We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is based in Quarto d'Altino which is about a 15 minute drive from Venice Marco Polo Airport. Hotel offers a great shuttle bus service free of charge but you must email the hotel and book 24hrs in advance. Meeting place is on the ground floor of the airport by the lost and found. The pick up for me went exactly as planned and after the short drive arrived at the hotel. Quarto d'Altino is a quiet area but the best thing about the hotel locationwise is that its by the train station that allows easy travel to Venice Mestre train station in about 30 mins. The reception sells return tickets for under 6 Euro and also has timetables making it easy to plan. Further value was in the nightly cost having paid about 70 Euro a night.The hotel was busy and although I was on business many people seemed to use it as a base for tourism due to the cost and the ease to get to the centre of venice by train. The rooms are clean and large and the free wifi works well. Breakfast was average but ok with a selection of fruits and hot items. The hotel lost out on an excellent rating due to the staff on reception being dour and unfriendly. Any request was like asking for mountains to be moved. Make sure also to book your return shuttle back to the airport on check in as the bus is small and can get busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

i stayed here and travelled to venice , the experience was stunning indeed.
there was something that was differnt i dnt know wat but i liked it ..
well mannered and humble staff ..
Short trip but memorable one !
cheers

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfrancesco009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here and travelled into Venice. We actually found that staying here worked very well as the train trip was short and cheap and the hotel was much more comfortable than any in the city itself. As part of an international chain it wasn't exactly bursting with Italian character but the rooms were very comfortable and the staff polite (English spoken very well) and the breakfast kept us going all day!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel in the middle of nowhere. Upon arrival at venice airport we were awaiting the hotel driver in the arrivalhall of venice airport. After 20 minutes waiting the driver show up at the parking in front of the aiport building. Upun arrival at the hotel i went tot the bar tot order a drink before to go tot sleep. But nobody was there tot serve me and there were no other guests at the bar. There was a panel and a callbutton on the bar if you want tot order something. Somebody show up and i ordered a coke. He put a can of coke without a glass, ice or Lemon on the bar. He charges me for 4 euro's. I installed me and i tried to connect me to the wireless internet but it failed several times.
No smokingroom available so i had to go outside every time and it was not easy tot enter the hotel again at night. Rooms were very big but from the eighties. Large bed. Large bathroom. Old TV with limited channels. Internet connection not working. Coffee and tea for free. Next morning i went to
pay my Bill and the receptionist forgot the discount. I asked her if it was normal charge me 8 euro for 2 cans of coke without glass ice or Lemon. But this was not her problem, she didnt care. Breakfast was below crowne plaza standards compared with other crowne plaza hotels. But staff in restaurant was very friendly and helpfull there compared With receptionist. Before departure i wanted tot check my mail but still no wifi available. Hoteldriver was late again at pickup for the airport. Hotel is certainly not a crowne plaza like others. Bad experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Yves S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

By husband booked Venice as a birthday surprise for me but had never been to venice himself hence him booking this hotel outside of venice not realising we had to get a train there and back every day.

Train took about 30 minutes so it wasn't too bad and bearing in mind how expensive food is in venice is for an average meal it worked out quite well for us as there was a great restaurant near by called Vecio Decimo. They do great lasagne and pizzas.

Delicious... we went back twice during our 3 nights.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank APG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Blackberry and IPod stolen from my room. Every time after the staff had been to clean. 100% sure of this. Was in the room when they cleaned so I never suspected them. No one else had been in the room. Had to be the staff. Left a bitter taste. Hotel is average. Food in the restaurant is average. Nothing special, wouldn't recommend this hotel at all, stay in Venice if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danesin_Fulvio, Proprietario at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear ABC 91,

I was surprised reading your review , as we believe that our hotel stood on the position to help overcoming the claimed incident.

As you remember , when complaining , our staff have tried to verify the disappearance of goods from your room. As reported in your review that the housekeeping was servicing the room while your presence, this is a proof that the housekeeping staff is not the subject. As a second step, we have contacted the enterprise responsible for the access system in order to verify any doubtful room access, however they reported that the system did not detect any unauthorized access into your room during your stay.

As per hotel security policy, we offered to accompany you to the nearest police station to file a report , but you have not accepted. I interpreted this refusal as an implicit admission that the disappearance of the objects did not take place inside, but outside our property. To go further, our management team called you after your check-out to help assist you with our hotel insurance but as well this time you have refused.

I regret to inform you, even though our support, that the way your post has been formulated puts in doubt the engagement of my staff and the credibility built over the last ten years.

I will remain at your disposal as I am personally interested in the below reported incident.

Fabio Muriotto
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great staff, good location, cozy room.
It is wonderful that there is free transport to and from the airport.
The breakfast team was wonderful and mostly Maya that was very friendly and gave us information on transportation in Venice , attractions, best places to eat and etc
Thank you , Crown Plaza Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
456 reviews
8 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: £56 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing