We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Foligno
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante Le Mura(Foligno)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mancia(Foligno)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Italia(Foligno)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borgo del Fattore B&B(Foligno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Arco Polinori(Foligno)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
367
345
94
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
345
94
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourgood sizeone nightwould stay againevening mealvisit umbriarooms are cleanhotel is locatedtrain stationlindahospitaltownsimplemachineroadsregionspoleto
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Visited this hotel for one night in June as part of a cosmos tour. I was disappointed with the breakfast as there was not bacon and eggs (powdered eggs do not count and hotels should not use these, HIE used neither). But that is neither here nor there, plenty of other food to eat there.

Room air conditioning worked well, the room was spacious, bathroom was good. Overall the hotel is great for what would be paid to stay there. Hotel was spotless clean. Had a dinner with the tour the night we stayed there in June which was great, had a couple helpings of what they were bringing out as did others that stayed there. The food kept coming. I doubt I would ever stay in the area again, but if I did this hotel would be considered.

Only other nit pick is that the one woman doing the reception also monitors the bar, which can on occasion leave you sitting there waiting 10 minutes for service. The hotel needs to hire another staff member to handle the bar, others tried but did not even know how much things cost.

No actual complaints, more observations :) thanks HIE!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I spent a week in the Holiday Inn Express Foligno for a business trip. The room was spotless clean, the staff were extremely professional and helpful. They helped arrange daily cab transportation, provided an excellent breakfast buffet and shared helpful information about the city of Foligno to help a first time visitor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed with Cosmos tour. Hotel was ok, supermarket nearby and behind hotel there are some small eateries etc. Meal for our tour party was atrocious! Wonder how non tour guests found theirs? Room we had was big with a lovely big bathroom which was very welcome after some titchy ones!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Foligno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear joyOxford,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selection prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for about a week and would highly recommend it to everyone. From the first day, Linda (I think this is how you write her name) welcomed us very warmly and gave of her time generously in answering our questions and providing for all our needs. All people working there were very helpful, but Linda was the best! Breakfast was great, location was perfect for our needs, free Wi-Fi worked great, very clean and safe place!

This hotel fulfilled our expectations and we might be returning some day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hummingbird787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Helpful receptionists who are able to describe in English language where best to visit in Foligno. Rooms are clean and simple, but warm and comfortable. Unfortunately no English TV chanels. Car parking is free.

Room Tip: A good value restaurant, self service, that is very popular is 30 seconds walk around the building from the H.I. entrance.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews