We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
232
107
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
107
28
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

What a lovely hotel,with excellent staff.Rooms are clean and comfortable.Town centre is a 10minute walk.Station is across the road,which is great for exploring the towns such as Assisi and Spello..Would certainly recommend it as a base for seeing Umbria

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank charliecrickmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This small boutique hotel is nicely located 10 mins walk from the city center. The lobby is small but cozy with plenty of design couches to hang out.
The rooms all have high ceilings and carpeting. Avoid the front 2 rooms are they are smaller than the rest. The bathroom was massive and the amenities have a great scent! I was not able to use the Spa as it is only available with a pre-booking and there is a couple days wait...
The breakfast was better than a continental breakfast with fresh ingredients but lacked the choice of eggs.
I would definitely return to this hotel, especially if I could have used the spa as it looked great!

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms on second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WyanIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Great boutique Hotel, centrally located and across the road from the train station.
Rooms are very nice and service is just fantastic!
Besides all the comforts and beautiful hotel, I must say that the SPA is my favorite attraction: basically you can reserve for you and up to 4 people...great sauna, jacuzzi and a very large shower room...all in a super relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while waiting for Anconda ferry to Croatia. Perfect location to explore Foligno, Spello, and Assasi. Room was small, but great bed, air con, and buffet breakfast. A 5 minute walk in the evening to any number of restaurants. Train station is right across the street, but the hotel is very quiet. No street or train noise interrupted my rest.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
Thank DRLMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Cleanliness & Comfort
The room had an excellent air conditioner. The air conditioner only worked with the key room card, and there was some error with it when you pulled the key card out. But the hotel staff reset it for us within 5 minutes. Our room was very quiet. Although the entire hotel seemed very quiet. I don’t imagine that Foligno gets many tourists. The only people staying at the hotel seemed to be business guests, and the military. Felt very safe at breakfast, eating with several military staff each morning. The were also black out drapes to block the morning sun from waking us too early. The room size was good. Places to store luggage and lots of desk space to store camera gear and charge equipment. The bed was a queen.

Location
If you were driving to the hotel, you would need a gps with Italian maps. It’s a bit winding, and Foligno seems to have outer ring roads (one-way) that circle the town. The hotel is located across the road form the train station. So if you have trouble finding the hotel, as it and the parking are located on a one-way road, just ask for direction to the train station, park the car, and walk to the hotel to get your bearings on the entrance to the one way road. The free parking for the hotel is located and only accessible if your access this one way road. Walking to the historic area of the town is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. A few good restaurants are within 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a restaurant by the train station that is suppose to be really good! I never tried it, but it may be worth a try for late night arrivers! Foligno is not a very tourist active area. You will interact with mostly locals in the town. But with the said, the locals are some of the friendliest people. We visited a small pizza shop and bakery in the historic area a few different nights for some late night munchies, and the locals there welcomed us as if we were living in Foligno for years! And they helped us with our Italian quite a bit, and the service was superb again! I’m a firm believer that you will find what you a re looking for in people!

Hotel Staff
We had the pleasure of interacting with several persons on the hotel staff. Every single person was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The front desk personnel were always in a good mood. It seemed as though asking them a question made them happier! And the breakfasts were excellent. More than enough choice of foods, and the cappuccinos were superb. The lady serving us remembered us every morning, and always brought out 2 cappuccinos without even asking us what we wanted! I can’t repeat it enough… the staff here really are excellent people! It made the stay in a non-touristy town very warm and welcoming! I sure hope the hotel manager reads this, as it can’t be said enough!

Hotel Amenities
• Parking (Free or Paid)
• Fridge/ Minibar/ Snack bar
• Breakfast included in price of the room
• Television/ with English channels (News)
• Daily Housekeping
• In-Room Safe
• Desk
• Hair Dryer & Iron
• Bathrobe/ Slippers
• Transport Services (Train Station is one minute walk).
• Restaurant/ bar in hotel
• Balcony

This was the cheapest hotel we stayed at in Italy, and it was probably one of the better hotels. I would stay here again based on my experience with the hotel. The only downfall is that there is not much to do, as a tourist, in Foligno. So make sure you have a vehicle to help you visit the surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SLaing1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews