We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Baia Caddinas
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Golfo Aranci
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having spent nearly 2 weeks in villas, we decided to cut our 2nd week in a villa short and go to the Coast for a couple of nights prior to flying home, I booked the Baia Caddinas online whilst in Sardinia and wasnt sure what to expect.

Bearing in mind the resort is a 3/4* depending on which travel site you look at in some ways it was better than some 5* hotels we have stayed in. The location is lovely, right on the beach, with lovely views. Although we booked a studio as this was the only room available, when we arrived we were given a one bed apartment overlooking the beach, and very close to the main hotel and pools.

The residence has 2 swimming pools - although neither have a shallow end so not suitable for very young children who cannot swim - all that said the sea is crystal clear and shallow.

The breaksfasts were excellent - great range of foods on offer, and plenty of it. We had dinner both nights during our short stay and one evening it wasnt great - the food was uncooked, and we had to send it back - but apart from that the service was excellent and the food very good in general. Prices were very reasonable too which was a pleasant surprise.

Although the residence is small, and was fairly busy it never felt overcrowed and the atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed. Staff were always accommodating and friendly.

We would certainly recommend the Baia Caddinas to anyone looking for a really lovely break away in Sardinia - definitely good value for money.

No the resort isnt 5* but neither does it claim to be - its a genuine and very honest residence with a good range of facilities, in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMN111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Just returned from a 6 day stay at Residence Baia di Caddinas.Initally When I arrived and was shown to our accomodation I was not at all impressed I am an RCI member since 1997 & booked through them an apartment with a seperate bedroom & was assured by them that this would be the case but when we got our accomodation it was a sofa bed in the kitchen/ living room with bunk beds or murphy beds in the entrance hall,after 3 planes journeys to get there and extremley tired I was not very pleased to say the least,so went to reception to complain & was told that all the Residence was full but if a apartment became available with a separate bedroom we would be contacted this was Saturday evening ,so on Monday a one bedroom apartment was available & we were contacted & asked if we would like to take a look at it ,which we did & yes it was lovely but the thoughts of having to pack up all & move we stayed where we were,it would have been nice to get the right apartment on day one,but surprisingly the sofa bed was very comfortable.The kitchen is very limited with a fridge,2 ring gas cooker,there are plenty of utensils crockery,the bathroom is good.The tv says SKY channels but the only english one is BBC world news ,english speaking films are all dubbed.The restaurant food is very good.Staff are plasant & helpful especially Chaira on reception & a male receptionst I don't know his name who were very helpful to us.There is entertaiment at the weekends which we enjoyed .The grounds are very good nice outdoor pool but I don't think they should say that the resort has an indoor pool it is just an extension of the childrens pool running inside one could not swim in it it is too small,disapointing because this is one of the reasons I choose this resort.You need to bring something to light the gas cooker & something to keep the mosquitos away especially at night loud bugging into your ear disturbing your sleep & biting.The resort is very homely & relaxed.There are a good fews shops nearby for all your needs.There is an RC church in Golfo Aranci with Mass times on Saturday evening & at 9 am & 7 pm on Sundays,this information is in your apartment along with other details.There ia a bus service from the airprot stopping at the railway station where you can get a train to Golfo Aranci,although trains are not that frequent & if you do travel this way I don't know how you would get to the resort from the railway station as I did not see any taxi service in Golfo Aranci town .If you are able hire a car at the airport,we hired one from Sardinia car hire on the internet with the advise from some Tripadvisor members & found then good.There is a huge Department Store very near the airport selling all brand names in footwear,also ladies,gents & children's clothing.There is a Eurospin supermarket bedside the airport if you want to stock up on food,thanks to a Tripadvisor member again for telling me this.There are also shopping centres on route.Shops are not open on Sundays so make sure you have enough provisions in .Shops close at 1pm & don't open again until I think about 4 pm.Ther are a good fews restaurants in the area although we did not try any as a lot of the menus are in Italian,in the resort restaurant they will translate for you.If you do travel from Golfo Aranci towards Olbia keep an eye out for the timid stray dog who has made his home in one of the layby's ,we took him food but he seems to be comfortable people seem to after him because he has dishes with water & some for his food & when my husband looked down in the long grass someone has put two kennells there for him,when you arrive & speak to him he runs into the long grass but when you get into the car & start the engiene out he pops I am just glad the weather is mild for him.Be careful when driving at night we saw black pigs or wild boar crossing from one side of the road to a bushy area on the other side.Yes we did enjoy our stay in Golfo Aranci in Baia di Caddinas Resort & the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deedee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We visited Sardinia for 4 days in May and we stayed in the Club Residence. It is the “quite” season in Sardinia, and when I say quite, it is literally “quite”. Yet we had an enjoyable time. I would recommend to go either end of may or beginning of June or after high summer, when it not too crowded. Hiring a car is a must (useful)…
On the hotel/ Apartments itself; excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean for a good price. We had a good experience and thus would recommend this Hotel to anyone. We got an apartment for 2 (self catering). On request they happily upgraded it to the apartment sleeping for 4-5, with sea view… can’t complain!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HinaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
1  Thank sard20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaManu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Am17031980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golfo Aranci hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Resort & SPA Baia Caddinas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#6 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tabby
Hotel Tabby
#5 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valtur Colonna Beach
Valtur Colonna Beach
#9 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Colonna Beach Hotel & Residence
Colonna Beach Hotel & Residence
#10 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Baia Caddinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Baia Caddinas

Address: Viale Concas Caddinas 63, 07020, Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Golfo Aranci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Golfo Aranci
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Baia Caddinas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Residence directly on the beach with luxurious garden facing the sea. Apartments are comfortable and equipped for a relaxing holiday, the ones on first floor have sunny balcony with sea view (mostly), the ones on ground floor have patio facing the garden. SPA with gym, 2 pools, wellness area and many beauty treatments with expert staff. Excellent restaurant service, second restaurant on the beach with possibility to buy convenient meals packages. Daily miniclub with long timetable, baby dance in the evening, beach service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Baia Caddinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Baia Caddinas Sardinia/Golfo Aranci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing