We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Nearby Hotels
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax&Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna B&B(Portegrandi)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Colombera(Quarto D'Altino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B A Casa di Silvia(Quarto D'Altino)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
535
535
155
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
535
155
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcruise packagecrowne plaza venicebreakfast buffetfree shuttle from the airportpizzahotel is locatedmarco polo airportin advanceper personfamily roomroom was spaciousresidential areagrand canalwater taxitrain servicehalf an hour
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed twice at Crowne Plaza Venice east because i needed a place close to airport that fitted my budget.
Im satisfied with it, large clean room, large barhroom. Clean
Helpful staff.
The location requires a car unless you plan ti go to Venice by local train, the station is jutabround the corner.
It also has free parking and a shuttle bus to airport that is 15 min drive. Only problem it doesn't run until late or early morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear fulvis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on the way back from a skiing vacation primarily to have a short visit to Venice. The hotel has a convenient location outside of Venice right near the Quarto D Altino train station. From there there are trains to St.Lucia station in Venice almopt every 30 minutes and it takes 25 minutes to get to Venice. The tickets can be bought at the hotel and are a couple of Euros for a return ticket. This way you can leave your car at the hotel parking for free and have a fast access to Venice. Unfortunately there was a rain storm that caught us in Venice so we ended up going back to the hotel soaking wet, and had to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was good but rather expensive ( 180 Euros for 4 people for a rather regular meal) as is everything in Venice. The rooms were ok and had all the comfort of a 4 star hotel.There was also a water heater and coffee for free. I had a slight problem when checking out though. Upon the receipt of may bill I realized that I was charged a much higher rate than originally confirmed through the website reservation system. Upon complaining and showing proof of reservation, they cancelled the bill and charged me again, this time the proper rate. I do not know if this was intentional but I surely did not like it one bit. They also really did not offer any appology for this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for anyone who prefers to enjoy the city if Venice during the day and evening, then take a short train ride to the quiet of a quaint little town about 20 mins from both Venice and the Int. airport. Surrounded by locals and residential homes this hotel offers modern conveniences and has a wonderful staff. They even took care of all my postal needs directly from the front desk. The hotel shuttle was great on our round trip to and from the airport. The rooms are decent. What you would expect from a deluxe grade hotel. The room service is not very good and very limited. But the hotel shuttle did take us to the nearby restaurant where we could order food to go, which was very nice of them. The train station with a direct train to Venice, is literally just outside the hotel. Currency conversion can also be done at the front desk in a pinch. I strongly suggest learning a few key phrases in Italian prior to your trip. It will definitely come in handy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We booked this hotel due to the proximity to the Venice airport. We had dinner at the hotel which was average at best. The rooms were fine, but the bathroom was horrible. You could see exposed wires in the ceiling to include an electrical outlet above the shower. Essentially, there was no ceiling in the bathroom, so everything was exposed. Not sure if they were in the process of remodeling or what.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwoods4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Northwoods4Traveler,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I usually rate a hotel from the time of booking to the time of check out. This hotel has been a very good experience on almost all counts except one - the food (will talk about it later)

I booked this hotel for four nights for our honeymoon getaway in Venice. I stumbled upon the hotel on the priority club rewards site (rewards program for intercontinental group). Initially I wasnt comfortable booking the hotel as it was little far from the Venice island but I guess the clinching point was its location, it is right behind Quarto D'Altino train station which connects you to St Lucia (Main Station to get to the Venice Island) and Mestre in under 20 mins. Another deciding factor was the free airport shuttle (when you factor the cost savings on the cab or the public transport itself, this hotel can be a deal clincher) which was very convenient

We intimated the hotel about our flight timings and we were picked up at the Marco Polo Airport (there was a wait time of about 15-20 mins, which was ok given the fact that the shuttle was in transit taking other passengers from the airport) by the airport shuttle. Check – In was breeze and we took a superior room.

Room: Very spacious and well laid out (especially by any standard), with essential amenities like coffee maker, iron etc. The bed was really comfortable and big (king size), the only drawback was the view but I guess it had more to do with the surroundings. The best part was the washroom which was very huge with a bath tub, shower and huge wash basin. Housekeeping was good and prompt.

Food: We didn’t opt for the breakfast because we didn’t find the spread wide and tempting. Instead we used to start our day with a simple coffee and chocolate éclairs (Which we daily picked from Venice – from the bakery shop near the bridge at the vaporetti pier around St Lucia station) and ate at some of the roadside restaurants at the Venice island. We did have a pizza delivered to our room (they charge 2 euros more for room service) which was Ok compared to the overall quality of pizza in other places in Venice which is superb. We also had one dinner meal which consisted of spaghetti with cheese but it wasn’t good at all (we get better spaghetti here in India)

Staff: staff was very courteous and helpful right from directions to helping you out with requests. Pedro in particular was very helpful especially when we were leaving the hotel in arranging the shuttle.

The surroundings are very peaceful and quiet, in fact quite a change from the crowds one sees at the island. We didn’t venture out much in the nearby areas as most of the time we were at the island. It is mostly a safe area (we even came back late one day way past midnight around 1 AM) but one should take precaution while venturing out as the surroundings are mostly deserted and at times one may not get transportation easily.

Train Station: the train station is just behind the hotel and the hotel has round trip tickets (5.8 Euro per person per trip) to St Lucia at the reception which can be validated at the train station.

Overall a very pleasant and a nice experience. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FawebFuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews