We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A majestic oasis after a day in bustling Venice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel Junior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Junior
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A majestic oasis after a day in bustling Venice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

This place is amazing. However, let me add some context because it may not be for everyone.

My girlfriend and I arrived after 4 very busy days in Rome. Our arrival was eventful after walking from the Quarto D'altino train station (I suffer from not reading important details and thinking a map or planning is unnecessary) with heavy suitcases and no idea where the hotel is. After asking a few locals, we got to the hotel after an hour walk in significant heat. Plan ahead for the free hotel shuttle it's a 5 minute ride!!

The hotel has an Italian countryside feel which was more than amazing feature to us. The service is great, Francesca is so accommadating. There is not a myriad of restaurants around (although a few good ones) but a supermarket is 2 min bike ride away. The room was huge, clean, nice balcony and so quiet.

Not for those looking for nightlife but I can't stress more how relaxing and re-energizing a stay here is. Oh and Venice is a 20 min train ride away. If I go back to Venice I will stay here Forsure.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randysavages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    116
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
57
246
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Good rooms, good service, shuttle to train station. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful grounds.If you dont mind a hotel in the mainland,this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u_krishnan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

At first we had no idea how far of a walk from quarto d'altino train station to get to the hotel. Never thought of arranging a shuttle from the hotel to pick us up, ended up an hr walk!! Wasn't impressed at all. When we got to the hotel, we realized that they do offer free shuttle to the train station. So make sure to pre-arrange the shuutle if u r getting there by train!! They have time table for the train to and from Venice. So let them know ahead of time to arrange a drop off and pick up time. It's only a 20 mins train ride to Venice. Not bad, although it's not right in Venice, I prefer staying off Venice. This hotel has huge room, u can borrow their bike and ride around the neighborhood, a good way to experience the local. There r a few stores, restaurants in the area, also a supermarket. No coin laundry, away from any actions. A very quiet, safe neighborhood. There's a balcony in each hotel room, nice size. Free breakfast included, basic continental. Shuttle can be arranged to the airport through hotel with cost. The first hotel room we got had a plugged shower drain, the hotel staff arranged to switch to another room, very good service! Friendly staff and very helpful! One thing I don't like is the cleanliness of bathroom floor!! Not very clean and dark. The air conditioning worked very well. Good value for money, cheaper than hotels in Venice, bigger room and quieter neighborhood. Would not recommend if u don't want a train ride, but again the shuttle makes traveling easy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stm_eternity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Generally I can’t really complain about our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and generally the service was of a good standard. The décor is very old fashioned and dated, more so that what is visible on the website. If the shuttle bus and trains are running to time it takes about 35mins to get to Venice. But be warned we stayed for 3 nights and twice it took us over an hour to get to Venice. The shuttle bus (actually just an estate car) to the train station nearest the hotel also gets booked up very quickly for the popular times so make sure you book in advance. The food at breakfast and at the restaurant associated with the hotel is good. I would recommend going to the restaurant but again the décor is extremely dated. If you are only really interested in seeing Venice I would recommend staying closer but if you want to see Venice and enjoy some cycling and time relaxing by the pool then this is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I travelled with my daughter.
Most hotels close to the centre of Venice appeared to be either too pricey or of poor quality.
My criteria is Top quality lowest price. This hotel fitted the bill.
The room was very clean. Contemporary decor. It had a balcony with seating and tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was a buffet and quite varied. It was however cold and something hot would have been appreciated.
As we were two females I was concerned about safety. The hotel were fabulous. They provide a free shuttle service to and from the station. We just let them know when we were on the train and our pick up would be waiting for us at the station. The only downside was that the hotel is a little out of the way and took approx 20mins by train to get to Venice. This however was not a problem for us and given the pick up service and superior standard of the hotel was well worth the small inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

The hotel was modern and very comfy. Plenty of small details that made it asthetically pleasing. The bed was amazing for a good nights sleep for our last night in Italy. Free internet access that was great for skyping back home. We did not stay for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The staff was awesome and spoke English very well. There is a restaurant within walking distance although we did not eat there. Threre are also several other options within a short drive. The only downfall about this hotel was the lack of an elevator. We were only on the second floor so the two flights of stairs were nothing for our young legs, but I can only imagine an older couple lugging up thier bags to the forth floor. There did seem to be some plastic sheeting up blocking off some construction- so one can assume that an elevator may be coming soon. Also the 'shower' was a little awkward and seemed as if the bathtub was installed and they forgot about the shower so they raised the faucet half way up the wall and added a handheld shower head. We ended up bathing rather than showering. It is out a little ways if you are planning on visiting the center of Venice but relative to the airport it was about a 15-20 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLeigh615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Had a week at the Park Hotel Junior back in August and cant say enough about it! From the start when we arrived early after a night flight we were given coffee and croissant to keep us going whilst they got our room ready way before we were expecting it. The room was lovely and clean, large and light and airy. Comfy bed, good bathroom. (TV only Italian and German). The restaurant is just lovely and the breakfast buffet was gorgeous. Lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, fresh baked bread, variety of cakes and croissants, eggs, ham, bacon and a few cereals. We used the hotel bikes at no charge to cycle into local town which was quiet with a few shops and bistro/pizzerias. The gardens are very lovely with a very nice array of sunloungers around the pool. The pool is a free-standing one but has decking and is the cleanest pool I think I've ever been in. Free shuttle to station was a godsend and a quick phonecall to the hotel and they would do their best to get to us whenever. The staff were amazing at looking after us, helping with checking out times of trains, buses etc to local designer shopping mall. When my daughter was taken ill with asthma they went the extra mile, firstly getting the ambulance for her and then coming and fetching us when we were finished at the hospital. This really is a very nice hotel and whilst it's a 15 min train ride into Venice itself, it is really worth considering for the peace and tranquillity which you wouldn't get on the island.
Be prepared for mosquito's and make sure you visit Burano Island (beautiful!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.2 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
12.8 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Junior

Property: Park Hotel Junior
Address: Via Roma 93, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Junior 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel situated just 15 kms far from Venice and from Treviso. All rooms have a big balcony with view on the park and are equipped with all comforts. The rate includes: - buffet breakfast - wi-fi - shuttle service from/to the station of the city centre (from where you can reach Venice in 18 minutes) - outdoor swimming pool - private parking Restaurant available to taste fish specialties, typical wines. Special discount for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Junior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Junior Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing