We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Park Hotel Junior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Junior
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I loved this hotel, I work in tourism myself and I loved the hotel and staff. Francesca and Barbara are wonderfull hostess. The room is clean, The area is peacefull I wouldn´t know what I would have to critic about. This hotel will give you the rest you need.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moises78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

Chose the hotel as wanted somewhere relaxing, in easy commuting distance of Venice but with a swimming pool. Generally met our expectations. Good value for money. Room was large and well furnished, with large patio looking out on the garden. Only exception was that our room was a triple - and the third bed was a very saggy camp bed that was clearly on its last legs. Fridge in room welcome. TV no English channels - not a problem for us but could be for some. Free wi-fi only really worked in reception (or by door of the room or on one corner of the patio), and as our room was one of the closest to reception I suspect other rooms may be similar or worse. Breakfast excellent variety although varied day to day with some days better choice than others - but excellent range of breads (including freshl y baked loaves just out of the oven) and fresh fruits, plus cereal, juices, meat, eggs and cheese. Also some very sweet pastries.

Hotel decor is eccentric. Its a very modern building but someone has tried to decorate parts of it in a more traditional Venetian style - with limited success. Other parts in contrast e.g. the small bar, are incredibly modern - and the overall result a bit incongruous!! However the breakfast room is bright and nicely decorated. The whole hotel is a series of round/oval buildings which also adds to the character.

The gardens are large and peaceful, with a number of tables and chairs scattered around for 'al fresco' drinks etc. The pool is a temporary 'above ground' affair (I read somewhere they plan to replace it next year) - somewhat like an overgrown paddling pool (and the resting place of quite a few dead bugs!) but actually fine for a cooling dip. Plenty of sunbeds with comfy matresses, so for a day by the pool rather than exploring Venice it works pretty well.

Service was a bit 'hit and miss'. Reception staff were generally friendly but some were less well informed than others. Out triple room was requested as having three beds but made up as a double plus one when we arrived. We were told the maid had gone home and it couldn't be sorted till the following day (it was 2pm) - once we realised it was two seperate beds pushed together and made up as a double we were more insistent and it was sorted out - but more reluctantly than we would have hoped.

Free taxi service from hotel to station is excellent - station would I think be a good half hour (hot) walk. Train to Venice from Quarto d'Altino station is 20 mins - timetable from reception. There are several trains a day but some big 2 hour gaps in the timetable so plan ahead. But they are happy to pick you up as late as 11.30pm which makes eating in Venice and travelling back afterwards no problem. Taxi to airport for 28 euros was also very easy.

Eating locally offers very limited choice and is probably my least favourite thing about this hotel. Resturant adjacent to hotel specialises in fish and is fairly pricey with very limited outside seating - didn't try eating there. Nearest Pizzeria is fine and cheap, but basic - outdoor tables overlooking a carpark. Pizza and pasta both good though. Nicer looking Pizzeria slightly further away (10-15 min walk) but still only a thin hedge away from a pretty busy road. Apart from that choice is limited ++. On our last day there were menus on the table in the hotel for dinner that night in the hotel itself - I think for about 25euros - three courses with two choices for each course - but not sure how regularly this happens; certainly not on the three evenings we were there (Sat, Sun and Mon). However there are two good supermarkets near the hotel - with that and the fridge in the room being self sufficient on the drinks/lunch/picnic front is very easy.

Quarto d'Altino town is unusual - its largely modern and lacks any clear town or village centre - in fact it reminds me of a small suburban American 'out of town' shopping/business 'mall' in some ways.

Bicycles free to borrow from the hotel (there are 7 - first come first served, but not heavily used) - fairly basic but they have some gears, and the area is pretty flat. Cycled along the river (map of cycle route found in reception area - in essence follow the river to the East) - fun although path somewhat bumpy in parts and actually follows the main road for quite alot of the time so not as peaceful as we might have hoped.

All in all I would recommend this if you want to stay out of Venice at a reasonable price, have the advantage of a pool, and be able to be in Venice within 45 mins or so. However I wouldn't recommend it for a full weeks stay without a car, as local eating venues are too limited.

And one final point - between us we ended up with well in excess of a hundred insect (? mosquito) bites. Clearly can't be sure they all came from the hotel, but some certainly did because we could hear the culprits buzzing around the room. So I suggest bringing your mosquito/insect repellant of choice would be very useful!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hersoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We got married in Venice and had a big party in this hotel for our 50 guests. They accomodated them, arranged transportation for everyone to Venice, created a beautiful menu en a great ambiance. It was amazing how they arranged everything until the smallest details, for example they suggested to change the room of our grandmother who can't walk well for a room downstairs and arranged for us to have professional massages in our room before the wedding.
This is a great hotel with a beautiful parc around it. Friendly staff, good breakfast voor Italian means. Free shuttle to the train station to go to Venice and they even provide the train tickets. Child friendly.
great choice if you want to have a peaceful surrounding, but not be to far from Venice or if you have something to celebrate.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty_rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in order to see Venice. It is a 2 km. trip to the train and a 25 min. trip by train to Santa Lucia in Venice. The hotel provides a free shuttle.
The hotel, located in a park like setting, has been newly redecorated. We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room. The staff were wonderful, anticipating every need. The concierge helped us with trip planning and an excellent reference for a fantastic meal on the Grand Canal. The breakfast buffet was excellent and generous, especially as we always went toward the end of breakfast. The breakfast room was lovely, looking out on a park like setting. The resident peacock provided a lovely photo op. The staff were lovely and always had a smile and a cheerful Buon Giorno.

In our opinion, this is one of the best values in Italy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libbersboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We flew into Marco Polo Airport in Venice, got our rental car, and found our way to the hotel. It is in a small town about 20 minutes outside of Venice. It is off the beaten path, in a quiet little area. We were so very, very pleased. It is exactly as the pictures show. Beautiful grounds, incredible staff, and gorgeous rooms. We stayed there for two nights at the beginning of our 12 day tour of Italy, and then again for two more nights before flying home. It was also only about a 3-4 minute drive to the rail that we took into Venice. I cannot wait to go back to Italy as I will definitely be staying at this hotel. If you want to stay out of the mainstream and want peace and quite, then this hotel is definitely for you. They have the 'classic' rooms and the 'modern' rooms. We stayed in both styles. They were equally comfortable. Very large rooms, large beds, and large bathrooms. As you can probably tell, I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. It was perfect!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CabogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank LorenzaSpinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.2 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Junior

Address: Via Roma 93, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Junior 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel situated just 15 kms far from Venice and from Treviso. All rooms have a big balcony with view on the park and are equipped with all comforts. The rate includes: - buffet breakfast - wi-fi - shuttle service from/to the station of the city centre (from where you can reach Venice in 18 minutes) - outdoor swimming pool - private parking Restaurant available to taste fish specialties, typical wines. Special discount for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Junior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Junior Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing