We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel was nice and tidy, train station next door was convient, had good breakfast in morning which was included in price of room ,staff were friendly and helpful. Was only a 25 minute journey to get to main attractions.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank diggsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great up-keep of the place. Clean and modern. Rooms are comfortable and big. Good Showers and bath tubs.
Has all the standard requirements in the room – iron, water kettle, hair dryer TV, free hi-speed internet.

Main feature of the hotel is location – steps away from the train station Quarto D'Altino. It cost only 5.6 euros person for round trip to Venice. And 20 mins train ride to Venice. We preferred staying away from the Venice city. This option gave us a comfortable hotel stay at very affordable price. Surrounding locality is safe and residential.

We used the complimentary shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are a family of three with a 10 yr old. The room was configured for three and was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast included. This was a nice buffet. The hotel is adjacent to the train station. The front desk will sell train tickets to you. The ride into the Venice station is about 25 mins. We found it to be very pleasant and easy to do. I would go back to this hotel again. We walked to a local restaurant recommended by the front desk staff. It was very good and clearly a locals' eatery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is very nice. It is located in a small town Quarto d' Alitino. Unless you have a rental you must take a train to visit Venice. Train schedule varies. The hotel has a van that picks you up at the airport, but to return when leaving it is 5 Euro per person. No other way to get to airport. The Front Desk Staff is probably the worst I have ever seen. The only word they know is "NO". Any request is "NO". They seem to despise foreign culture. There were family in front of us and they request travel to a restaurant. "NO" was the answer. My wife was born and raised in Venice. She requested in Italian to have the hotel van give them a ride to the nearest restaurant 2 miles away and was granted the van for them. There is a Bar in the hotel but on the counter is a sign "Ring Bell" for service. We stayed six nights only because of family in a near by city. My brother in law called the hotel and was told they only speak English and not Italian. Another day the phone to the hotel was left off the hook so you got a busy signal. I suggest stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill092243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Bill092243,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very appreciative of your comment about our nice hotel. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

On the other hand, I am very sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You're booking a lovely break in Venice, and think ok, we'll book a Crowne Plaza, can't go wrong there, trusted brand etc....
Having stayed in Crowne Plaza hotels across Europe, it really is not of the same standard. Location is in a quiet area, a 15 min train ride out of Venice, literally next to the train station stop which is good, nicely located.
Quite a ' sterile ' hotel, little atmosphere, restaurant is canteen like, bar very plastic, uncomfy..just not friendly or inviting. The contemporary look was a bit overdone for our taste.
Rooms need serious updating, old fashioned television, tired decor, bathroom old tiling with black staining...air con very inconsistent. No iron in room, only option to have some clothing pressed is to pay. Not good. The bed was huge and comfortable, as were the pillows, which thankfully was a positive!
Breakfast, basic choice of food, have had better in budget hotels.
The only place to sit out in the sunshine was a paved area to the rear of the hotel with half a dozen tables, and we were puzzled about two rusting tall metal ' apparatus ( artwork?? ) which frankly we thought the management would be concerned about, being quite unstable and dangerous?
On the whole the staff were pleasant and helpful, especially the young lady on the Concierge desk who checked us in, and advised on train times etc.
An average hotel which would benefit from some refurbishment in some areas?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaDiShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear PaDiShropshire,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the ambience of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Initial impressions were excellent. Our ba flight was delayed so we missed the last shuttle so emailed the hotel from gatwick who offered and arranged for a taxi for 35 euros (usually 60 euros) which was there waiting upon our arrival. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was great as you would expect from crowne plaza or holiday inn chain...very happy. Air conditioned and room faced train station but was never bothered by passing trains. Great base when travelling to venice everyday...so easy. (Apart from a mistake made on their train timetable so worth checking). Breakfast was 7 euros each per day which seemed reasonable. However when it came to the bill they added an extra 1.80 euro service charge per person per day plus a city tax of 4 euro per person and the advertised free return airport shuttle was 5 euros per person. The extra charges were disappointing and are the reason this wasnt a 5 star review.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before joining a cruise from Venice chosen on the basis of cost and location.

Although on the mainland this hotel is ideal for travelling to/from Venice, The local train station is 5 minutes walk away and can be seen from the hotel. Train services are generally two per hour except there is a two hour gap to Venice around 1100-1300 and back from Venice around 2000-2200. Journey time is 30 minutes and the station is directly exited on to the main Grand Canal from where waterbuses operate. The hotel has train timetables in English and sell tickets (about 6 Euros return). Only thing to remember is to validate the ticket in the small box before getting on trains otherwise you will be fined. We purchased a 36 hour waterbus ticket for 25 Euros which was ideal.

The hotel was good for the purpose of our stay. The room was excellent, air conditioned with plenty of space. The hotel has a small bar and a separate restaurant. The breakfast was self service with plenty of choice apart from cooked items being limited like most non UK hotels. We ate in the restaurant one night which we found expensive for what it was – a limited self-service buffet although there was the normal menu. Reception staffs were excellent and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Room at the front preferable as does not back on to railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPC1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
449 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing