We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the family run hotel”
Review of Casa Famiani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Famiani
Ranked #3 of 9 Letojanni B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in Casa Famiani in the last 4 days of September.The sea is as close to the hotel as you would only dream. In the morning you can walk barefoot on the beach and swim before breakfast. The owner Ignazio is really nice. He gives useful information about where to go and what to see. The breakfast and especially the coffee he makes are very good. The rooms, though not so large, are very clean, cosy and have everything you may need for your comfort including delightful lunch with local products and fruits on the spacious balcony with a side sea view. There are several food markets nearby. We were worried about parking, but there was never any problem to park the car just nearby, within the sight from the balcony.

Room Tip: there is no lift
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Casa Famiani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

We spent 10 days in Letojanni in September and stayed with Ignazio in Casa Famiani. The location is ideal, you have the peace of a smaller resort which isn't over commercialised with easy access to Taormina, Giardini Naxos etc. Casa Famiani was clean, every second day linen and towels changed, the bed was more comfortable than in some 4* hotels i'v stayed in, breakfast was adequate but it was the fresh fruit, oranges picked from Ignazios mothers orchard, that was the highlight. Ignazio is very knowledgeable on anything to do with the local area and we found his advise invaluable. Bus and train 5 minutes from B & B. We fell in love with the area and plan to return next year and stay in the apartment at Casa Famiani .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was reached by climbing 52 steps, request a room lower down if your n...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is located in a very friendly neighborhood, he family which runs the place is very kind and friendly, they completed all our wishes. The food is fresh and delicious all the time and you cannot leave with an empty stomach. :) It is near to the beach, mini-market, railway station and the bus stop. Taormina is just a 10-minute-ride and Isola Bella can be reached easily, it is just a 30-minute-walk. The owner of the hotel, Ignazio, is very guest-centered and he always tries to satisfy everyone's needs. To sum up, it is the perfect choice for everyone, we can offer to anyone. We are looking forward to a return!

Room Tip: room 201 offers you the best view, it has a big balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

very clean and very nice place,excellent room with big bath and big balcony ,20 meters to the beach;owner Ignazio is a nice guy,friendly and helpful with a lot of tips about Sicily;breakfast like "at home";breakfast chat with Ignazio will schedule your day,he is an enciclopedy of the places around;
we liked this few days a lot,Letojanni is a beautiful village between mountains and sea,close to a lot of nice places.
thanks again Ignazio ,we'll be back for sure!
e&i,romania

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank eliu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a very pleasant week in Sicily at the end of May, and we stayed in Ignazio's Casa Famiani in Letojanni. We very much liked the "not so touristic" atmosphere of Letojanni (especially compared to Taormina), where you can relax with locals. Probably it was because of the timing of out trip, well before the high season. Casa Famiani is just perfectly located bed and breakfast accommodation, 100 metres from the crytal clean sea. Very good beaches and "lidos" are in a few minutes walking distance, as well as excellent restaurants, serving really nice Sicilian dishes. Our room was simple, but very comfortable and very clean with TV and mini bar and a nice balcony providing a partial see view and view to the mountians on the other side. The room was cleaned and towels changed each day. A particularly nice experience was the daily breakfast and morning chat with Ignazio and his mother. They both are very nice, friendly and helpful and do everything for their guests to feel good in a relaxed, "Italian" way and mood. You can basically have breakfast in the nicely arranged and comfortable kitchen of the house, where Ignazio and his mother welcomed us each morning with smile, serving fresh food, hot croissant, as well as giving very useful tips for the day ahead, where to go etc. We followed their guidance (both in terms of sights and restaurants) and, this way, got the chance to visit especially nice places in Forza D'Agro, Savoca and Taormina. By the way, these attractive and beautiful places are very close to Letojanni, so this litle town is just a perfect harbor for the daily trips around, including an Etna trekking or scooter trips. All in all, we enjoyed this vacation a lot and we are very grateful for the warm hospitality of Ignazio and his "mamma" :o) Sandor & Orsi from Hungary

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Spotless clean place with love to detail, comfortable bed and big bathroom!
5 minutes drive to Taormina.
Very nice and helpful owner, keeps property updated to a high standard.
Parking outside of the building free of charge.
Air condition, perfect washed bedding and towels, mini bar filled with great selection of drinks, even a good Prosecco for reasonable 3€! We asked for champagne glasses in the middle of the night when we arrived and it wasn't a problem. Many thanks for great hospitality!
K+M+C

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just came back from a fantastic stay at Casa Famiani. The B&B is really clean and cosy. Ignazio is a friendly and attentative host. We really appreciated the attention he gives to details such as the well stocked minibar in the room. We also enjoyed the views from our balcony a lot. It was so lovely waking up in the morning with the beautiful view of the nearby hills and the sea. It´s perfect for a stay in the Taormina area as there is a bus next to the hotel that takes you there in only 10 min. For a more authentic Sicilian feel we recommend going to Forza d Agro. As for swimming we enjoyed the beaches near Giardini Naxos as the sea was quite deep and a bit rough in Letojanni, however I´m sure it will be better later on in the season. Letojanni has a small cosy square where parts of the film Johnny Steccino was filmed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaritCiancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Peppe
Hotel da Peppe
#8 of 11 in Letojanni
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Famiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Famiani

Address: Via Millo 4, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Letojanni
Price Range: £49 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Famiani 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Famiani is a charming 3-star bed & breakfast, situated on the most beatiful stretch of the sicilian coastline, it is in a quiet spot on the Letojanni seefront, only a few steps from the sea and only 5 Km. from Taormina, offering its guests the opportunity to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of surroundings. All the confortable rooms have private facilities: shower, wc, hairdryer, satellite tv, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Famiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Famiani Sicily/Letojanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing