We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel in Letojanni!”
Review of Hotel San Vincenzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Vincenzo
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the best hotel in Letojanni!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and the overall impression is great. The service was great, especially at the hotel's restaurant - Angelo and Roberto are great guys, very helpful and nice, they create a special atmosphere of this hotel.

We had a standard room with a view to another building. The room facilities were average and typical for italian 4* hotels. AC was working a bit noisy, but it was ok. The room was very clean, towels were changed every day, bed linen - approx. each 3 days.

The location of the hotel is perfect. The beach is very close - just to cross a road. The only thing is lido staff - as I understood they are trying to make business and provide hotel's guest with the sun beds wich are not so good and rather far from the sea, despite the fact that they have available ones closer to the sea. They alwasy say that these are reserved for the not hotel's guests (as they are not free of charge for others), but in fact they were rarely occupied - during weekends only, when many Italians are coming to the coast.

The breakfast in the hotel was average, but ok - always fresh bread, cheese, ham, fruits, croissants. And the dinners were absolutely delicious each time - we tried all Sicilian specialities during this time.

This hotel is the best one in Letojanni, during 2 weeks we noticed that there were many guests who were not here for the first time - they are always coming back to San Vincenzo to spend holidays. If we ever come again to Letojanni, we will definitely choose this hotel also!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    37
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
29
55
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Location was fine, but room we were given was a room connected to another room, with
no window as such, food was not up to scratch at all, glad we were moved within 24 hours of arriving there, would not go back unless I got a Balcony overlooking the Sea, and was given the week for Free!.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annetteCorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Letojanni hotels

Donegal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Highly Recommended!, Very clean, Food Perfect, Would definately go back. Located in a lovely area.

The beach accross the road is the only downfall, It's covered in large stones which is sore to walk barefeet on.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PedroMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The hotel was well situated just across from the beach. The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. We had a balcony at the rear which was useful. Breakfast was standard continental and was fine without being good. At breakfast you had to pre-order dinner and there was always a choice of 3/4 dishes for each course. Food for dinner, like breakfast, was again fine without being good.Was more like being fed than a dining experience. No subdued lighting music candles or flowers. Felt a bit like school dinners. The worst was the treatment by lido staff at the lido attached to the hotel. One in particular was rude,dictatorial and unpleasant. Sun left beach at 6.15pm so missed out on late afteroon on the beach... our favourite time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NwUkLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The location was great especially for those wanting to relax by the sea. Easy access to Taormina. The hotel is lovely and rooms very spacious but i must criticise the breakfasts. Poor quality, lack of proper coffee and no fresh fruit only canned peaches or pineapple. With the exquisite variety of fruit and breakfast pastries in Italy we expected better. Also the hotel should not advertise as having parking bec it has a few places outside where you can park but insufficient if hotel is full and then you get stuck with a fine because noone interested in assisting you as to where to park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnalisaJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2008

I spent a wonderful week in San Vincenzo Hotel in September 2008. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly (especially Ewa, Angelo and Roberto). The breakfasts and dinners are delicious. They serve Sicilian/Italian cuisine. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend holidays in family atmosphere. Ciao! :)

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank daria_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Hi
We stayed here in early September. Really enjoyed Sicily and the Hotel san vincenzo was nice. I wouldn't say it was exactly 4* though.....
The hotel is centrally located to Letojanni village and is right across the road from the beach which is ideal. They have their own sunloungers on the beach which are free (which is also a plus).
There is no nightlife whatsoever in Letojanni but Taormina is easily accessible from the village of Letojanni. Taxi averaged at €15 each way (you need to haggle before getting into the taxi) and the bus was only €2 each way!
As for the hotel San Vincenzo - the bedroom was nice enough - had a tv, balcony (looking onto a courtyard) and very clean bathroom. Only thing was it had 2 single beds and when we asked for a double bedroom we had 2 maids come to the room and put the 2 beds together for us - not our idea of a double bed!!
The breakfast left a lot to be desired - it basically consisted of hard breadrolls and watered down fruit juice. They also had tinned fruit instead of fresh fruit and the yoghurt was off. The only plus what that the coffee machine worked and you could toast the hard bread to make it more eatable....
Sicily itself is amazing! There's loads to do and we hired a car and visited Mount Etna (and got cable car to the top) and the villages where the godfather was filmed. It was lovely to do this ourselves and not with a guide. We did go on a boat trip to Lipari and Vulcano with the tour operator and we thoroughly enjoyed that day as there was loads to see and we felt it was value for money.

  • Liked — Location beside the beach
  • Disliked — Breakfast was terrible
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shar_limk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel da Peppe
Hotel da Peppe
#6 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#56 of 88 in Taormina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Vincenzo

Property: Hotel San Vincenzo
Address: Via Michelangelo Garufi 34B, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Vincenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Vincenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vincenzo Hotel
San Vincenzo Letojanni
Hotel San Vincenzo Sicily/Letojanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing