-team helps you in each point to arrange the perfect conference or the best party. All conference rooms have daylight and are fully air-conditioned. The professionality and many years of experience of the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf will convince you. In only a few minutes you reach Heidelberg, Schwetzingen, Mannheim and Speyer with all their sights. The famous football stadiums f.E. Of the TSG 1899 Hoffenheim are also close to the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Heidelberg Walldorf Hotel Heidelberg
Holiday Inn Walldorf
Walldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing