We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Antares(Letojanni)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Olimpo(Letojanni)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel da Peppe(Letojanni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
116
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
58
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in Casa Famiani in the last 4 days of September.The sea is as close to the hotel as you would only dream. In the morning you can walk barefoot on the beach and swim before breakfast. The owner Ignazio is really nice. He gives useful information about where to go and what to see. The breakfast and especially the coffee he makes are very good. The rooms, though not so large, are very clean, cosy and have everything you may need for your comfort including delightful lunch with local products and fruits on the spacious balcony with a side sea view. There are several food markets nearby. We were worried about parking, but there was never any problem to park the car just nearby, within the sight from the balcony.

Room Tip: there is no lift
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We spent 10 days in Letojanni in September and stayed with Ignazio in Casa Famiani. The location is ideal, you have the peace of a smaller resort which isn't over commercialised with easy access to Taormina, Giardini Naxos etc. Casa Famiani was clean, every second day linen and towels changed, the bed was more comfortable than in some 4* hotels i'v stayed in, breakfast was adequate but it was the fresh fruit, oranges picked from Ignazios mothers orchard, that was the highlight. Ignazio is very knowledgeable on anything to do with the local area and we found his advise invaluable. Bus and train 5 minutes from B & B. We fell in love with the area and plan to return next year and stay in the apartment at Casa Famiani .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was reached by climbing 52 steps, request a room lower down if your not up to the hike.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is located in a very friendly neighborhood, he family which runs the place is very kind and friendly, they completed all our wishes. The food is fresh and delicious all the time and you cannot leave with an empty stomach. :) It is near to the beach, mini-market, railway station and the bus stop. Taormina is just a 10-minute-ride and Isola Bella can be reached easily, it is just a 30-minute-walk. The owner of the hotel, Ignazio, is very guest-centered and he always tries to satisfy everyone's needs. To sum up, it is the perfect choice for everyone, we can offer to anyone. We are looking forward to a return!

Room Tip: room 201 offers you the best view, it has a big balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

very clean and very nice place,excellent room with big bath and big balcony ,20 meters to the beach;owner Ignazio is a nice guy,friendly and helpful with a lot of tips about Sicily;breakfast like "at home";breakfast chat with Ignazio will schedule your day,he is an enciclopedy of the places around;
we liked this few days a lot,Letojanni is a beautiful village between mountains and sea,close to a lot of nice places.
thanks again Ignazio ,we'll be back for sure!
e&i,romania

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank eliu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a very pleasant week in Sicily at the end of May, and we stayed in Ignazio's Casa Famiani in Letojanni. We very much liked the "not so touristic" atmosphere of Letojanni (especially compared to Taormina), where you can relax with locals. Probably it was because of the timing of out trip, well before the high season. Casa Famiani is just perfectly located bed and breakfast accommodation, 100 metres from the crytal clean sea. Very good beaches and "lidos" are in a few minutes walking distance, as well as excellent restaurants, serving really nice Sicilian dishes. Our room was simple, but very comfortable and very clean with TV and mini bar and a nice balcony providing a partial see view and view to the mountians on the other side. The room was cleaned and towels changed each day. A particularly nice experience was the daily breakfast and morning chat with Ignazio and his mother. They both are very nice, friendly and helpful and do everything for their guests to feel good in a relaxed, "Italian" way and mood. You can basically have breakfast in the nicely arranged and comfortable kitchen of the house, where Ignazio and his mother welcomed us each morning with smile, serving fresh food, hot croissant, as well as giving very useful tips for the day ahead, where to go etc. We followed their guidance (both in terms of sights and restaurants) and, this way, got the chance to visit especially nice places in Forza D'Agro, Savoca and Taormina. By the way, these attractive and beautiful places are very close to Letojanni, so this litle town is just a perfect harbor for the daily trips around, including an Etna trekking or scooter trips. All in all, we enjoyed this vacation a lot and we are very grateful for the warm hospitality of Ignazio and his "mamma" :o) Sandor & Orsi from Hungary

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews