We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamma(Marcon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel All'Orso(Biancade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
535
535
155
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
535
155
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcruise packagecrowne plaza venicebreakfast buffetfree shuttle from the airportpizzahotel is locatedmarco polo airportin advanceper personfamily roomroom was spaciousresidential areagrand canalwater taxitrain servicehalf an hour
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I am a Priority Club Member and stayed here as a result of the membership program. The hotel is nice enough except that the walls are quite thin and as a result was kept awake by both rooms adjacent making noise at 2 am.
When we checked in we were given very limited information and the train timetable we were given was out of date and didn't take planned engineering work into account. We weren't told to check before we travel and as a result were stuck in Venice for 2 hours at 10 pm one night as planned our return based on the hotel's train timetable. When we called the hotel to ask if they could arrange a shuttle from the station where the train terminated we were told it wasn't their problem...

The service was terrible with the exception of one of the reception staff on the day we checked out. One of the bar staff turned his back on me when I asked to purchase a bag of crisps at midnight as had no other food on offer, he then ignored me.

I filled out a feedback form and still havent heard back from IC Hotels.
We had better service and more professional treatment at Holiday Inn Express.

Reasonable location for Venice (30 min train journey) but don't expect a "Crown Plaza", it is a Holiday Inn at best

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We enjoyed our stay but overall this is not up to Crowne Plaza Standard. The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent, however, other things let the hotel down, our room was not vacuumed for the whole of our 5 day stay and the breakfast and restaurant were very basic , there was plenty of food but not enough variety, scrambled egg and bacon everyday for 5 days becomes boring. Bathroom was good, once we obtained a plug for the bath from reception ! However, the towels were thin and scratchy and the toiletries were very poor quality and would not lather, no Moulton Brown or Clarins here so is it a Crowne Plaza..... . The beds were comfortable but we had to ask for extra pillows, no pillow menu. The air-con was efficient, given there was a heatwave whilst we were there, so much appreciated. Tea and coffee in the room seemed to be rationed, no hot chocolate and no biscuits but we were given a bowl of fruit on arrival which was delightful.

For us the location was perfect and we enjoyed the train to Venice. However please note that despite the brochure in the room stating they give complimentary tickets at reception they stopped this last year so for us a family of four it was 18.00 Euros a day. Beware of using the ticket machine on the station as it does not give change in cash but issues credit notes which can only be exchanged at the Ticket Office in Venice Mestre. We discovered this to our cost on the day of our departure when we only had time to to go to Porta Est (excellent Air conned Shopping Centre) which is one stop form Quarto d Altino which should have cost 10.00 euros but ended up costing 25.00 euros and we now have a credit note for 15,00 euros and no way of getting it. We asked at the Hotel Reception in the hope that they would give us the money and they would cash in the credit but all we got was the e-mail address of the Italian Train Service!!!

We are Priority Club Platinum Members so have stayed in many Crowne Plaza's and we feel this should still be classed a Holiday Inn and priced accordingly. We were not given an upgrade but appreciate that the hotel was very busy with Cruise Tours coming and going, so we did not see the Club Room and Club Lounge side of the hotel.

Would we stay here again...Yes but would not go with the expectation of Crowne Plaza amenities and service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revproman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We had a car with us - which I think is an advantage unless you only want to go into Venice itself. There is a train that takes you straight into Venice, which is terrific. However we discovered that there are other things to do around the area as well - if you have a car. We went to Jesolo for the day and hired bikes there, which the concierge suggested. It was a wonderful recommendation.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant is fantastic with an awesome buffet. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We arrived to this hotel after getting off our Cruise ship. Although it was too early for normal check in, they readied our room within a half hour. I needed to print out my boarding passes for our flight, no problem they let me use the office computor. The rooms were spacious by American Standards. We were given a referral for a restaurant near by that was fabulous. My two teenagers didn't mind the distance from Venice since the train stop was behind the hotel. Great breakfast. Definitely a great deal. Would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shablee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We loved our stay at this hotel. We were greeted by Aziz who made us feel very welcome. We loved our rooms which were very spacious and clean. The hotel is nicely located since we were able to take the train from Mestre right to the hotel. I would really recommend this hotel if you want to visit Venice. The biggest benefit is that you can drop off your luggage and then walk freely through Venice. We saw many people in Venice trying to lug their luggage through the narrow alleys of Venice which has lots of steps and finding your way is not always easy. We were able to take the train right back to the hotel. After a lot of walking in Venice, the short walk to the hotel was super. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nashmi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews