We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astralis Hotel Domizil
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

A nice location to get the small town experience of Germany, in the centre of town. Rooms are compact but cozy and very functional. Nice wall colours, comfortable bed with a good view. Wardrobe is a bit small but suitable for a business traveller. For a small hotel, the breakfast variety is fairly decent and tasteful. There is a dining area next to the reception which gives the feel of a dining room of one's home. Staff is very efficient, courteous and ever willing to help. Other amenities include a spa and gym. Bicycles are available for guests, a must try to get the real experience of a small town stay. The staff is not available for three hours from three to six in evening, but does not cause much inconvinience to guest

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharadjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
10
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel when I was visiting Walldorf for business.This hotel is just 200 meters from city center and you can actually walk around to most of the places in walldorf from here.The hotel is manned by great staff and they are very helpful.The best part of this hotel is they offer you free bicycles to move around town and also has a great DVD library with flat screen TV s and DVD players in each room.

They also offer free shuttle transfers to SAP and other offices and free 24 hrs Wi fi in all rooms!

It also has a mini gym and sauna room.I had a great stay here except last 2 days when the air conditioner of my room was having a problem.But as it was start of the winter in Germany and I could keep the windows open,that was not much of an issue.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHINMAYVASAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Had the pleasure of staying here for 9 days in April. The hotel itself is in a quiet area of Walldorf only 8 mins walk to the town center. The rooms are a decent size and include Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, Free Wi-Fi and appear to be recently updated. They have a huge selection of DVDs at no charge to choose from.

The Staff and service are what really set things apart, from before I arrived when they sent me an email to confirm my arrival to every interaction the front desk staff without exception were wonderful and happy to help with anything. The fact that I did not speak German was no issue at all.

The breakfast is good with a large variety of choices always well presented and the service is excellent. In the evening you can order room service or join them in the bar area where you can watch dinner and enjoy a movie on the large flat panel. Their pizza is excellent! Otherwise it is a short walk to the main street where there is a good selection of dinning options.

From a transportation perspective, they offer shuttles to SAP (5 mins away) leaving at various times in the morning and picking you up in the evening. They were always on time and flexible if you needed to stop somewhere other than the training building. They even offered a few evening excursions to various cities nearby during the week.

So in summary, a clean, quiet business hotel with most of the needed business amenities and service which really goes out of your way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank execplatscum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Nice small hotel, friendly service, nice room with flatscreen, free wireless lan and really fast room service between 7 am - 11 pm. Very near to SAP Walldorf. Bed can be harder.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckonstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walldorf
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
4.3 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#5 of 16 in Walldorf
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
#7 of 16 in Walldorf
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Engelhorn
Hotel Engelhorn
#2 of 9 in Leimen
45 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
3.3 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astralis Hotel Domizil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astralis Hotel Domizil

Property: Astralis Hotel Domizil
Address: Schwetzinger Str. 50, 69190 Walldorf, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Walldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astralis Hotel Domizil 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Astralis Hotel Domizil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing