We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Selene
Nearby Hotels
Altea Suites(Pomezia)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Castello(Pomezia)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antonella(Pomezia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortese(Pomezia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcom Palace(Pomezia)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Simon(Pomezia)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo italia(Torvaianica)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Enea Hotel(Pomezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
173
221
136
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
221
136
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness travelerlast monthjunior suitegood sizerooms are cleantrain
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As I was in Rome for a few days of business trips, I found the hotel appropriate with regard to location (outside Rome though not far from airport and Eur Fermi statiom), food (even breakfast buffet is more "international" than "italian".
Only drawback: the way you can get the (free) calbe internet connection in room is unnecessarily complicated.
Note tahe fitness center and Spa are not part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galfons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stay in room 279, air condition dead, I came down to the reception and they said air condition didn't work becauseI open the window.....while I just check in the window not only closed but permanently locked. Later house keeping staff came and she said sorry its broken : (

I won't recommend anyone to stay here because I believe there are plenty much more better around Rome.

The hotel had problem with almost everything, reception who only worry about city tax and I don't think they prepare to serve their customer.

Room Tip: room 279 air condition broken
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Cross Hotel Selene off your list if you plan to visit Italy. We actually booked a different hotel but they sent us to Hotel Selene. I arrived around 9:30 AM after an overnight flight and they made me wait until 2 PM to check-in. They claimed to be full but they weren't. They advertised a shuttle to the conveniently located train station of Pomezia (Santa Paloma). In fact, they always complained about us using the shuttle and the train station is 12 kms away in another town. The front desk staff were tolerable but not friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the bartender eventually warmed up to us once he figured out that we were a) paying customers and b) that we would leave him a tip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miser6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel seems to be luxurious and excellent but is actually not so. The worst hotel one can ever stay in. We were on a trip to Europe with a group of around 50 people. We had one night stay in HOTEL SELENE and thought would enjoy the stay and take good memories with us.
But the scenario was different. All the members of hotel staff are thieves. Broke into our room no. 227 when we were out to enjoy the hotel side seeing. Somebody most probably the hotel staff member entered our locked room , broke our 4 luggages and shattered all our belongings. Took away many valueables and currency. When we reported the incident to the hotel staff they din't even bother to come into our room and have a look at the view.
They were not even ready to call the police the reason being their involvement in the thievery.
The only response we got was that "this is a common incident in the hotel. We will see what can be done in morning."
We spent the whole night in terror.
Next morning management did not help us even to contact police. We forced them to accompany us to the ploice station and help us lodge report but all in vain. We are 100% sure that it was the hotel staff only involved in the thievery.

We strongly recommend others NOT TO STAY IN "HOTEL SELENE, VIA PONTINA KM30, ROME, ITALY." since its the worst hotel and not a safe place to stay.
The hotel staff is not at all trustworthy and extremely rude.

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 227travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived on a coach trip with Just Go -Grand Tour of Italy - The welcome on arrival was as cold as ice. The hotel itself and the grounds are beautiful but on an industrial estate. The evening meal consisted of pasta and a main of chicken thighs with sauted potatoes on 1st night and chicken chunks + peas on 2nd night. Attitude of staff was aloof. We were separated at breakfast by a curtain from other diners whose choice of food was vastly superior to ours. Our coffee/tea/water/milk machine was faulty and we were gruffly told we couldn't use the one a few feet way from it. We felt very much the unwanted guests during our stay. On1st night the barman tried to charge 2 euros per drink more than his colleague the following night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews