We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and nice hospitality”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel was just next to the station and the staff was really friendly and the room very clean and nice decorated I do recon and it and it's just around 25 minutes to Venice.the breakfast is so cheap just €8.5 was extra because my booking was not included breakfast,the variety of food is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickaelm346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    484
    142
    49
    21
See reviews for
405
419
37
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent three days there. Food (breakfast) atrocious, so we ate elsewhere the rest of the time. Room looked run down - things broken and not fixed, no plugs in bath or basin, Wi-Fi system so overloaded that it didn't work in the room. But very convenient for the railway station, for trains into Venice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Dennis R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found our location convenient. We apologize for the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Hotel was very convenient for Venice, the railway station was very close and it only took 20-30 mins to get into Venice. The staff were very friendly, our room spacious, breakfast good. We eat every evening at Vecio Decimo in Quatro d'Altino, about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel. It is a family run establishment serving excellent food and drink at reasonable prices, I can't recommend this restaurant enough. The only down side of the Hotel was the wi-fi connection which is almost non existent.

Room Tip: We had a delux room in the quiet Zone. We backed onto the Railway Station, but that didn't affec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The free airport shuttle and the 2 minute walk to the train station are 2 big reasons to stay here. The shuttle driver took us on back roads to the hotel which made the 10 minute ride more like 15 minutes but we got to see more than just highways. We don't know if he spoke a lot of English because he didn't say a word the entire time! Fortunately front desk staff did speak fluent English and answered our many questions. The hotel was clean, rooms were large and the bathrooms were clean and modern with a tub and full shower. The rate was much better than other properties near the airport and breakfast was only 5 euro per person. The variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit and beverages for breakfast was impressive. There is a full service bar which stays open late for guests returning from Venice. The hotel even has bikes for guests to use to explore the area. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imsothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located at about 20 minutes from venice island. The train station is one minute walk from the main entrance. Train tickets can be purchased at the front desk the same day of the usage. The front desk staff is not friendly at all...but this is typical in Venice, especially if you a tourist! I used the wireless internet to email the family, it was slow but fine for my needs. the rooms are spacious, not very clean due to wear and tear, but the maids are nice. it is an ideal location in venice and price is fine when comparing with hotel in venice downtown. If you require the hotel shuttle bus, taking into consideration that you MUST reserve ahead in time since the driver also does other occupations in the hotel. If not, be prepare to pay 50 to 60 euro for a taxi from the airport to the hotel for a 15 minutes ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotographyAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear PhotographyAngie,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our housekeeping.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the customer service provided by our front desk and the room condition. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,658 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Crowne Plaza hotel is right next to the railway station and thus very convenient for getting to Venice without traffic or parking problems. The journey takes 23 - 34 minutes depending on the type of train.
The hotel gives the impression of being rather a grand establishment. The reception area is vast and the staff are polite and helpful. Corridors are wide and lead to pleasantly large rooms. I had a twin room with a long work surface. There was a kettle and hot drinks kit. WiFi was free but the speed was poor as the signal was so weak.
The bathroom was a wet room style with the shower area simply curtained off. It was spacious and included basin, bidet, loo, stool and hairdryer. Room servicing was very good with clean linen and towels daily.
The least said about the food the better. To be kind, one could say it was basic and no one was poisoned.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear chuckeberry100,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and our staff polite and helpful. However, we regret your stay was negatively impacted by the quality of food, thus preventing you from enjoying your stay. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived late at night into Marco Polo airport, the free shuttle bus and the proximity to the airport were the main reasons we booked this hotel. Our driver arrived over 30 minutes late for our pre booked shuttle and gave us the indication we were in the wrong (we have no idea why). After grudgingly taking us and our luggage to the van we set off on what can only be described as a hair raising high speed journey to the hotel, more suited to a grand prix circuit than to a leisurely trip to the hotel!!

The executive room had no toiletries (not even soap to wash our hands), luckily we had our own, and after our heart rates had returned to normal we slept well.

We complained to the management about our treatment and the excellent manager accepted that the service was not acceptable and gave us recompense. We hate complaining but as our lives were in danger (and we'd not prepared ourselves for this experience) we felt justified.

Breakfast was on first impressions good, however the 'hot buffet' food was stone cold, the toaster did not toast bread very well and the coffee was also cold. We even requested a latte (rather than the coffee on the buffet) and unbelievably that was cold as well!

We then proceeded, to the railway station and onto Venice centre

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ossy-Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ossy-Lizzy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls and challenges you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
405 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing