We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Fasano, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen H
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is perfect. Vito and Tonia, the owners met us when we arrived and were very helpful throughout our stay. There is everything we needed for a relaxing 2 week family holiday. Plenty of room in the pool for 7 adults. Space in the outside area for everyone to relax. The four double bedrooms, all with ensuite were good sizes and decorated to a very high standard. You can forget there is a world outside. We spent all our time on the terrace or in the pool. When we did venture out there is plenty to visit in the region. Fasano, the nearby town is very pretty and lovely to walk around with good restaurants. Wonderful place to stay. Definitely recommend this villa to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for writing a positive page for Villa Tonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Mac...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and stylish Italian Villa with very friendly owners on hand”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday at Villa Tonia. The facilities are excellent and the charming owners, Vito and Tonia, extremely helpful without being obtrusive. Located in peaceful countryside just a few kilometers from Fasano, the Villa has a lovely pool, cool and peaceful Pinetum and the large covered terrace is a perfect space for external dining. The nearest toen, Fasano is only a few kilometers away, the coast a 15 minute drive away, and with easy access to the autoroute, most of the towns on the tourist trail are within a 45 minute drive. We found a great cake shop in Fasano (Pasticceria Velletri) and there is a large hypermarket just 10 minutes drive away (Conforama Fasano) if you are self-catering, but there are plenty of great places to eat out wherever you go in this part of Italy, especially if you like seafood. We had no difficulty finding vegetarian options either. We intend to return to Puglia and I wouldn't hesitate to book Villa Tonia again..

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Poul thanks for the comment on villa Tonia, I and Tonia are proud to serve the villa to families like yours. I hope you will come back to Apulia and come to villa Tonia, a hug to the whole family. Vito villa Tonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjjcasey
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (6 of us) enjoyed a week at this most elegant villa with its beautifully designed garden. Vito, our host was most welcoming and helpful. Having breakfast on the spacious verandah overlooking the garden was a treat. The delicious homemade cakes which Vito left for us were enjoyed by all. The villa is surrounded by farms and is well located with the town of Fasano and the seaside village of Savelletri nearby. Its also easy to get to Ostuni, Alberobello,Locorotondo and the many beach resorts along the coast.
I would certainly recommend Villa Tonia to anyone wishing to visit Puglia.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Grazie Mary per la vostra sensibilità a villa Tonia. Spero che un giorno ritornerete a villa Tonia. Grazie ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise in puglia”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa tonia is a very special place not only because it's a beautiful property but especially because of tonia and Vito the owners.The villa is immaculate inside and out.It is gated with a covered patio where we had great breakfast gorgeous pool fountain BBQ a shaded pine tree area with hamock beautiful palm trees and vegetation that make it look lush.The interior is nicely decorated with a fully stocked kitchen dishwasher washing machine central air conditioning .Its located close to lots of beautiful locations savelletri alberobello polignano a mare etc and you can get to the beach by bike.The breakfast option is a must.Signora tonia made delicious fruit and vegetables dishes from the garden on the property she would serve mozzarella burrata ricotta she get from local maker not to mention the focaccia fresh eggs crostata cake to mention a few that she get up early to make for us fresh.
I was there for a week in early July with kids and grandchildren they loved it ham much has my wife and I did we are going back next year
Thank you tonia and Vito
Domenico e and family

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nquigg201...
Manlius, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificient Property to enjoy with family”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I first saw the property at Vila Tonia my mouth dropped. The surrounding were out of a magazine. Warm, inviting and private. Affordable and far better than a hotel. A pool, indoor and out kitchen, private indoor and outdoor areas to relax. JUST WONDERFUL! We especially enjoyed the owners beautiful art work throughout the home. They were also helpful and delightful to answer any questions we would have. We will definitely visit again..Thank you for offering such a beautiful property.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicdeprez
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isa E
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad,la piscina,la atención de los propietarios y las tartas caseras del desayuno!
Liked least: Me gustó todo.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.