We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
116
58
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
58
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We (family group of 9 persons) spent a very week in Letojanni at the end of May 2014.
The B&B owner Ignazio is a very friendly person - all of our requests were fulfilled and many questions were answered (from "where to by this and that..." to "how we can travel to...". As a group we were offered to have breakfast at the sea restaurant Lido Maniel Beach - that was great! The beach is also very clean by the way. Lifeguards work very well there.
Once at the breakfast we were lucky to meet Enza and Francesca, mother and sister of Ignazio, you can also see some paintings by Francesca in the rooms.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, with kettle in it to make some tea or coffee. All the rooms have a side view to the sea, some rooms have a spaceful balcony! There is a local minimarket nearby with fruits, drinks, snacks, local wines,etc, and other shops for "vacation needs" - you can buy beach towels and some swimming stuffs there. Bus stop to Taormina is 2 minutes by walk.
So, we enjoyed our holiday in Letojanni! It is very calm, cozy, clean - ideal for family vacation! Thanks to Famiani family for their hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ideal central location close to anywhere with easy access to bus, railway station, restaurants, etc.
Just cross the street and you are actually on the beach and I used it to swim before breakfast.
The hotel is very cosy and charming and very quiet so you feel private and comfortable.
My penthouse room had a small balcony with side sea view and panorama view on the Letojanni.I spent a very relaxing week here and would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Bravo, Ignazio ! Complimenti !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Don´t waste your time looking for accommodation in Taormina and come to Letojanni, a small "Town" in front of the beach just a few minutes driving from Taormina.

We were lucky to find this B&B and his nice owner Ignazio when were driving around late night without a booking looking for a place to stay. Ignazio kindly showed us a nice room for a reasonable price. The next day in the morning , Ignazio was at the restaurant taking care of the costumers as always, and we asked him about the possibility of renting a kayak because it seems it wasn´t very popular around but he managed to find one for us.

In conclusion: For giving us a nice place, great customer service and the lifeguard kayak :) our host Ignazio deserves a 5.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Casa Famiani is a lovely family run B&B by the beach in Letojanni. Firstly Ignazio was very welcomming. Our room was clean, with a balcony and a nice bathroom. It is beside the beach and breakfast is had in their restaurant on the beach. It's only a one minute walk and is a beautiful setting having breakfast on the beach.

Letojanni is a short bus or taxi trip to Taormina (bus is much cheaper). It's nice if you are looking for a quite seaside village next to busier Taormina. There is also a train station here which is useful to access other parts of the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I think that this place has such a high rating on trip advisor as it does not try and be anything that is isn't. It is no on the Main Street to the beach but is just off a corner which means you have ocean views from your balcony but is quiet from the small amount of traffic on the front. The owner is really friendly. They should work a bit harder on the breakfast but is good for Italian standards so the coffee is great and the food is limited. I would recommend. Have spent 10days here and it is a great place. Just watch out for the jellyfish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews