We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Kronprinz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kronprinz
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Minden
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with 14 other friends, we all loved it, rooms big and clean, quiet hotel next to the train station and 5 mins walk to the the town centre, plenty to eat at breakfast and has its own bar with decent prices, can't fault it

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had nice quiet room at side of hotel. Really clean and bright. Nice bathroom and great shower. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff who tried very hard with their English for our benefit. Great to have a secure car parking space in their underground garage. Only stayed one night but would have been very happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 115DianeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our room was clean, comfortable and quite large. The hotel is conveniently located next to the train station, which obviously means you can hear trains, but we hardly heard them with the windows closed. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a good choice of breads, meats and cheeses and lots of fresh fruit.
The only thing we found a bit strange was the transparent bathroom door, which could be akward for people not travelling with their own partner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MvWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The rooms are very clean and confortable,breakast buffet was excelent. I recomand to everybody to choose this hotel!

Room Tip: The hotel is located close to city railway station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kukymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

OK for a night or 2. Watch out if u r a light sleeper and get room on side across street from train. The trains run all night. I sleep through just bout anything but if u r light sleeper, ask for room facing the garden.
Rooms very simple in furniture depart. Carpeting worn and replacement would improve overall look. Breakfast OK. Front desk help weak in English but manageable. Parking late at night can be hassle. But overall it does the job for a night or two

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Reisender2016xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank CindyundJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minden hotels
0.8 mi away
Lindgart Hotel
Lindgart Hotel
#1 of 11 in Minden
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel/Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bad Minden
Hotel Bad Minden
#9 of 11 in Minden
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grotehof
Hotel Grotehof
#2 of 11 in Minden
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Exquisit
Hotel Exquisit
#3 of 11 in Minden
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 11 in Minden
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronprinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronprinz

Address: Friedrich-Wilhelm-Str. 1-3, 32423 Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Minden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Minden
Price Range: £70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kronprinz 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small Hotel Kronprinz in Minden provides its guests comfortable single, double and triple rooms which leave nothing to be desired. In the morning, a rich and diverse gourmet breakfast buffet is served. The cosy bar invites to spend relaxing moments. Special features of the hotel The in-house garage offers several parking places for cars, motorbikes and bicycles. More parking places are available behind the hotel and about 500m away. Please ask us for assistance! Hotel details Last partial renovation: 2010, Number of floors: 3, Total number of rooms: 39, Number of single rooms: 16, Number of double rooms: 23, of which have 2 separate beds: 6, of which have a double bed: 17, of which are suitable as three-bed rooms: 3, of which are suitable as four-bed rooms: 3, No-smoking room: 36, Children's beds/cots: 1, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kronprinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing