We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We just totally loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Famiani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Famiani
Ranked #1 of 6 Letojanni B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We just totally loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

we stayed in Ignazio's bed and breakfast as part of our first honeymoon and loved every second of it..totally glistening clean, the breakfast was wonderful including fresh cake his mother had just made, the view, spectacular, and the service was impeccable...we'd highly recommend it to anyone and you'll have a true taste of real Italy....it was a trip highlight to stay in Letojanni at Casa Famiani...thanx Ingazio for all the work you go to to make our holiday just what we dreamed of

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    56
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
88
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in Casa Famiani in the last 4 days of September.The sea is as close to the hotel as you would only dream. In the morning you can walk barefoot on the beach and swim before breakfast. The owner Ignazio is really nice. He gives useful information about where to go and what to see. The breakfast and especially the coffee he makes are very good. The rooms, though not so large, are very clean, cosy and have everything you may need for your comfort including delightful lunch with local products and fruits on the spacious balcony with a side sea view. There are several food markets nearby. We were worried about parking, but there was never any problem to park the car just nearby, within the sight from the balcony.

Room Tip: there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We spent 10 days in Letojanni in September and stayed with Ignazio in Casa Famiani. The location is ideal, you have the peace of a smaller resort which isn't over commercialised with easy access to Taormina, Giardini Naxos etc. Casa Famiani was clean, every second day linen and towels changed, the bed was more comfortable than in some 4* hotels i'v stayed in, breakfast was adequate but it was the fresh fruit, oranges picked from Ignazios mothers orchard, that was the highlight. Ignazio is very knowledgeable on anything to do with the local area and we found his advise invaluable. Bus and train 5 minutes from B & B. We fell in love with the area and plan to return next year and stay in the apartment at Casa Famiani .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was reached by climbing 52 steps, request a room lower down if your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is located in a very friendly neighborhood, he family which runs the place is very kind and friendly, they completed all our wishes. The food is fresh and delicious all the time and you cannot leave with an empty stomach. :) It is near to the beach, mini-market, railway station and the bus stop. Taormina is just a 10-minute-ride and Isola Bella can be reached easily, it is just a 30-minute-walk. The owner of the hotel, Ignazio, is very guest-centered and he always tries to satisfy everyone's needs. To sum up, it is the perfect choice for everyone, we can offer to anyone. We are looking forward to a return!

Room Tip: room 201 offers you the best view, it has a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

very clean and very nice place,excellent room with big bath and big balcony ,20 meters to the beach;owner Ignazio is a nice guy,friendly and helpful with a lot of tips about Sicily;breakfast like "at home";breakfast chat with Ignazio will schedule your day,he is an enciclopedy of the places around;
we liked this few days a lot,Letojanni is a beautiful village between mountains and sea,close to a lot of nice places.
thanks again Ignazio ,we'll be back for sure!
e&i,romania

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eliu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a very pleasant week in Sicily at the end of May, and we stayed in Ignazio's Casa Famiani in Letojanni. We very much liked the "not so touristic" atmosphere of Letojanni (especially compared to Taormina), where you can relax with locals. Probably it was because of the timing of out trip, well before the high season. Casa Famiani is just perfectly located bed and breakfast accommodation, 100 metres from the crytal clean sea. Very good beaches and "lidos" are in a few minutes walking distance, as well as excellent restaurants, serving really nice Sicilian dishes. Our room was simple, but very comfortable and very clean with TV and mini bar and a nice balcony providing a partial see view and view to the mountians on the other side. The room was cleaned and towels changed each day. A particularly nice experience was the daily breakfast and morning chat with Ignazio and his mother. They both are very nice, friendly and helpful and do everything for their guests to feel good in a relaxed, "Italian" way and mood. You can basically have breakfast in the nicely arranged and comfortable kitchen of the house, where Ignazio and his mother welcomed us each morning with smile, serving fresh food, hot croissant, as well as giving very useful tips for the day ahead, where to go etc. We followed their guidance (both in terms of sights and restaurants) and, this way, got the chance to visit especially nice places in Forza D'Agro, Savoca and Taormina. By the way, these attractive and beautiful places are very close to Letojanni, so this litle town is just a perfect harbor for the daily trips around, including an Etna trekking or scooter trips. All in all, we enjoyed this vacation a lot and we are very grateful for the warm hospitality of Ignazio and his "mamma" :o) Sandor & Orsi from Hungary

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Spotless clean place with love to detail, comfortable bed and big bathroom!
5 minutes drive to Taormina.
Very nice and helpful owner, keeps property updated to a high standard.
Parking outside of the building free of charge.
Air condition, perfect washed bedding and towels, mini bar filled with great selection of drinks, even a good Prosecco for reasonable 3€! We asked for champagne glasses in the middle of the night when we arrived and it wasn't a problem. Many thanks for great hospitality!
K+M+C

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#35 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#42 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Famiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Famiani

Property: Casa Famiani
Address: Via Millo 4, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Famiani 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Famiani is a charming 3-star bed & breakfast, situated on the most beatiful stretch of the sicilian coastline, it is in a quiet spot on the Letojanni seefront, only a few steps from the sea and only 5 Km. from Taormina, offering its guests the opportunity to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of surroundings. All the confortable rooms have private facilities: shower, wc, hairdryer, satellite tv, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Famiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Famiani Sicily/Letojanni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing