We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fiano Romano
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We booked this hotel because it was a 4*, but our room was a big let down. The carpet was worn and dirty and the walls had dirt marks all over them. Our bathroom was outdated and in need of a good clean. I think we must have got one of their lower end rated rooms. Not what I expected for a 4* rated hotel. No information about the hotel or local tourist attractions available. As for the staff shame they don't know how to smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cludasdulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    39
    22
    36
See reviews for
28
20
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

this nice clean hotel is wow.
if you travel from north italy to rome or south you can use this hotel as one nt break.
very friendly staff. clean hotel ; helpful people toooooo much.
thia hotel location exactly on the hughway l'autostrada del solei a1.e35
vey good breakfast.
rooms are large & clean. bathrooms not sooo good but it's ok.
in general vey good value for money.

Room Tip: high floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maher629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Normally Highway Hhotels in Italy are not the very good. EuroHotel is an good exception.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the North Exit of the Higway that arrives in Rome. It was once directly connected with the highway but now, probably for economic resons, you have to exit the highway. It is not easy to reach but from the exit you can follow the signs that are quite well places.

The parking of the hotel is free

The hall is well kept and the receptionist very cordial.

There are two type pof rooms. One is new (executive) and a bit older. I reserved the more modersn one and was very satisfied. The bned is very confortable, TV is a falt screen and has both analog and digital (SKY).

Theer is no restaurant but next to the hotel there is a rather good restaurant that you can reserve directly from the web site of the hotel for a fixed price of Eur 25.

Breakfas in the morning is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaudioMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel2011, Direttore at Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for choosing EuroHotel Roma Nord and for your wonderful review!
As you write the hotel is well connected to Rome (only 30 minutes by car).
We are happy you found our Rooms (Executive & Economy) quiet and comfortable.
Actually our Hotel has no restaurant but a rich Snack bar service. We can also suggest typical restaurants close to the Hotel.
Our Breakfast is our pride! Rich and tasty with homemade cakes and pastry.
We hope to see you soon again!

Fabio Gaudesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Renovated rooms are nice and modern, WI-FI and parking free ! We organised in May 2012 meeting/conference we receive from the staff a good support and quality services ! The hotel looks much better inside that from outside !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel2011, Direttore at Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for choosing us for your event and for writing your review. We perfectly remember you and your great meeting!
EuroHotel Roma Nord is the right location to organize meetings & events: just outside A1 Highway, a huge free parking available, free internet wi-fi, brand new conference room with natural light.
We also organize tasty business lunch and dinner with amazing buffet!
See you for your next meeting!

Fabio Gaudesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night as a stopover on 03/09. We found it excellent value for money. This hotel does not have a nice outlook but the inside has been renovated recently, about 8 months ago I guess. We booked a junior suit which has a sitting room and a very large bedroom. It has all the comfort, LCD TV, SKY channel, free WI-FI and most important of all, a very comfortable king size double bed and soft pillows. In spite of some noises ( very minor actually) came from the highway, I had a good sleep. At first, we didn't have a high expectation for the very little money we've paid. But with surprise nice bedroom and then with surprise nice breakfast. Of course, Italian breakfast does not have vast choice but I should say the quality of the breakfast in this hotel is really good. They have fresh fruits (not those canned fruits with syrup), fresh milk, expresso and cappucino at bar (not self service one that I hate it), some homemade cookies, etc...... Waitress that serve breakfast is very nice and so as the lady in the reception when we check out. Although there's a new hotel nearby with a similar rate, I was very sure that I have made the right choice. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel2011, Direttore at Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Guest,
I thank you for you review.
We like to call EuroHotel a Bed & SUPERbreakfast hotel.
Every day we serve homemade cakes and pastries, every day different, fresh fruit, several choise of food and we offer our customers our creativity.

Hotel was renovated exactly from 29th April 2011, 4 months ago.

I hope to see you very soon.

Ciao

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotel is on the outskirts of Fiano Romano, at the end of a fairly long badly made and mostly unlit track. Unless you have transport this hotel is really pretty inaccessable and frankly is not nice enough to warrant the effort of getting there on foot.
There is adequate free parking with some gardens and quite nice views of the distant hillside scenery. Neither the hotel or the near distant motorway services and building really allow you to enjoy the setting. Bizarely, background music plays from the entrance door - even at 4am!
The reception area is quite nice and all the staff seem efficent and charming. Breakfast is quite good with a reasonable choice and is served in a very relaxing area off the main reception area.
The Hotel boasts free wifi, which is accessable using a scratchcard code from the reception. There are snack and drink vending machines on each floor and each room has a minibar/fridge. TV with a sky package is in each room.
My room was a good size, air conditioned and clean and comfortable with a fairly nice shower and toilet en-suite.
Oddly, there was no documentation in the room at all! nothing about hotel tariffs, evacuation, facilities,how to use the tv, mimibar, wifi, telephone etc. Also most of the skirting boards were missing in my room and on the staircases. At £144 for 2 nights B&B, this was a fair choice for me as I was on business andjust needed to sleep and have breakfast. I would not suggest this for a holiday choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel2011, Direttore at Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Sir,
thank you for your stay at EuroHotel Roma Nord.
The road to the hotel, when actually it is not the best but it is our intention to fix it properly very soon.

I hope to see you again.

Ciao

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiano Romano
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
#2 of 5 in Fiano Romano
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fiano Romano
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn
Palace Inn
#4 of 5 in Fiano Romano
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Roma Domus Hotel
Roma Domus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponzano Romano
67 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
17.6 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#466 of 1,256 in Rome
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Property: Euro Hotel
Address: Localita bei Poggi SNC, 00065 Fiano Romano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiano Romano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fiano Romano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so glad to introduce the new Euro Hotel Roma Nord, by JSH Hotels & Resort.It is located in a very strategic position, in Fiano Romano, near the motorway, just a few kilometers from the capital. The hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests. A relaxing atmosphere, elegant environment, courtesy and professionalism of our staff are the guarantee of a pleasant stay. The hotel offers, in fact, high quality services. There is free Wi-Fi internet connection everywhere inside the structure. All rooms are very spacious and bright, equipped with every comfort and they are divided into different types: from the Standard to the Deluxe, from the Junior Suite to the family room. A modern American bar in the lobby of the hotel offers delicious snacks and refreshing cocktails to all guests. The congress offer consist of 6 new meeting rooms with capacity from 10 to 140 people, equipped with modern facilities for an excellent success of every event, with the possibility to organize coffe breaks, business lunches and dinners. The hotel offers also a wide outdoor parking that can accommodate even large groups arriving by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Rome, Italy - Fiano Romano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing