We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We booked this hotel due to the proximity to the Venice airport. We had dinner at the hotel which was average at best. The rooms were fine, but the bathroom was horrible. You could see exposed wires in the ceiling to include an electrical outlet above the shower. Essentially, there was no ceiling in the bathroom, so everything was exposed. Not sure if they were in the process of remodeling or what.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northwoods4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Northwoods4Traveler,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    450
    139
    48
    21
See reviews for
379
396
33
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I usually rate a hotel from the time of booking to the time of check out. This hotel has been a very good experience on almost all counts except one - the food (will talk about it later)

I booked this hotel for four nights for our honeymoon getaway in Venice. I stumbled upon the hotel on the priority club rewards site (rewards program for intercontinental group). Initially I wasnt comfortable booking the hotel as it was little far from the Venice island but I guess the clinching point was its location, it is right behind Quarto D'Altino train station which connects you to St Lucia (Main Station to get to the Venice Island) and Mestre in under 20 mins. Another deciding factor was the free airport shuttle (when you factor the cost savings on the cab or the public transport itself, this hotel can be a deal clincher) which was very convenient

We intimated the hotel about our flight timings and we were picked up at the Marco Polo Airport (there was a wait time of about 15-20 mins, which was ok given the fact that the shuttle was in transit taking other passengers from the airport) by the airport shuttle. Check – In was breeze and we took a superior room.

Room: Very spacious and well laid out (especially by any standard), with essential amenities like coffee maker, iron etc. The bed was really comfortable and big (king size), the only drawback was the view but I guess it had more to do with the surroundings. The best part was the washroom which was very huge with a bath tub, shower and huge wash basin. Housekeeping was good and prompt.

Food: We didn’t opt for the breakfast because we didn’t find the spread wide and tempting. Instead we used to start our day with a simple coffee and chocolate éclairs (Which we daily picked from Venice – from the bakery shop near the bridge at the vaporetti pier around St Lucia station) and ate at some of the roadside restaurants at the Venice island. We did have a pizza delivered to our room (they charge 2 euros more for room service) which was Ok compared to the overall quality of pizza in other places in Venice which is superb. We also had one dinner meal which consisted of spaghetti with cheese but it wasn’t good at all (we get better spaghetti here in India)

Staff: staff was very courteous and helpful right from directions to helping you out with requests. Pedro in particular was very helpful especially when we were leaving the hotel in arranging the shuttle.

The surroundings are very peaceful and quiet, in fact quite a change from the crowds one sees at the island. We didn’t venture out much in the nearby areas as most of the time we were at the island. It is mostly a safe area (we even came back late one day way past midnight around 1 AM) but one should take precaution while venturing out as the surroundings are mostly deserted and at times one may not get transportation easily.

Train Station: the train station is just behind the hotel and the hotel has round trip tickets (5.8 Euro per person per trip) to St Lucia at the reception which can be validated at the train station.

Overall a very pleasant and a nice experience. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FawebFuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family for four slept comfortably at this hotel, the staff was helpful, clean hotel, and train station is a 2 minute walk. The only slight negative is that there are not many places to eat near the hotel and the dinner menu at the hotel is OK and a bit high in price. Though the breakfast buffett was good and had a nice selection.

Overall a great stay for the price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

My sister and I stayed here prior to and after a Mediterranean cruise leaving from Venice. This was a great alternative to staying right in Venice. We saved so much money and did not mind the train at all. We went into it knowing it was a 25-30 min train ride and the train came every 30 min. As long as you know what to expect, I don't see how you can complain about the location.

The room was spacious by European standards and very clean. The staff was pleasant and welcoming, very helpful with our limited Italian. We did not love the food in the hotel restaurant but thanks to TripAdvisor, we found our way to the Pizza Stop (5 min walk). They made the BEST pizza I have ever tasted!!! It is take-out only and very reasonably priced. We would grab a pizza, a bottle of Prosecco and head back to our room. There is also a mall one train stop away in the opposite direction of Venice. There's a full food court and grocery store there.

This was a great hotel in a reasonable location. The best part was the free airport shuttle. This type of service for the price can not be beat.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room which was comfortable and spacious with King Size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanntastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel is close to the train station and the train link to Venice is quick and comfortable. I had the best night's sleep there for a long time. My room was comfortable, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. It's not a location with great scenery but it's a good place to stay if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Venice itself. The food was good and the staff were polite, friendly and efficient. There are a few lovely souvenirs for sale downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Our room was booked via ICH, prepaid including breakfast for 5 nights.
Our room was as in the picture, in great shape with good quality and plenty of amenities.
House keeping was excellent. No issues
The bed was a California king size with great bedding. Good mattress, not too hard, not too soft, just right. Plenty of pillows.
The bathroom was a very good size with bath, shower wc, bidet , 1 sink, warming rack, plenty of soap, lotion, shampoo etc.

This is one of those deals/situation where it all comes together (most of it) for a time.
All though not in town (Venice), the train-station in behind the hotel. The train ride is 24 min and it drops you off at St. Lucia.
The front desk sells the tickets (cash only for those) at euro 5.80 round trip per person and they have a nice printed schedule for both directions at the front desk. (Great organization, Thank you) It is a 5 min walk to the train platform.

We considered driving into Venice, however the train is the best way to go. Besides parking in Venice costing anywhere from 15 to 25 euro for the day, tolls and gas. Plus you can enjoy the local wine at lunch/dinner.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and it is a good set up. See if you can prepay it otherwise the cost of it goes up to 12 euro pppd or 8.50 if ICH pc member.
We did not use the restaurant (open at 7.30 pm) for dinner, If not pre-paid it is 25 euro (20 euro).
There are some local restaurant in the area, however none of them open until 7pm (pizza place next door is only open from 6pm till 8.30 pm) So if you like to eat early, be prepared to wait and be hungry for a bit. There are some grocery stores in town however you will need a car.

The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the airport.

Overall, great location, great deal, everyone we dealt with was polite and interactive especially Elena. Thank you. Also ( and I feel bad as I failed to catch his name) her male co-worker that night (11/18) was great in providing directions and his overall interactions.

Compared to the options you have in Venice and wanting the consistency of a chain hotel at a good rate this place is a gem. If you want to be in town and not be bothered, then do not stay here. Otherwise, the short train ride, the price, the amenities, the room make this the best alternative we have found so far.

I rarely give a 5 star rating to a hotel, because I feel that a few things must work together well and here it did.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooandherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Firstly ,they do not honor your gold member status from UK/Ireland Crowne Plaza,not happy at all.But they did their best to look after us on 2 night stay with them.It's located 20 minutes in train to Venice and station is just outside the hotel(not noisy due to trains).Food store is 15 minute walk from hotel,Beds were comfy,room was clean as expected.Room temperature control was not working properly(broken label too) and central conditioning as well.Staff are very welcoming and helpful.Breakfast was not too bad.We went to Venice twice on our stay and trains may run late quite often,so plan ahead for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing