We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Scicly”
Review of Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Terrazze
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of August 2014 and we were a bit worried it would be hectic as reviews suggested. However, this was not the case in the hotel or the resort. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and it was very good indeed. The staff were friendly and the customer representatives tried very hard to entertain and help customers enjoy their stay. The Manager on reception was courteous and pleasant, always asking if we were enjoying our stay. The bar and restaurant staff worked very hard and in the restaurant they had theme nights to make dining extra special. Our room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard every day. We had a huge terrace extending on from our own patio area and the views of the sea and mountains were stunning.

We will definitely return to Scicly and would return to this hotel but would prefer to explore more of this beautiful island.

Sue and Mark - Darlington UK

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea and this will also be a quieter area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SueW20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Four of us went to this hotel from 3rd April for one week. We had a great trip to Letojanni from airport but we got lost in the town. Go right after the petrol station !!!
The hotel is not named so follow signs for sister hotel. Follow road right to the top of the hill. Once we arrived we were delighted with service,staff and food. Rooms were spacious and we thought that the shared balcony was lovely.
The hotel is set on the side of the hill so we travelled by railway and lift, Great trips up and down to the beach. We are in our early 60's so we were happy but not sure about 70 ++.
We hired a car but we would use public buses if we went again !!!
Amazing views of the bay from balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at the Terrazze at the beginning of August 2011. Yes the decor is getting tired and yes the lifts do break down from time to time and yes the guy who manages the beach area was a grumpy so and so. However these were minor issues well overtaken by the pluses.
As an English person who lives in Italy, I (and my Italian husband) found the food to be quite marvelous and plentiful. I guess this contributed to overly heavy guests which in turn overburdened the lifts....... The pools were clean and well managed. Staff were constantly hardworking and helpful notwithstanding being suddently deluged by a large crowd of very difficult and demanding Italian clients (not us...). Our seven year old son loved the baby dance and the children's entertainment. This was our second visit to a Parc hotel in Sicily (we previously stayed at the Ceasar Palace which we also enjoyed). We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jfio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Client,
we are glad to Know that you had a fantastic holiday in our hotel le Terrazze!

We look forward to welcome you back again!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here in August 2010. We were originally booked into Antares, but on arrival discovered we had been upgraded to Le Terrazze. We used the facilities at both Antares and OLympio/La Terrazze during the week and spent quite a lot of time at the hotel.
LOCATION
The hotel is on a hillside and has great views up and down the coast. Although there are lifts and disabled access, I would not reccomend this hotel to those with mobility problems. The hotel is on the edge of the resort and there is not a lot to do in the immediate area around the hotel. However, there are a few bars and restaurants along the sea front within walking distance. The resort itself is small - you can liesurely walk the entire length of it in about 15 minutes and there are not many shops. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. Busses are cheap and reliable. We went into Taormina a couple of times, which is great for shopping, but quite expensive. The beach is only a short walk from the hotel. It is mainly shingle and drops away sharply from the shore, the waves were quite big most days we were there and there is also a strong current, so would be unsuitable for young chidren. There were also lots of jelly fish!
ACCOMODATION
The room was comfortable and spacious and we had a large terrace/patio with a sea view (I think all rooms have a sea vew). The only downside was that although each room in the row had it's own blocked off area, you could actually walk from one terrace to another, so technically they were shared between other rooms. Although this never caused an issue, we were very careful about locking the doors at night and when we left the room.
FOOD & DRINK
We stayed on a half board basis and ate in the Olympio restaurant. Compared to other hotels I've stayed at, I'd say the food is fairly typical buffet food. There was always a large choice of food available including lots of veggies and each night they had a different main dish, but the food did become a bit repetitative by the end of the week (then again, we find this with most hotels). Some of the reviews on here complain about the temperature of the food, but I never had a problem with it. The pool bars served snacks like pannini's during the day, which were ok. The slushy style drinks were nice (can't remember what they were called) I liked the pink one best, my hubby prefered the coffee one. Bar drinks were not cheap, but not expensive for Italy. Tried the local "fuoco del Etna" which is a very strong bright red liqueur. It was the most discusting drink I have ever tasted! As other reviews have mentioned Antonio is great. Working in Antares most days, he gave us a few good tips about the area and was very generous with drinks!
HOTEL FACILITIES
There are two outside pools, and an indoor pool. The outdoor pool at Olympio is nicer, but gets busy during the day. We never had any trouble getting a sun bed though. There is an entertainment programme at the pool most days (volley ball, water aerobics etc). The indoor pool is part of Olympio's spa complex. You will need to wear a swim hat, and it's only open at certain times, but is really quiet and can be good to escape from the hot sun! The jacuzzi is operated by a token that you have to get from the spa reception (Costs about a Euro if you are not AI). There is also a gym which my husband used a couple of times. There are a number of beauty treatments/massages available. I had a massage which was ok, but a noisey generator nearby spoilt the atmosphere. We spent every evening at the hotel. The olympio had a big terraced area with great views. There is piano music there most evenings. There is also live music at the Antares bar. The evening entertainment programme is also at Antares. We are not really a great fan of hotel entertainment, and tended to sit away from that area and just have quiet drinks in the evening. From what I saw, the entertainment was average.
Overall, I did like the hotel. It is ideal for a relaxing holiday. We spent a lot of time around the pool, mainly because the beach was not great. It's easy to get out and about if you want. You can also hire a car or book excursions from the hotel. We hired a car for 1 day and went up Etna. Well worth it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Becknaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebPRManagerPHI, Web PR Manager at Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear client, thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad to know that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon, then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Although we knew what to expect with the hotel and where it was, we weren't expecting it to be quite as down at heel as it was especially being rated a four star hotel.
The bar Staff and Maids were really friendly but as for the reception positively rude most times we had to go there. This is only a little matter but where the hotel is situated we thought they may have sold stamps as they did sell post cards but know we spent nearly two days trying to a phone card, because Letojanni is quite small nowhere appeared to have any eventually we did find a tabaconnist in one of the little back streets. Back to the hotel the food was always cold or luke warm and because Thomson told us this is how the Italians eat there food (which I'm sure is absolutely rubbish)nobody complains. We went into Taormina which is 20minutes by bus, very expensive just a smaller version of Oxford street with its designer shops. All in all I found the Italians very rude in this part of Sicily not all of them of course but I don't like being followed around a shop and then told I can't go somewhere because there sweeping it out, they didn't get a sale that day from me. Although Sicily is a lovely country I wouldn't go back to this side again perhaps over to the west . I think we will stick to our original Holiday destination which was Croatia Lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank douguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Never stayed at an all inclusive hotel before (done cruises), so we were not sure what to expect. The hotel is well positioned and it requires a lift and a small cable car to get to our check-in. This is probably the only downside.
Staff were polite and they kept a hot buffet for late arrivers on the first day - a nice touch. Fruit, wine and water in our room on arrival.
Food was good and different every day - pasta lovers are well catered for - but other foods as well. We found the restaurant in the Antares hotel smaller and more friendly (the lower hotel, the shared Olimpo and Terrazze restaurant always seemed to be busy with coach parties and functions). This is a 3 hotel complex and to some extent the facilities are interchangeable.
Room excellent - we went with friends and did not opt for a seaview and instead got a really good large patio / balcony we could share. 4 rooms have access. It was very large - and well planted with flowers (photo attached). Each room had a patio set to use.
Bars throughout the complex excellent - and the all inclusive option meant free drinks wherever you were on the complex - beera dnwine up to 6 and spirits afterwards. But be advised the spirits does not include gin or whisky - only local spirits.
Two good pools and sunloungers etc. Taormina a shortish taxi ride - but it is very expensive there. For a day out somehwere else, apart from excursions we went to Guardini de Naxos - you can get a bus outside. Great beachside restaurants and bars.
It was an excellent week of relaxation, we were well looked after and the weather was superb. I would go back to the hotel, but we saw the parts of Sicily we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarryHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

The Hotel Olimpo-terrazze is set high up in rocks and commands lovely views towards Taomina. The gardens at the front of the hotel are very well kept, and the rooms are clean and functional. Now for the down-side, The food is simply appalling, there is very little choice each night and the vegetables in the buffet were always cold. They have in the middle of the buffet a microwave oven to reheat your food if you so wish, this we found strange, if the food was hot enough in the first place, you wouldn't need it reheating. The desserts were nearly always cream laden, and there were two wedding receptions there in the week and the left over wedding cake(s) appeared next day in the buffet (talk about waste not, want not). The breakfast too was tired looking, and some of the rolls from the night before were there (so not very fresh).Our room was clean and functional, but the balcony was lacking fresh paint and the only plants outside were weeds! So it seems that the front gardens were lovely but out the back was left to go to seed. Letojanni resort is a scruffy place that needs a good clean.The beach has a lot of litter on it and the streets are litter strewn.Taormina is a nice little town, but very expensive, nearly all the shops are designer ware, we struggled to find a decent food shop. If you are going to Sicily then I would avoid this part of the coast and probably go to the west side.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank whitespear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
845 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terrazze

Address: Via G Chincherini | Poggio Mastropietro, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Letojanni
Le Terrazze Hotel Letojanni
Le Terrazze Sicily/Letojanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing