We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel has very good location from the Venice centre - 25min by train - railway station is 3min from the hotel. Staff is nice and friendly, but sometimes they are slowly with getting you what you requested. There is WIFI but it is very slow, good for email but browsing pages is not that good. I would reccomend that hotel for couple nights stay when somebody want's to visit Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bezfarmazonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is about 25 mins out of Venice. We had a family room for 4 people that was extremely comfortable and spacious. Upon arrival, hotel reception staff were friendly, polite, informative and ready to answer any and all questions. I would definately recommend this hotel for the quality of their customer service, food, comfort and facilities.

It was always refreshing to come back after a long hot day to an airconditioned, cleaned and maintained room.

Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday very memorable.!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location to visit Venice (train station/platform is right behind the hotel and you can buy tickets in the hotel). It also offers a free shuttle to the airport which is extremely convenient! The rooms are a bit dated (older TV's and bathroom shower needs to be re-done). They have a nice continental bathroom and the staff are extremely friendly. Would recommend for anyone flying out of Venice-- especially if you want to spend the day visiting the city!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I am writing this review while still in the hotel , but people here have gone out of their way to help me after Etihad Airways have lost our bags and cannot locate them , my wife's medication was in one of the lost bags and the people in the reception talked with a doctor who saw us and wrote the prescription for free and they sent one of their workers to pick up the medications while the airlines did absolutely nothing yo help .
We are awaiting to get on a cruise out of Venice , this hotel is ideally located between Venice , Trieste and it is quite close to MacArthur Glen Outlet Mall in Noventa and the train station behind the hotel gives very easy access to Venice , the rooms are clean and large and the bathrooms are very well equipped , they even have bidets .
If you are going on a cruise from Venice this is an ideal and well priced hotel but please never use Etihad Airways as in adversity they are of no help whatsoever !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALWALEED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night at the end our cruise. We wanted easy access to the airport for our flight home and a lower cost alternative to the pricey hotels in Venice proper.
We wish we had done a bit more homework on the area and the hotel itself, in order to make the most of our time. Anyone staying here needs to know that main attraction is easy access to Venice. There is not much in the immediate area for tourist to see or do. We happened to be there on a Sunday, and the few restaurants in the area are closed until about 7:00 p.m. That’s also true of the hotel restaurant; thought there is a bar that serves drinks and light meals throughout the day.
The hotel sits right next to the train line and there is a station directly behind the hotel. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Venice and costs around 7 Euros round trip. The hotel is fairly new and modern, and the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Overall, the hotel itself is quite good. As long as you realize that there is nothing to do there, and the selling point is a low cost alternative with easy access to Venice, this will be a good choice.
Airport shuttle takes a bit of planning. It runs on a limited schedule and you really need to make arrangements with the hotel ahead of time to book a time. We didn’t do that, and waited at the airport for about an hour until they came to get us. The shuttle back to the airport also needs to be planned ahead of time, and takes about 20 minutes. The hotel really is quite remote in that regard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4WanderingNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this fairly new hotel is located close to Venice (train ride of 20 min), train station is next to the hotel but it does not affect the peacefulness when sleeping. it's like being on the countryside on a very comfortable modern suite. The food in town is great, there are a few choice for dining at reasonable prices. Need a car to move around if you wish to discover the little places around. A peaceful hideout after the craziness of Venice, The hotel is newly renovated and the food is good - the coffee is great. Parking next to the hotel is included, overall a great value. Although it's an American franchise, the feeling is European.

Room Tip: the spacious suites are fantastic, the bathroom jet shower was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pinguinodepinecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It looks like a pretty decent hotel that just hasn't received the right care for the past couple of years. The first thing that struck me going to our room was how filthy the carpets were. The toilet seats were broken in both our twin rooms. One of them smelled a bit damp and in fact the carpet was really wet outside the bath room. Also, the showers had mildew. The layout and standard of the rooms were pretty good, except for the lack of cleaning and maintenance.

It's located in the middle of nowhere, but with the train station to Venice right next door. This provided a convenient 25-minute ride into the city. On the other hand, you obviously also have all the trains passing and the insulation is not that good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Bent H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
449 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing