We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel at a good price”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This is a newish hotel quite away outside Venice. However, there is a train/railroad station next door with a few trains a day into Santa Lucia Station in Venice which takes about 25 minutes. There are big gaps in the schedule during the middle part of the day and if you just miss a train, you could end up waiting quite sometime for the next one. So, make sure you plan ahead and get to the station with plenty of time. Tickets are sold at the hotel front desk, so no need to worry about buying tickets at the station.

The hotel offers a complementary pick up from the airport when you book through their website. The driver was there when I arrived late at night. It’s about a 15 to 20 minutes drive, but I was some what alarmed at the driver, who constantly had a cell/mobile phone pressed to his ear, so no tip when I arrived at the hotel.

The hotel is modern contemporary, I booked a room with a king bed, but when we got to the room, it was really just two twin beds pushed together and it was obvious that the room was actually set up as a room with two separate beds as that was the way the headboards were set up. This was confirmed on leaving the following day, when walking down the hallway, the doors were all open to the other rooms and they all had two separate beds. The only problem with two beds pushed together, is the gap in-between the two mattresses.

It was only a one night stay and we didn’t eat in the restaurant or drink in the bar, but on the whole it was OK. The best thing was the price compared to staying in Venice itself.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    484
    142
    49
    21
See reviews for
405
419
37
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The location and the rooms are as described by the website. We were looking for some vege food in their resturant near to the closing time but they did not have a good variety so they offered to warm up our packed food and serve it with rice. this was simply superb and I would stay here again if I travel to Venice. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirdeyejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz In Rome
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in teh hotel for 2 noghts in June. The room was very clean and good. The restraunt was very good. We had a buffet dinner there and breakfast. There were plenty to choose from teh quality good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I am currently living in Italy and traveled to Venice with my parents when they came to visit me in Rome. The airport had a free shuttle that picked us up from the airport, and I think we even were able to check in a few minutes early. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but reception just changed us and there were no problems. The rooms were very big for European standards, and clean as well. the only thing is there are no buses that run to the hotel, if you want to get there you must take the train, but it is a very convenient schedule.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carteret, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

The last city we visited in Italy was Venice...we had arrived Venice @ mestra station from Florence..Crown Plaza was lacated @ Quarto d'Altino station which would take 25 mins of train journey...just beside the train station was the hotel..receptionist there received us well..and made arrangements for the check in within few minutes...they helped us with required information regarding trains for Venice (there was a train every 1 hour). maps (had to buy them 2 Euros)..and they also have the tickets to Venice...room was very spacious..clean bathroom!!!..there was an option for internet also they would charge it on hourly basis...they also guided us to the nearest restaurants..there was awesome pizza take away place just beside the hotel..:D everything about the hotel was good except that it was far away from venice..we had to start early frm there...we could not stay till late night.....if you want to enjoy the night life at venice this would not be a better option..And coming to the breakfast...was awesome.!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwapnaMurari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Wonderful hotel that is quietly out of the way. Easy to travel back and forth to Venice by train (one stop on the right train - 25 mins) and very inexpensive compared the staying on the canal. After all the hustle and bustle of the Grand Canal, it was wonderful to come back here for rest and relaxation. The breakfast (20E) was okay - typical European fare - but I am not a big breakfast eater so it was expensive to me. The dinner (same amt) was surprisingly good. You can order the buffet or ala cart. Get the buffet - the fresh pasta alone is worth it. It changed 3 times during dinner and all of it was excellent. Staff was excellent and the rooms were large for European standards. Very clean - had robes and slippers in the room which were great. Loved the showers. Beds were very comfortable. Ask the desk about train tickets and bikes - the area is very beautiful to ride around. I would definately go back there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljeanw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2009

we've been to venice many times before. stayed in mestre. now was nice to stay in a new hotel and small town. transit into venice was always challenging. we had to park car somewhere and take bus in. now we were able
to park car in the hotel lot, and take commuter train into venice train station. the hotel has the train schedule and and trains come and go many time during the day. the hotel described that they have a subway to the train, but i just couldn't understand what they meant. they were trying to say there is a pedestrian UNDERPASS to the train station right behind the hotel. with the windows closed can't hear the trains at all. our room faced the small station . you are able to buy tickets at the hotel . i have arthritis in both knees and was wonderful that with little walking was able to be in venice in 25minutes and ready to walk across ponte degli scalzi.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euromom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
405 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing