We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
116
58
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
58
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent a few nights here last November. We had a great room (for 3star B&B).
Location is exellent for trips to Taormina, Etna, Elcantara, Siracuse and all the east coast. There were no problems with parking (November).
Breakfast was great too. But the best part of Casa Famiani was the owner/manager Ignazio. We received many tips from him for all the important things: restaurants, tourist attractions, roads, traffic and advice about what to see every day according to our interest and the weather.
I think the advice I received here was the best in all my travel history.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Casa Famiani and found it to be an exceptional value. The building has undergone recent renovations.
The rooms are fairly large, well furnished and very clean. Our room had a nice balcony with a side view of the beach. Breakfasts are were more than adequate and Ignazio is a great host. He is there to help and offer suggestions on the various sights but is equally discreet should you want your privacy. He made excellent suggestions on which towns to visit on our return from Mt. Etna. We would most definitely return to Casa Famiani should our travels take us back to Sicily!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Located 30 meters from the beautiful stone beach of Letojanni, the property is very clean and tide. We chose the option to locate a two-roomed flat and Breakfast at the main property. Really great time. I traveled with my wife and she fell ill a couple of times. Householder provided us with all the necessary to get her recovered. Householders all life worked in high-category hotels and they were born in Letojanni, so they know how to meet anyone's desire and give tips about where to go and what to visit. Great time we had there and we are going to get back.

Room Tip: If you have the possibility choose the apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcopiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Price = 68€/night - double room, breakfast incl.
Situated 20m from the sea. 8Km from Taormina.
PRO'S:
Very kind and personal welcome
well equiped, clean and big enough room with quality bed
Busstop for Taormina at 100m (1,80 € pp single trip)
Nice and sufficient breakfast
Nice terrace with lateral seaview
Fridge with minibar
Well functioning, noiseless airco
Car can be parked for free at the Lungomare
Room cleaned every day
CON'S:
Situated at 200m from motorway + secondary road + railway (you don't hear it when you're in the room).
Third floor - no elevator

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herwin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Located in the beach town of Letojanni, 10 minutes by car from Taormina. Not much happening here in winter and eating options are very limited. There is, however, a very good pizzeria/bar that is walking distance away called Carpe Diem (highly recommended). Our room was small but cosy and had its own outdoor terrace. Clean and warm (we were there in winter) with a comfortable bed. Quiet at night. Our room also had free WiFi and cable TV with BBC World. Like all B&B's we stayed at in Sicily, no bath and only a tiny shower enclosure. Ignacio was a great host and had excellent recommendations on where to go nearby and what to eat & drink.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oudatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews