We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurora Duino
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$367
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta(Duino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
97
62
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
62
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerone nightfruitwould stay here againrecommend this placepleasant surpriselocation is greatsmall hotelandreaparkingvillagetipscouplesaustriakmhighwayeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

For me the Garni Aurora ticked all the boxes, clean, low key, great value, friendly service in a very sweet Italian village 30 mins from Trieste Airport. I even got a personal mountain biking trip from Andrea!!! So if thats not service I don't know what is! Although, one little peev.... he could have let me have a shower after I'd checked out (I'd been on the beach for a few hours before my flight). but thats it! Otherwise it was a really nice, comfortable stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this lovely B & B (pre 2009) and it was just what we needed after hectic city life. Iunderstand that management has changed. I met Andrea (the current manager )at this time and he was most friendly and welcoming. He lives on site and he really makes you feel at home. He has a wealth of knowledge from recommended free beaches to restaurants. The rooms and bathroom are perfectly clean with all you require. It is a nice quiet location and perfect place to relax. The August period can be very hot but the rooms fan combined with the open window are perfectly fine for cooling the room to sleep at night. The breakfast has delicous coffee and local pastries, fruit, bread and cheese. The breakfast room is small but has a welcoming feel with the other guests. We did not have a car but there is ample parking across the road. There is a friendly bar (3 minutes away) to sit outside and have a drink or a snack. The nearby small harbour has a fantastic fish restaurant but do expect to pay for the view. There is also a good local restaurant (that has downstairs bowling) where you can get a good pizza or meat dish at reasonable prices.
Duino is a good base since the nearby bus stops can whisk you away to Trieste. The local Aperol spritz drink is delicious and one is definitely not enough. There are many good family run restaurants in Trieste but do expect to pay Italian prices.
Duino is not the place to stay if you are expecting night life but Trieste is just a 30 minute bus ride away.
I look forward to my next visit and is recommended if you are on a budget.



The location in Duino is like a secret hideaway with

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and not facing the road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo201295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Albergo Garni Aurora is a lovely place to stay in Duino. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The breakfast was great. The breakfast room is very small. If all tables are used at the same time, there is really no space to move. But that's not really a negative point. Andrea is a great host, who recommended us some great fish and pizza.

The hotel is located just a few meters ago from the Duino Castell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AGr1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stay 4 nights at this lovely bed & breakfast owned and managed by Andrea. He and his staff provided us with excellent and friendly service. The breakfast was delicious, especially the coffee and the croissants. We truly enjoyed our stay here and plan to return some day to visit this beautiful part of Northern Italy. Duino is just lovely and Aurora is THE place to stay. Thank you, Andrea!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It's a very nice place with friendly staff. The bathroom is a bit small but it's fine and everything is very clean. Parking is bo problem and the sea is about a 7 minutes walk away. We can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews