We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Homey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Walch's Camping & Landhaus
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint & Homey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Landhaus Walch on Sept 21, 2013. I expected to see a regular type hotel but what we got was so much more. It's a beautiful, quaint, bed and breakfast style environment with a spectacular view. It was VERY clean and I fell in love with it upon seeing the room. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and spoke perfect English which was a bonus since we are American. He recommended the restaurant near the church, Gasthof Rőssle, (about 3 minutes away) and we were not disappointed with his suggestion. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! We had many choices and didn't walk away hungry. I wish we could've spent more time there!

Room Tip: Room 7 had balcony access and the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbaby1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, Inhaber at Walch's Camping & Landhaus, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your rating. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our cozy family runned Landhaus.

and we would appreciate to welcome you back by your next visit in Europe.

best regards

Thomas Walch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    10
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was an amazing experience to find this cute little place practically in the middle of nowhere. The room interior, as well as the hallways in the main building are intricately decorated. It made for a very homey, cozy experience. The breakfast was fantastic!! A nice added touch was the little card on the breakfast table with our name on it. The owner was very helpful, and stayed longer than he normally would have to accommodate our late arrival. Even though it was raining when we left, it was still very nice to hear the bells on the cows in the distance.

Room Tip: This is an excellent choice for someone touring the areas of Austria/Switzerland by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAPPER7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, Inhaber at Walch's Camping & Landhaus, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear guests,


Thank you so much for your rating. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our cosy Landhaus.

It's great that you love our Landhaus style which is typical for our Region. After a good sleep you start with a Austrian breakfast in the day . Did you know that all our food is coming from the region and his farmers? So you taste what you eat.

We wish you and your wife all the best and we would appreciate to see you again when you come back to Europe,

Best regards,

Thomas Walch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here two different nights while traveling through region. The owner was never around until evening. Had to wait for him to get internet access & etc. He was more interested in the camping aspect of the business than the guests. Rooms had super small bathrooms, could not move around at all. No place to eat in village, bought food at market to make sandwiches.

We are american and since we did not speak german, owner was not very friendly although he spoke good english. He definitely catered to his countryman.

Room Tip: Very small rooms and beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldWingHuntleyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, Inhaber at Walch's Camping & Landhaus, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mr. Huntley,

I'm very sorry that you didn't feel well by us. It is right that we have 2 Offices - one at our Landhaus and one in our Camping. So normally I'm in one of them. I'm really sorry that I couldn't speak with you. Just tell it to one of my staff and we can have a chat together when you don't reach me.

For me it is always important to have a personally atmosphere for my guest. This is also the reason why I stay at least 14 hours a day in my company to have the direct contact with my guest.

I am once again very sorry about it and best regards from the Klostertal,

Yours
Thomas Walch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

... we stayed a few days in June and it was such a warm and nice welcome, ... we loved this tradtional 'austrian rooms' and all the athmosphere of the Landhaus, it is so authentic!!!
even though the rooms are not too big, as well as the bathrooms, we did not mind at all. Especially since they offer this huge 'wellness area' at the 'camphouse' , which we enjoyed a lot - relaxing there and enjoying the breathtaking view on the mountains.
the breakfast buffet was great - all the different sausages and cheeses from the area, and this again in this nice traditonal 'Gaststube', with the most amazing old tables!
we loved being there and hope we can come back soon to the Landhaus!
thanx for some great days in a great ambiente! Tina & Rian

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, Inhaber at Walch's Camping & Landhaus, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Tina,


Thanks for your nice recommodation. We had really a good time together. We wish you all the best for your future and when ever you come back to Europe we woult appreciate to welcome you back in Braz.

Best regards,

Thomas Walch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arriving later than anticipated we got out of the car and were gobsmacked by the scenery. Mountain waterfalls, gorges, cliffs - completely beautiful. Walch's Landhaus sits within a tiny working village surrounded by this splendour.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room - which although very reasonably priced was clean, comfortable and with the added benefit of having a geranium bedecked balcony. The hotel was quiet and relaxed with very informative staff. Breakfasts were ample.I doubt if we could have landed luckier having done no prior research.
Looking out from the balcony on our first morning the setting is difficult to describe - if you enjoy scenery - look no further.
The village of Braz is far less commercially orientated than the hard core ski resort around Leutasch/Seefeld. Braz is litter and grafiti free. Alpine meadow and wild flowers are plentiful.There are tidily kept working farms and small businesses along the village itself which fills a stroll along the road with interest.
We ate at two good restaurants within walking distance of Walch's - Rossle and Traube.
There is a Spar store in the village.
I would thoroughly recommend an out-of-season stay at Walch's.
Ten out of ten.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - to have wine and look out at the scenery at twilight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lockhart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, Inhaber at Walch's Camping & Landhaus, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Mr. Lockhart,


Thank you for your assessment. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our house. We are a family runned bed & breakfast ***pension and it is for us most important that our guests feel like at home.

So we are used to make Special Services to give our guests a most comfortable atmosphere.

We appreciate to welcome you back on the next trip to Austria

Your host Family Thomas Walch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

We spent one night there on our way to bad gastein. Campground and guesthouse. Garmin only got us to the campground, after searching the name, dont use the address. Apparently we showed up during wood chopping time. Had to interrupt someone to get us to the right building and to our room. No warm fuzzy feeling from this guy. The campers looked at us like we had 3 heads. Expensive meat only barbecue that night. Had to drive to Innerbraz to get some pizza. Room was quaint, clean, had its own bathroom (yay). I actually had a soft bed. It was nice, nicer people would have made the stay so much better.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

this place is in a very nice mountain environment in Northwest Austria. Close to a lot of nice locations like Finkenstein and Bodensee.
large and peaceful camping and a landhaus. We stayed in the landhaus which ahs very good rural rooms - we reserved three with a connecting terrace. we enjoyed the stay.
breakfast was absolutely amazing: a large selections of food and drink and a fluent and smooth service.
in the town and surrounding towns a lot of eating possibilities in high quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braz
1.1 mi away
TRAUBE BRAZ Alpen.Spa.Golf.Hotel
4.9 mi away
Schlosshotel Doerflinger
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Roessle
Gasthof Roessle
#1 of 1 in Braz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Daneu
Hotel Daneu
#1 of 2 in Nueziders
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Walch's Camping & Landhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walch's Camping & Landhaus

Property: Walch's Camping & Landhaus
Address: Arlbergstrasse 93, Braz 6751, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Braz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Braz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Walch's Camping & Landhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landhaus Walch finds itself in Braz, situated in the middle of mountains, in the middle of an idyllic and wonderful surrounding between the Arlberg and Bludenz.Our 300 year old Landhaus offers Bed & Breakfast.Restaurants you find close to us.Enjoying personal hospitality in a family runned guesthouse.We are offering a relaxing holiday destination, with a wide range of possibilities for sightseeing, sporting activities or just lacy days ‘at home’. Close to the Landhaus is our Well-feeling campsite with a 170 m² Wellness area which you can also use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Walch's Camping & Landhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing