We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent hotel, very nice room, fantastic breakfast. We especially liked the vicinity of the railroad going to Venice, just 2 minutes from the hotel and the train took ca 30 minutes. Very nice service and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed here four times now and we stay here as it is not far from the airport after our very long flight from Australia before driving commencing our driving in Italy.
The rooms are comfortable has all the facilities. The restaurant is fine for breakfast and dinner.
We will always stay here for the convenience and nice restful one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Us3kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Reception is friendly, English is moderate. Building looks new and modern but if you take a closer look, maintance is already required here and there. Rooms are rather big and clean. Beds are very comfy, aircon is working good and quite. Bathroom needs maintance. Safe battery was too low to let the safe work. Windows can be opened. The fast train crosses only one or twice at night. Noise level is with closed windows noticable but very short (maybe 5 secs) and acceptable. Internet at night/evening is 0.3 mb/sec, during the day 3.8 mb/sec. No adequate terrace is available. Bar area is not cosy. Possible to eat a quick pizza here.
Bar staff is not eager to work or friendly. They do the job without contact or a smile and then they disappear again. I had to ask reception if they can "wake up" the bartender to be present behind the bar. Wine is of good quality and cheap. Breakfast is very ok for Italian standards. Only amount of fresh fruit, cheese and meat is not very much, but accepable. Cappucino's are GREAT!
Around the hotel quests can park their car. Not guarded but on the hotel terrain. In the village there is not much to do. Quite boring environment. 15/20 min away from airport VCE.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear marc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. However, I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I apologize for any inconvenience the room amenities and staff service may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After reading the various reviews on TA, we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaze at the end of our 8 day Celebrity Cruise. What a mistake. The hotel was terribly understaffed. With one restaurant that opened for dinner at 7:30pm (not so convenient for US travelers who sight-see all day and like to have a meal around 6 or so) they were unable to handle the numbers of guests, turning peope (hotel customers!) away. Due to the rain this particular night it left those customers with no dinining alternative other than hiring a car and going off property - this hotel is located in a very residential part of Venice. The hotel room was dated and dirty - especially the bathroom. Checking in was also unpleasant. While our clerk (who was either new or poorly trained), clearly struggled with the check in process. Unfortunatly, his colleague, Luciano, rather than help him resolve his issues took over his station and began helping another family leaving us and the clerk both surprised and annoyed.

The only upside was the proximity to the train station. You do not want to start or end a trip to Venice this way. If we weren't using points, I would have either found another hotel or insisted on a refund.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Donna B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife, teenage son and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights before catching a cruise out of Venice. The hotel was located in a quaint little town about 12 minutes from Marco Polo airport (VCE). Note that Venice is a bunch of island, so the closest one gets to it by vehicle (other than boat) is Piazza Roma, near the train station.

Likes
* Very reasonable price, especially compared to hotels in Venice.
* Comfortable rooms.
* In-room laptop-size safe.
* Free fast Wi-Fi.
* Train to Venice located right behind hotel, <5 minute walk. € 3 per person each way.

Neutral
* Free airport shuttle pickup, but our ride came 25 minutes late.
* Breakfast, if not included in your room rate, was OK—cost € 8 per person.

Dislikes
* Mid-day train schedule is limited—not hotel’s fault.
* Because our airport pickup was late, we were not able to catch the train in time to get to our tour in Venice so had to take a costly taxi (€ 50).

Important Notes
* Buy train tickets at hotel, much easier than kiosks at stations.
* Budget about 30 minutes to get from hotel to/from Venice train station.
* Budget at least 40 minute brisk walk from train station to San Marco Square, if one does not get lost.
* Make reservation for hotel’s airport shuttle pick-up a couple of days ahead of arrival.
* Do get lost walking around Venice. You’ll discover all kinds of neat things.
* If taking a cruise, the walk from train station to the port is quite far, even if you throw in the People Mover, so might want to splurge for a taxi to drop you off right at the ship.

Summary
Other than our airport transfer being late, necessitating us having to pay for a taxi to get to Venice on our arrival date, we had no other complaints. Would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip back to Venice.

Room Tip: Front of hotel, if light sleeper since trains run right behind hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KermitNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel was nice and tidy, train station next door was convient, had good breakfast in morning which was included in price of room ,staff were friendly and helpful. Was only a 25 minute journey to get to main attractions.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank diggsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great up-keep of the place. Clean and modern. Rooms are comfortable and big. Good Showers and bath tubs.
Has all the standard requirements in the room – iron, water kettle, hair dryer TV, free hi-speed internet.

Main feature of the hotel is location – steps away from the train station Quarto D'Altino. It cost only 5.6 euros person for round trip to Venice. And 20 mins train ride to Venice. We preferred staying away from the Venice city. This option gave us a comfortable hotel stay at very affordable price. Surrounding locality is safe and residential.

We used the complimentary shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
449 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing