We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casale di Tormaggiore
Ranked #5 of 11 Pomezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very well. The B&B is located in a quiet surrounding with lovely views on the Roman hills. The rooms were very spacious, clean and luxurious. There is a quiet atmosphere with respect for privacy. The staff is friendly and they were always willing to bring us to the train station (as we did not have a car at our disposal and walking is not an option really as it is a 45 min walk on highway roads), give us advice, etc. The gardens are truly stunning.
We didn't like the breakfast very much, but it seemed to be standard Italian breakfast.
Overall a great place to stay if you would like to visit Rome for a couple of days and just rest the other days in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We chose Tormaggiore because of its proximity to the Colli Albani (Albano, Castelgandolfo, Frascati, Nemi) and the airport. Ciampino (mostly low-cost and charters) is a 25 minutes drive, Fiumicino 40 minutes. The estate is very well maintained, nice swimming pool, spacious apartments. We had a junior suite with a terrace and garden at the back and a terrace on the front side. Convenient to avoid or get sunshine. Staff is very friendly, Marco gave a lot of information. Reservations and after sales are very professional! Wifi for free within 10 meters of the reception. Do not expect anything from the breakfast, it's all prepackaged toasts and croissants. They'd better skip this service, or make a good simple breakfast with fresh products. Anyway, you can get all the fresh food you want from a huge Carrefour or Coop on the road from Pomezia to the coast. Due the volcanic nature of the area, you may smell sulphur from time to time, coming from wells nearby. When you want to visit Rome and the Colli Albani, Tormaggiore is a great place, very peaceful, very comfortable. Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This amazing paradise just 15 minutes by train from central Rome, afforded us a tranquil retreat, after our visits to the city. The staff were so attentive and the accommodation far surpassed our expectation. This place seems to have been created with true love and attention to detail, the mark of an owner who plans to spend time in his own suites. We will come back because there are many things to do in the area, and as summer approaches returning to a wonderful pool and magnificent gardens at the end of the day, is a rejuvenating haven. It is rare that one finds true value for money- this is it!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We enjoyed the decoration of the suites and the lovely gardens. Very convenient connection to Rome and nearby shopping at outlet. Hostess gave us amazing farm products and recipes for cooking!

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank Micaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hepiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GuillaumeV588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cantobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pomezia hotels
0 mi away
Albergo italia
Albergo italia
#1 of 2 in Torvaianica
47 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Antonella
Hotel Antonella
#2 of 20 in Pomezia
838 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Simon
Hotel Simon
#1 of 20 in Pomezia
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Selene
Hotel Selene
#6 of 20 in Pomezia
651 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#9 of 20 in Pomezia
176 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#8 of 20 in Pomezia
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale di Tormaggiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale di Tormaggiore

Address: Via Di Tormaggiore 4, 00040, Pomezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Pomezia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pomezia
Price Range: £75 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale di Tormaggiore Villa and Country Suites is a noble estate in the Italian countryside which dates back to the 1600's. Our luxury villa in Lazio, Italy has recently been restored by its original owners, making it the perfect destination to experience agriturismo for yourself. Casale di Tormaggiore is surrounded by pool and gardens and enjoys a truly perfect location just a 15 minute train ride from Termini station in nearby Rome and a short trip to the roman coast. Our luxury villa is also ideally located near many fascinating local attractions. The Farmhouse is located amidst perfect scenery for a walk in the surrounding countryside or through the beautiful gardens of the estate. You can enjoy a relaxing drink by the pool during the Summer or a cozy evening in front of a fireplace in Fall or Winter. During your Lazio agriturismo experience you may want to explore our local tourist attractions such as; Castelgandolfo, Castelli Romani Outlet, Zoo Marine, Torvaianica, and Castelgandolfo golf course. The Casale di Tormaggiore is an oasis of peace and tranquility and is the perfect destination if you are looking for a Lazio villa that offers a feeling of luxury at a very reasonable price. It is also an unforgettable venue for an agriturismo wedding near Rome or a most special honeymoon in Italy. Casale di Tormaggiore is situated between the Park of Castelli Romani and the Latium coast; the mythical land of Aeneas. It's the perfect base whether you are looking for long stay Lazio accommodation, a self catering holiday with the family or a truly authentic agriturismo experience near Rome. We are a pet friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casale di Tormaggiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Di Tormaggiore Pomezia, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing