We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale di Tormaggiore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
G Hotel(Pomezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enea Hotel(Pomezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selene(Pomezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altea Suites(Pomezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Simon(Pomezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcom Palace(Pomezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
15
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
15
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding areavisit romeestateroutepoolskindnessroadsconnectiontrainreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What you get:
A huge suite with kitchen, multiple baths etc at a great price. Access to the outdoor pool, lovely gardens etc.
What you don't get:
A breakfast suitable to agrotourism ideals: it's all prepackaged with a few miserable pieces of fruit that had seen better days and boxed milk etc. Terrible, I'm I'm not even much of a breakfast person.
The suite was not very clean - the whole place seemed understaffed (two people plus grounds keeper) and it showed in very streaky, dirty windows, cupboards and kitchen surfaces that needed a scrub, glasses that defintiely needed a wash before using etc. And when we first walked in...yikes! Air that place out before guests arrive and ease up on air freshener - you're not fooling anyone with it.

But when all is said and done, If we wanted a place to stay for a week or two outside Rome, this is not a bad option - it's just not what it looks like on paper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Looks great but is dirty, unkept, clueless staff and on the edge of an industrial estate. The shower was literally a dribble, which finally provided sufficient water to flood the floor as the shower plug hole was packed with bodyfats and hair which they need to come an dig out........lovely. Nothing prepared for our arrival, had to get them to turn gas on for the cooker etc etc. Mosquito heaven and crummy breakfast really bad. Pool dirty and full of debris. Our one year old could not be allowed on floors as they were so dirty, thank god we only biiked for 2 nights...........

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marino s, Owner at Casale di Tormaggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Sir,
we felt sorry and are very surprised by your review, inconsistent with dozens of reviews from other guests. We are sorry if mosquitoes have caused discomforts, we do provide window nets, but when is hot and humid, it's beyond our control! Country life does have a few disadvantages, sometimes.

Our website is totally consistent with reality, it portrays our suites and the resort as they are: elegant suites framed by beautiful gardens, very much appreciated and photographed by hundreds of guests. To be honest it is very difficult to see what's so dodgy about it.

It will be a pleasure to host you again, helping you to see our Casale with new eyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very well. The B&B is located in a quiet surrounding with lovely views on the Roman hills. The rooms were very spacious, clean and luxurious. There is a quiet atmosphere with respect for privacy. The staff is friendly and they were always willing to bring us to the train station (as we did not have a car at our disposal and walking is not an option really as it is a 45 min walk on highway roads), give us advice, etc. The gardens are truly stunning.
We didn't like the breakfast very much, but it seemed to be standard Italian breakfast.
Overall a great place to stay if you would like to visit Rome for a couple of days and just rest the other days in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We chose Tormaggiore because of its proximity to the Colli Albani (Albano, Castelgandolfo, Frascati, Nemi) and the airport. Ciampino (mostly low-cost and charters) is a 25 minutes drive, Fiumicino 40 minutes. The estate is very well maintained, nice swimming pool, spacious apartments. We had a junior suite with a terrace and garden at the back and a terrace on the front side. Convenient to avoid or get sunshine. Staff is very friendly, Marco gave a lot of information. Reservations and after sales are very professional! Wifi for free within 10 meters of the reception. Do not expect anything from the breakfast, it's all prepackaged toasts and croissants. They'd better skip this service, or make a good simple breakfast with fresh products. Anyway, you can get all the fresh food you want from a huge Carrefour or Coop on the road from Pomezia to the coast. Due the volcanic nature of the area, you may smell sulphur from time to time, coming from wells nearby. When you want to visit Rome and the Colli Albani, Tormaggiore is a great place, very peaceful, very comfortable. Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This amazing paradise just 15 minutes by train from central Rome, afforded us a tranquil retreat, after our visits to the city. The staff were so attentive and the accommodation far surpassed our expectation. This place seems to have been created with true love and attention to detail, the mark of an owner who plans to spend time in his own suites. We will come back because there are many things to do in the area, and as summer approaches returning to a wonderful pool and magnificent gardens at the end of the day, is a rejuvenating haven. It is rare that one finds true value for money- this is it!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews