We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamma(Marcon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Braida(Mogliano Veneto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
525
532
155
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
532
155
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcruise packagecrowne plaza venicebreakfast buffetfree shuttle from the airportpizzahotel is locatedmarco polo airportin advanceper personfamily roomroom was spaciousresidential areagrand canalwater taxitrain servicehalf an hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The second time we have stayed here and this hotel was excellent in all areas, we found a very good rate including DBB and collection from airport as well as a room upgrade. Train station in hotel grounds made Venice very easy to get to by train. Advise to book well in advance to get best rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLSBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked this hotel through on of those on-line last minute sites. We booked the hotel the day before we needed it, as we had missed our connecting flight from Chicago to Athens, and because of that had missed our cruise ship out of Venice. So, we had to overnight in Venice, and catch a flight to Athens the next day. As you can imagine we were exhausted, so when we got to the hotel, we just wanted a room. Imagine our surprise when we found out that their computer had an glitch and had not booked a room for us, and they were full. The woman behind the counter was unhelpful, and even though the hotel had our money, she suggested we have a seat with the other couple who were also without a room. We waited there for half an hour, and the two times that I went up to the counter, she was arrogant and unhelpful. She acted like it was somehow our fault that their computer had failed. I finally phoned the on-line company who we went through, they phoned her directly, and she booked a room for us at another hotel. They did shuttle us there. The hotel she booked us was actually a B & B and the quaintness of it all was wasted on us as we were so tired we just wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MarySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear MarySummer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with your reservation and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel was just next to the station and the staff was really friendly and the room very clean and nice decorated I do recon and it and it's just around 25 minutes to Venice.the breakfast is so cheap just €8.5 was extra because my booking was not included breakfast,the variety of food is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickaelm346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent three days there. Food (breakfast) atrocious, so we ate elsewhere the rest of the time. Room looked run down - things broken and not fixed, no plugs in bath or basin, Wi-Fi system so overloaded that it didn't work in the room. But very convenient for the railway station, for trains into Venice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Dennis R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found our location convenient. We apologize for the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Hotel was very convenient for Venice, the railway station was very close and it only took 20-30 mins to get into Venice. The staff were very friendly, our room spacious, breakfast good. We eat every evening at Vecio Decimo in Quatro d'Altino, about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel. It is a family run establishment serving excellent food and drink at reasonable prices, I can't recommend this restaurant enough. The only down side of the Hotel was the wi-fi connection which is almost non existent.

Room Tip: We had a delux room in the quiet Zone. We backed onto the Railway Station, but that didn't affect us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews