We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay, Good People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Devore Heights, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Stay, Good People”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my second stay here. Parking is Free, internet is not and breakfast is very expensive (20 Euros). My room AC did not work, and they quickly moved me to another room in the newer wing where the AC worked fine. I was tire and had jetlag and the help was great. I was there 8 nights and the first night they did not charge, I assume due to the AC issue. Internet in Germany is not free in a lot of places like the U.S. but the hotel was very nice and gave me a few vouchers since I was only using a connection for about 20 minutes a night to send updates home on our events in Hockenheim which is very close and easy to get to from Waldorf. The city of Waldorf is great, there is an outside cafe that has great food, a small Thai takeout place, a small pizza takeout place, and a little bar where people are very nice.

Special thanks to Christian at Leonardo, he does everything there and is a great guy, very helpful, very friendly, and just nice to talk to.

When it was Holiday inn, it had nice Green colors, very inviting. As a Leonardo, the colors have change to Red, not cool and inviting but that's just my personal observation.

Overall, Price is ok, service is outstanding, and the rooms are perfect for an extended business stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "newer" wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    132
    89
    37
    15
See reviews for
43
50
21
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
309 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

an avergae hotel near SAP HQ. suitable for business groups, clean, okay food and good rooms. main disappointment no free wifi and exploitive costs to use a poor connection. this is a common issue in business hotels near SAP HQ and isnt good. why take such advantage of business travallers by charging for Wifi??

Helpful?
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just in front of the headquarters of SAP. Nice location, possibility to walk around in the nearby forest and fields and to Walldorf center. Hotel has with swimming pools. One inside and the other outside. Restaurant present. Breakfast is good. Large parking.

Room is OK, but bathroom to small. Weird layout. Toilet to close to bad and curtain is hanging in the way. Shower and bath is not the right combination. But clean. Like the rest of the room. Airco present and flat screen. Have had a good rest at night. reception nice and everything meets the German standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In a good spot fot the meeting I needed to attend (Not SAP!). Stayed for two nights in June. It was very warm at the time and the aircon didnt work. Bathroom had an unpleasant aroma - but was clean. There was no ironing facilities in the room either.

Minibar stocked with two beers and four botles of water.

Two beds in room - almost double sized. Quilt was a single so didnt fit on the bed - very quirky.

Bar area was good - great service and ok price.

Food specifically the steaks are out of this world. I had one cooked to perfection and tasted amazing.

Breakfast was superb - great choice of food - hot and cold.

Not the most modern of hotels, but I wouldn't have an issue staying here again!

If the aircon worked, there was ironing facilities and the bathroom had a better smell I would rate this hotel as very good. As it didnt I have had to go for Average...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steadmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night. The breakfast was good although a little expensive (20 euros) considering this is a business hotel you don't always want tons of breakfast but there was no other smaller/cheaper option.

The window in the room closed with much difficulty although ground floor and for this reason I had the feeling it had not been aired often and the room smelt of smelly feet.

Used the outdoor pool which is big enough to swim properly in but there were no changing area or towels at the pool and the general pool area did not appear well looked after.

They charge for internet which considering the location directly next to SAP is unbelievable....nowadays this type of thing is just expected and should not be used as a money making scheme.

All in all OK but not the standard I expected for the location and price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

To start with, the hotel is actually ok, and I will come back later to this. What I really did not like, was the following: I needed to stay close to SAP, and had asked my travel agency to make a reservation at the Holiday Inn next SAP, which I did know from former stays. For some reasons, the travel agency got it wrong, and made 2 reservations, one at the Leonardo Heidelberg, and one at this one, the Leonardo Heidelberg-Walldorf. And: I had the pre-pay the Leonardo Heidelberg. I did stay at the Leonardo Heidelberg-Walldorf, and was surprised to need to pay again. Now, I actually understand I needed to, and the wrong reservation was clearly the fault from my travel agency. Nevertheless, I had expected some customer orientation here and a clearance of those 2 invoices against each other. After all, there was confusion after the change of the Holiday Inn to Leonado, and then 2 Leonardos with almost same name, and last not least me as a frequent customer related to SAP. So, this is my hopefully helpful advice: Do not confuse the 2 Leonardos in Heidelberg/Walldorf.

Coming to the hotel: I felt no change with respect to the former Holiday Inn, both on positive and negative aspects: Positive: Proximity to SAP, both Walldorf and St Leon Rot, quite rooms, great breakfast, nice outdoors bar. Negative: A bit worn out, slow and expensive Internet. All in all, I would have given 3-4, but with the ocurence mentioned above, it is only 2.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walldorf hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Whatever the name of the hotel it has an influx of persons staying due to business with SAP. It is in a prime location and charges a price to cover this. It has ample parking spaces. The bar with the pool was a good place to spend to wind down. The service knew how to deal with business guests. The quality and appearance of the room should´be improved because it lacked freshness and a modern touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walldorf
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vorfelder
Hotel Vorfelder
#1 of 16 in Walldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ambiente
Hotel Ambiente
#3 of 16 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astralis Hotel Domizil
Astralis Hotel Domizil
#4 of 16 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
#5 of 16 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#7 of 16 in Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf

Property: Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Address: Roter Strasse, 69190 Walldorf, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Heidelberg Walldorf)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Walldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf, near the SAP AG and Heidelberg easy to reach through the highway A5 and A6 offers you 161 comfortable rooms (all rooms are non-smoking rooms), of which 10 are maisonette suites, 9 variable conference rooms catering for up to 320 people, 'Restaurant Walldorf', 'Rhapsody Lounge & Bar', fitness centre, indoor pool with sauna, massage, outdoor pool with Sunshine Poolbar. Use also room service, 150 free parking spaces , tennis court, cycle hire, table tennis and children's playground. The guestrooms in different categories, all with bathroom, colour TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi internet access. Conferences / Seminars / Family parties The Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf has the required space and the professional assistants you need. The event-team helps you in each point to arrange the perfect conference or the best party. All conference rooms have daylight and are fully air-conditioned. The professionality and many years of experience of the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf will convince you. In only a few minutes you reach Heidelberg, Schwetzingen, Mannheim and Speyer with all their sights. The famous football stadiums f.E. Of the TSG 1899 Hoffenheim are also close to the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Heidelberg Walldorf Hotel Heidelberg
Holiday Inn Walldorf
Walldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing