We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blieve every single word this is a hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blieve every single word this is a hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Why it is 4 stars and not 5 is noly due to one irritating fact and those are hangers in the wardrobe, I simply hate those typycal low budget hotel hangers that send out the message to the visitior "we are afraid that you might steal them", such a great hotel deserves proper hangers. Other than this, Hotel and the team that runs it are simply amazing, beyond imaginable. Location is perfect for exploring Venice and other cities, yes there are some other very interesting cities in its vicinity. Go up north to Treviso and explore this part as well, you will be amazed with discoveries that you will make there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelgradeIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    79
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
82
198
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a definite hidden gem. I can not think of one negative to add on it! The rooms were immaculate, the staff (mostly related) were very attentive and the breakfasts were to die for. It takes around 25 mins on the train to get into Venice which is a small price to pay for the fact that the accommodation is probably a fifth of the price and much more spacious than you would find in Venice.
We visited Villa Odino on a friends recommendation who has been there 8 times!! I can now see why he has been banging on about the place. We are in the process of booking again for late summer.
This place is a must

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Villa Odino Hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a long weekend to Venice. It was so peaceful and the staff were excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!
The rooms were of a high quality and the cleaning standard was superb! The Hotel staff can arrange a taxi to and from the airport if you email in advance and this was an excellent service with the driver waiting for us on arrival.There is a shuttle service to the train station (3 euros each way) which you arrange with the receptionist. You can also purchase your train tickets from her which cost 2.90 euros each way. You validate the ticket at the station just before you go on the train. The train takes about 20 minutes to get to Venice and when you get off the walk from the station to St Marks square is very nice, through all the small streets with plenty to see on route.
The breakfast choice is very good as is the breakfast room. Again the staff were on hand if you wanted special coffees etc. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you don't want to spend a lot of cash but stay in a posh Hotel and willing to take the train to Venice; this is a really good place to stay. If you get tired of the crowd this place is ideal; it is tucked into a friendly town on Quarto D'Altino. The rooms are excellent and the staff are professional and very helpful. The train journey from Venice to Quarto D'Altino is about 30 min. We took the cycle and went around the town during the evenings.

Room Tip: Please call the hotel before you arrive as its quite difficult to find the first time. They have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Venice is beautiful, but hectic and intense. Visit everything Venice has to offer, but at the end of the day hop on a train back to the calm suburb of Quarto D 'Altino, and the lovely Hotel Villa Odino. Friendly, efficient, with lovely rooms in a pretty setting. The journey from Venice takes 25 minutes on frequent trains and a shuttle to the hotel can be arranged. If you would like to make your city visit a more rounded Italian experience, this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp20006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a truly beautiful hotel and well worth the time it takes to travel to Venice. My boyfriend booked this as we were recommended to stay outside the City as it is better value for money. I wholeheartedly agree! Having looked at some of the places available for the same price in the City, this was top-notch and with the added advantage of open green fields and peace and quite by the pool if you didn't fancy trundling around sweltering Venice for a day. You need to take the train to reach the City, but the staff are incredibly helpful with directions, you can buy tickets from reception and they arrange transfers to and from the station for you at prearranged times. The hotel itself is beautiful, olives trees everywhere and each room tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was varied and delicious and served so you could enjoy your coffee in the morning sun. Thoroughly enjoyable, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I love finding these hidden hotel gems online! The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English perfectly. Rooms were not the most modern as this is an older facility but it was quaint with alot of Italian charm. GREAT breakfast, by far the best I have had at any Italian hotel I have stayed at. Quick train ride into Venice, the front desk sells the tickets and offers a shuttle to take you back and forth. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel, it is a nice short walk to some nearby restaurants, pizza/snack shops and supermarkets. Loved being like a local while visiting those places and only paying local prices (not touristy)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenF_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
8.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Ca dei Sospiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Ca dei Sospiri

Property: Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Address: Via Roma 146, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#1 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo Ca dei Sospiri 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Borgo Ca dei Sospiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odino
Borgo Ca Dei Sospiri Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing