We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large quiet room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Linate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Linate
GreenLeadersGold level
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large quiet room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's not so easy to find it, my GPS in the rent a car didn't realize the proper location so I had to ask for direction several times.
The gate opens to a quiet street.
Breakfast was OK. I didn’t have the chance to check out the fitness center which is located in a different building but it looked fine to me.
The room I got was large with good bed.
If you want to go out for jogging it’s quite easy to find a way out of the willage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    209
    91
    30
    15
See reviews for
28
44
27
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Once your expectations are that this is an "airport hotel" then you will be fine. It is a long way from the City (€35 "special taxi rate") & is basically in an Industrial estate. On the plus side, parking is free & the staff were reasonably helpful!

Room Tip: I chose through Booking.com & although I stayed one night instead of two I could not get any ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Callao, Venezuela
Level Contributor
196 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Delighted with the atmosphere of the hotel, friendly staff who provide good service. The rooms are nice. Although it is far from the city, this hotel is perfect time to reach the airport or one of the shopping centers which is close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
197 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

In the middle of no where near the Linate airport with a massive gate in front of its premises, it isn't the most welcoming of hotels. Rooms are very basic and tasteless but clean. It is the first hotel I've ever stayed at that has free wifi with 100mb limits to data downloads! It doesn't take a lot of emails to reach its limits! Breakfast is good and staff very service minded. Too bad they only have 3 ironing boards for the entire hotel. Considering this mostly used by business people you'd expect that amenity to be standard in every room. It's clean and that about all I can really promote.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I can say Overall hotel is ok but as this hotel is away from the city so there is no arrangement of enjoyment in the hotel.otherwise hotel services is ok.
I sleep well in the hotel but for the food as i am muslim so i preffer Hilal food which was not available in the hotel.I think as this hotel is away from the city so they need to arrange some fun in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of this place was disappointing .The whole purpose was not to spend on taxis to reach the airport at such early hours but yet i ended up spending 32 euros to the airport .They do not offer their 20 euros "fixed price" taxi at that hour so i had no other choice .The hotel is about 15 mins away from the airport.The restaurant was closed at night but the reception lady was sweet enough to order food from a restaurant outside for me .Rooms were very nice .Wifi was extremely slow .I also had to shell out 30 euros to reach this hotel from the city centre on the taxi as you will not find any metro ,bus or tram stops close to this hotel .There will be no sign of life .

Room Tip: If you have to stay close to the airport ,this is not the right one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The exterior of this hotel looks pretty horrible, and I didn't expect much from the inside but I hoped for a clean bedroom. I was surprised. This hotel, obviously built for the business traveler, is pleasant, very clean; its rooms are very well equipped with a desk, good lighting, wifi. My room was large, very clean, as was the bathroom. Restaurant was fine for dinner and served a great breakfast buffet.
Only downside was that it was a bit difficult to find coming from the Veneto (we didn't have GPS) and it is a bit far from the airport. But I followed my nose and the signs to Linate and got there with no problem. I just used a pint of anxiety.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanWilkinHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
1.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Air Hotel Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#2 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montini Hotel
Montini Hotel
#3 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Linate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Linate

Property: NH Linate
Address: Via A. Grandi, 12, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Linate is your starting point for a Milanese adventure. The hotel is located in a major commercial area surrounded by multi-national companies-just a few kilometers from the airport for which it's named. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Linate Milan, Italy - Peschiera Borromeo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing