We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location, big bath, comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Easy location, big bath, comfortable!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at Crowne Plaza just a few days ago. The location was great as it was cheap for that area, and we simply took the train into Venice each day. The reception lady who first served us was really helpful and gave us time tables for the train, a map and we could even buy train tickets. Room was comfortable, clean, no complaints! I would say the only thing lacking would be that staff could be a little more friendlier, but I say this only on SOME occasions. Most of the staff were AMAZING, friends and helpful :D I know someone said 'dirty, rundown and rude staff'. This hotel is FAR from rundown! Gosh, for the price, you're not going to get a PALACE! It's very modern, clean and not run down at all! We were really impressed actually. And definitely not dirty. Gosh, so clean. Oh and keep your water bottles, there's an ice machine and water machine next to the lifts :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    484
    141
    49
    21
See reviews for
405
418
37
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Large airy hotel perfectly situated for exploring Venice . Shuttle bus does not pick up from Treviso airport , but we rang hotel and they gave us very good directions to get to hotel . We took a bus from airport to Mestre station €10 each & about 35mins & train from Mestre to Quarto d'altino €2.50 & journey was around 4 mins, taxi at Mestre Station wanted €50 . The train pulls up at back of hotel, you can't miss it, and it's a 2 minute walk to front of hotel.Check in was quick and efficient & we were given train timetables and useful information.
Hotel lobby's was lovely and cool and comfortable.We were given wi-fi codes for as many devices as we wanted.Our room was large & airy and the bathroom was much bigger than expected , a lovely big tub /open shower bidet/ loo and large vanity counter.we were very pleased with our room , our kingsize bed was really comfy, great pillows and lots of them.
Breakfast was good and plentiful , scrambled eggs , bacon , Italian sausage, cereal , & continental style. They even had Twinnings English breakfast tea bags.
We were very pleased with our choice of hotel, the staff were very helpful, the location was great and it was much , much nicer than we expected especially for the price.We had a great nights sleep , air on & wifi worked very well, clean sheets/towels & maid daily.
Staying outside of Venice worked well , as we saw people struggling with suitcases in Venice.and we were glad we didn't have to do that.
my tips for Venice,
Comfy shoes a must,
Check your restaurant bills , we were overcharged by about 10-15 € 3x in 2 days,
The beach in Lido is lovely , well worth a visit,
Explore Venice in the evening , it's so much cooler then.
Don't expect super fast service in restaurants, it's very busy and no one seems to rush,
Take your € with you , only €1- £1 over there , hotel only exchanged once for us & never saw a cash machine anywhere.
Buy Vaporetto passes, we used them loads , a great inexpensive way to explore Venice & travel between and around the islands,
Prepare to get lost at least once, and enjoy it.
A beautiful city full of history , great people and great wine , we had a fab time ✈️

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor at the front of hotel & we did nt hear a peep from anything or anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyblissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

There is basically nothing redeeming about this hotel. The staff was particularly memorable. My husband and I stayed for one night before heading to the port for our cruise. I had read advertisements about free transports to the port (the ONLY reason we stayed here) and after arriving when we asked about transportation to the port we were given a map and complicated directions to the port by train.

The hotel itself is located just about in the middle-of-nowhere-suburbia, right next to a train station, and a ten minute walk to some semblance of a restaurant or store district.

The first room we were given, a standard room with a double bed, smelled of spoiled melon in a fridge that needed cleaning out. Not only were the man and woman working the front desk rude, but they acted as if we were inconveniencing them by telling them they provided us with a rancid room.

To make up for the rancid room, they told us they only had 3 rooms left and gave us a room with two twin beds and a handicapped-accessible bathroom. It was our honeymoon (still is, that's how fast this review is being written). No apologies, no confirmation that they too, indeed, smelled the horrid room, not so much as an apologetic smile.

Turns out the hotel in general just feels and looks dirty, and the wait staff needs some serious customer service training. Our new bathroom's water smelled awful (though the room did not this time), the floor was gross, and the cups were dirty. Broken light fixtures, a toilet that wouldn't flush, the list goes on and on. I can't believe this hotel has a four-star average, surely there are false reviews on here.

You can pay the same for better. Stay away from the Crowne Plaza, East Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixtrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Phoenixtrs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received from our hotel facility. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account and I would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel. Only two quick direct train stops to the heart of Venice.
When arriving at Marco Polo Airport, reserve a free shuttle ride to the hotel. This is so nice if you have just gotten off an all night flight from North America.
Staying in the heart of Venice could be quite challenging using water taxis and foot. Remember no cars in Venice, you are either walking or taking a boat.
That makes the Crowne an easy choice. Secondly, the Crowne is modern with nice bedding and a hotel in Venice, not only will be twice the price, but the beds may not be nearly as comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskokadave1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This traveler and family (wife, two adult sons and their wives) booked this property using IHG reward points. The goal was to arrive into the Port of Venice on Saturday, 17 May 2014 from a two-week cruise aboard the Norwegian Jade and depart from the Venice Marco Polo International Airport Sunday morning, 18 May 2014.
This property is "close" to the airport, and has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
We arrived via private livery service (the hotel does not provide shuttle service from the Port of Venice) a little earlier than scheduled and the sleeping rooms were not available. This was acceptable to us, especially when the front desk staff informed us that all the rooms had been upgraded to suites.
The family stayed in the bar (two family members went into the restaurant to have breakfast) until the sleeping rooms were available. One sleeping room became available within about 45 minutes, and the other two within about an hour and a half.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The amenities were good- and yes, there are bidets in the bathrooms. Do an internet search on how to use the bidets. There are oil-filled radiator heaters in the bathrooms for guests to place bath towels so the towels will be warm after showering or bathing- and the daughters-in-law both said the bathtubs were exquisite!
The sleeping rooms do require that guests place a room key in the slot to keep the lights on, and the television remotes were a little difficult to use, just because we were not familiar with the television brand. We asked a housekeeper for assistance on both, and she happily assisted.
This was a Saturday. By accident, our private livery driver(cost about €80 from the cruise Port, plus tip) took a wrong turn and we were able to see a street market was being held. This is something that happens every Saturday. Food, clothes, fresh vegetables, other goodies were being offered.
After we had been in our sleeping rooms and taken a short nap, the family walked down to the street market (it was very close indeed) stopping once for a cappuccino, a beer, and a soda.
This place is really civilized, the Quarto d'Altino. The birds were singing, the breeze was wonderful, the sun invigorating, and the flowers fragrant. And the hotel...just wonderful!
It just doesn't get much better than this, folks!
The family ate supper in the restaurant, and had breakfast the morning of our departure also in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and very tasty. The service was impeccable. On our arrival day, we had lunch in the bar Again, good food, good service.
There is no pool, but the hotel does have an exercise room and several conference rooms.
This reviewer does suggest that if you, fellow travelers, are going to use the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport, that you make certain to have your name on the scheduled time! There are quite a few travelers going from the hotel to the airport!
The train to downtown Venice actually stops right behind this property, and the hotel automatically presents guests upon check-in with a train schedule. One can actually buy tickets for the train from the front desk, and if the family had been so inclined, could have taken the train from the hotel to the sights in downtown Venice (the Doge's Palace, etc.) This traveler does not know if the tickets for the train would also be accepted on the public water taxi system.
Only a few noticeable deficiencies:
1) This property shines- it is extremely clean. But that means that when there are signs of wear on some of the walls (usually at the corners of the walls), and minor amounts of discolored grout, one notices these flaws.
2) This traveler needed to print some airline boarding passes, and was directed to the two computers just to the right of the front desk (as one is facing the front desk.) What the staff did not tell this traveler is that only the computer on the RIGHT will print boarding passes- not the one on the left. This resulted in about 45 minutes of frustration.
3) The elevators are small- this appears to be the "standard" in Italy (as evidenced by previous visits to Italy and other hotels.) Two people with two week's luggage make for a tight fit.

Should ever the opportunity to visit Venice arise again, the Crowne Plaza d'Altino would be the place for this traveler and family to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 for one night and had a late check-in after like 15 minutes drive from airport.
We received two adjacent rooms instead of a family suite we've ordered and they were adequate.
After a while we had a power failure which affected our rooms and some other rooms on the same floor.
Staff didn't know how to handle the situation so we spent well than over an hour in complete darkness.
After which we were switches to some non-adjacent less quality rooms on other floor.
No apology from senior hotel staff and not any compensation was offered.

The breakfast was ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b39841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear b39841,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to know that our services were not at par with your standards. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your room accommodation and with the level of service you received from our hotel staff.

Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one. I have shared your comments with our hotel management and rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where necessary.

Once again, thank you for staying and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
124 reviews
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
403 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing