We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent staff and convenient to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel delle Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel delle Palme
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
meath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent staff and convenient to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently and really enjoyed in,the staff were really nice and looked after us very well. We had breakfast on the terrace each morning which was lovely. Our room did face the train tracks but they did offer to move us for no extra charge,but we stayed where we were. The noise didn't bother us at night as once tho door,shutter and outer door was closed we slept sound,as for during day, we were out most of the time. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets also. It was five minutes from shops restaurants and beach which was great. It was was also spotlessly clean.the pool on the roof was great and had a jacussi also.if you are booking this hotel and don't want any noise ask for a room not facing train tracks,it is more expensive for this. We had a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trish91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have just come back from 10 days in the Delle Palme and wanted to give you my opinion. The hotel is deceiving to look at. As we approached it I thought it was tatty looking but was pleasantly suprised when entering the hotel. It is old fashioned but very clean. The rooms basic but the staff cleaned them and the towels and bedclothes every day. No English stations for the news but no matter. The one thing that it does not tell you is that although they say it is triple glazed to keep the noise of the trains out they say that the trains were not frequent. Ignore that: there were sometimes four trains an hour. That was not the worst, there was a motorway above our terrace a main road below the terrace plus the railway line. Now ear plugs and all did not deter the noise. I was glad to get home for a rest.
The plus points were the staff who were great. Another plus was the fantastic solarium on the roof. Heaven!!!! As a footnote this hotel is obviously catering for older people do not bring children there they do not even sell ice cream.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

From arrival into the Hotel to departure, the staff were so helpful and friendly. We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor (and there is two lifts!) overlooking the sea with a balcony. It was spotless and towels changed daily. Breakfast is very simple but to be fair Sicilian Breakfast is a simple affair. The location is only 2 minutes from the beach and the heart of the town and a bus service passed one minute from the hotel.

We didn't have any meals in the hotel but noticed the bar prices were exceptionally cheap compared to the rest of the town. Another great plus is it has free wi-fi and a computer available to residents in the lobby. I would certainly recommend this little hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th floor have sea views only. The rooms at the back of the hotel are overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcloughlingrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osijek, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Very pleasant and clean place with beautiful terase for having breakfast. Rooms are nice with air condition, towels and sheets have been changed every day. At hotel's roof there is nice terrace with deckchairs and swimming pool which is geared to children also. Breakfast is plentiful, continental. The only problem is railway, but only for rooms which has view to it..it is a bit loud but that's negligible in relation to manny precedence of this hotel.
All in all, I'm very glad because i have been in this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Nice and very clean hotel close to communications and beach. Wonderful breakfast garden and good personal service.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sodbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

The hotel is placed in between the railway and the a block away from the beach, it is nothing fantastic to look at, however, once you enter through the front door, the welcome is fantastic.

The hotel has approximately 50 rooms spread over 5 floors. The ground floor has the reception and lobby, it also has a number of wonderful lounging area. There are tables and chairs outside where you can have your breakfast or just lounge in the evenings for drinks. There are also tables and chairs situated just inside. The Breakfasts were continental generally with the aditional Ham, cheese and Salami as extras,

The breakfasts got a bit boring towards the end of our two week stay and would have welcomed some fruit or eggs etc, however, this may have added to the cost of stay. The hotel is in a good location and is only a few yards from the beach where they have an agreemmment with a local restaurant for sunbeds at 8 Euros for a pair. The bedrooms are a good size and I have to say they are very clean, they include a TV.

The sea view are not worth the extra money as you will have to be on the 5th floor to see the views and they are litereally of the sea past some buildings first.

If you are in the rooms on the railway side, the trains are noticeable, but they are few and far between.

This is good hotel for the price and star rating and location. If you need anything more then obviously you'll pay more elsewhere. Bus stop, Train station and Beach (Pebbled by the way) are all within easy reach and therefore make Delle Palme a good hotel to stay in.

Evening meals are good and varied, however, the local restaurants are better, but again they are expensive. Overall I was quietly impressed with Hotel Delle Palme and it's staff and I would stay there again. A few changes in their breakfasts and dinners, and I think it would be excellent.

  • Liked — The Cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — Breakfasts
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hawaii1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel da Peppe
Hotel da Peppe
#6 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#36 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Palme

Property: Hotel delle Palme
Address: Via Dei Vespri 33, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Palme Sicily/Letojanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing