We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Falkner(Hofkirchen im Muhlkreis)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Pension Feiken(Wesenufer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
IKUNA Naturresort(Natternbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
13
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike pathfishno problembedscordontripsbedroomgasthofrestaurantbikesdanubedinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have booked family room on top floor. Very modern amenities (for some slightly difficult with glass only division room/bathroom). Modern, nice, clean, good beds and enough space for five. free parking, place for our bikes, 60 m from Donauradweg. We have managed three different trips (back to Passau, down rive one north side and south side). Good dining with focus on fish, pleasant breakfast, family service, guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: there are not many, hurry up
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivo_Movie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the large, well lit room overlooking the Danube. Dinner was delicious as was the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again. Secured parking for bike was no problem. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank psychomom715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I discovered Gasthof Luger about 10 years ago on my annual Donau Radweg bike trips between Passau and Wien.
While I normally rate luxury properties like Ritz-Carlton, Shangri-La, Hyatt, JW Marriott etc, there are of course no such chains on the Donau river in Wachau region.
But I must say that the property location right on the riverbank, the hotel room quality, the restaurant quality ( fresh fish is awesome!), and the hotel and restaurant management by Ernst Luger is simply TOP and easily in the same class as any luxury property!
It is an idyllic oasis on the Donau river.
The rooms are very nice and comfortable - a high new standard.
The restaurant is top notch: just ask Ernst Luger what fish he recommends and what wine from the Region.
That's why we always make sure to plan our bike route along the Donau so that one stop is at Gasthof Luger ... and each time all these years we receive a greeting from Ernst ( he always remembers us!) and have enjoyable conversation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arizona4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stepped in to this Gasthof during our Donauweg cycling. We were lucky. Local people enjoyed their sunday lunch and so did we. Really tasty Gemuse- and Schwein Cordon Bleaus. The atmosphere was were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We spent a night here and ate here as well. The room we had was spacious and clean (and non-smoking), but the rest of the hotel and restaurant is filled with cigarette smoke, so you cannot avoid the onslaught upon entering or exiting. Service is minimal and largely perfunctory – I think they have more than enough guests over the summer and they must be weary of it and sometimes forget items needed in the room. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was OK but not really above average for zander fillet and cordon bleu – most striking thing was the very low cost of the dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews