We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambiente(Walldorf)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Hotel(Walldorf)
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vorfelder(Walldorf)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel L'Auberge(Walldorf)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gruenshof(Walldorf)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
88
164
110
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
164
110
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini gymbusiness visitmorning and eveningindoor poolconvenient placebar area istypically germannice hotelsleep qualitybreakfast buffetminute drivemy colleaguerooms are bigsmall villagespacious roomhotel is locatedheidelberg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have have been to this hotel dozens of times, last time I was disappointed, this time it has improved.
Spent there 3 nights, the room is spacious and reasonably equipped, clean and although I got a ground floor room facing the road it was quiet. The front desk service was ok, they could improve by adding some help on Thursday mornings when most people check out. Breakfast as always is good with a big choice and fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh cheese, meats, eggs, and vegetables (which isn't common in Europe) . The bar is extremely friendly and always fun to chat with the barman.
One request, please renew the towels, they are thin as paper....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is in the same shape after more that 15 years going to the same place. It's clean but is not new anymore, so except the lobby that has been refurbish, the rest of the hotel has a quite 60's look on it.

Even for getting a upgrade to a suite, the suite has extremely old furniture. The bath is ok. But the rest is very run down.

Room Tip: There are some refurbished rooms, ask for that is possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear timerider,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were truly pleased to see your high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed here a few times for business, hotel rooms are clean, staff friendly, breakfast is OK, restaurant and room service menu is limited in my view - unless you like steak. Nothing to write home about but is comfortable enough for a short business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear indianaKent,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel so many times I have lost count, sometimes on government business and sometimes for vacation when visiting Heidelberg. The hotel is very convenient to everything you could want and then some. We have always enjoyed the bar in the hotel, both the food and the beer. It is unfortunate that a lot of hotel bars in Germany have decided to take on a more modern look with chrome and lights instead of a traditional German looking bar, this bar is no exception. The staff in the bar around lunch time needs to be improved, we had to go to the front desk and ask them to find someone to take our order and after we ordered the person disappeared and came back 15 mins later with our food, in the mean time 8 or so people joined us but no one to take their order. The person that works in the bar at night time is excellent and does the work of two people. The rooms are basic but nice and clean, I noticed the rollandens (blinds) did not work in the two different rooms we stayed in. We will continue to stay in this hotel when we come to Heidelberg....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

this hotel is nice and clean, next to the motorway and to hockenehimring (perfect for the Dtm races). Good and rich breakfast. it's not the "usual holiday inn big building", the architecture style doesn't ruin the landscape.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews