We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
116
58
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
58
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We spent 10 days in Letojanni in September and stayed with Ignazio in Casa Famiani. The location is ideal, you have the peace of a smaller resort which isn't over commercialised with easy access to Taormina, Giardini Naxos etc. Casa Famiani was clean, every second day linen and towels changed, the bed was more comfortable than in some 4* hotels i'v stayed in, breakfast was adequate but it was the fresh fruit, oranges picked from Ignazios mothers orchard, that was the highlight. Ignazio is very knowledgeable on anything to do with the local area and we found his advise invaluable. Bus and train 5 minutes from B & B. We fell in love with the area and plan to return next year and stay in the apartment at Casa Famiani .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was reached by climbing 52 steps, request a room lower down if your not up to the hike.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is located in a very friendly neighborhood, he family which runs the place is very kind and friendly, they completed all our wishes. The food is fresh and delicious all the time and you cannot leave with an empty stomach. :) It is near to the beach, mini-market, railway station and the bus stop. Taormina is just a 10-minute-ride and Isola Bella can be reached easily, it is just a 30-minute-walk. The owner of the hotel, Ignazio, is very guest-centered and he always tries to satisfy everyone's needs. To sum up, it is the perfect choice for everyone, we can offer to anyone. We are looking forward to a return!

Room Tip: room 201 offers you the best view, it has a big balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

very clean and very nice place,excellent room with big bath and big balcony ,20 meters to the beach;owner Ignazio is a nice guy,friendly and helpful with a lot of tips about Sicily;breakfast like "at home";breakfast chat with Ignazio will schedule your day,he is an enciclopedy of the places around;
we liked this few days a lot,Letojanni is a beautiful village between mountains and sea,close to a lot of nice places.
thanks again Ignazio ,we'll be back for sure!
e&i,romania

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank eliu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a very pleasant week in Sicily at the end of May, and we stayed in Ignazio's Casa Famiani in Letojanni. We very much liked the "not so touristic" atmosphere of Letojanni (especially compared to Taormina), where you can relax with locals. Probably it was because of the timing of out trip, well before the high season. Casa Famiani is just perfectly located bed and breakfast accommodation, 100 metres from the crytal clean sea. Very good beaches and "lidos" are in a few minutes walking distance, as well as excellent restaurants, serving really nice Sicilian dishes. Our room was simple, but very comfortable and very clean with TV and mini bar and a nice balcony providing a partial see view and view to the mountians on the other side. The room was cleaned and towels changed each day. A particularly nice experience was the daily breakfast and morning chat with Ignazio and his mother. They both are very nice, friendly and helpful and do everything for their guests to feel good in a relaxed, "Italian" way and mood. You can basically have breakfast in the nicely arranged and comfortable kitchen of the house, where Ignazio and his mother welcomed us each morning with smile, serving fresh food, hot croissant, as well as giving very useful tips for the day ahead, where to go etc. We followed their guidance (both in terms of sights and restaurants) and, this way, got the chance to visit especially nice places in Forza D'Agro, Savoca and Taormina. By the way, these attractive and beautiful places are very close to Letojanni, so this litle town is just a perfect harbor for the daily trips around, including an Etna trekking or scooter trips. All in all, we enjoyed this vacation a lot and we are very grateful for the warm hospitality of Ignazio and his "mamma" :o) Sandor & Orsi from Hungary

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Spotless clean place with love to detail, comfortable bed and big bathroom!
5 minutes drive to Taormina.
Very nice and helpful owner, keeps property updated to a high standard.
Parking outside of the building free of charge.
Air condition, perfect washed bedding and towels, mini bar filled with great selection of drinks, even a good Prosecco for reasonable 3€! We asked for champagne glasses in the middle of the night when we arrived and it wasn't a problem. Many thanks for great hospitality!
K+M+C

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews