We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Laurel Cottage sleeps 6/7 guests plus cot Fuchsia Cottage sleeps 4 guests plus cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Laurel Cottage sleeps 6/7 guests plus cot
Fuchsia Cottage sleeps 4 guests plus cot
10mtrs X 5mtrs heated swimming pool
Snooker Room
Pottery/Art and Craft Classes and Courses
Hobby Farm where our rescued animals live the life of Riley!
Garden where guests are welcome to rest and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plouguenast, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at the gite on several occasions and have always loved it. This year was special as my wife celebrated a special birthday while on holiday with friends too. But it was made even more special by Gill,Martin & Sammie. Nothing is ever too much trouble. We had such a wonderful time. Thank you all for making our holiday and special celebrations so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGunni
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A most welcome sanctuary. Great for getting away.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Our first 2 visits found us in the Fuschia Cottage, which was ideal when we needed 2 bedrooms for friends and then my parents. When our daughter joined the family - now 4 years old - we moved over to Laurel for the extra bedroom so that her nanny could join us. We have stayed in Laurel now on 3 or 4 occasions. It is great for familes or larger groups of friends. It has a lovely sized living space to enjoy the games or TV when it is time to come in from the outside seating area. The cottage is ideally situated for exploring Brittany. We have headed for the North Coast - various beeches - on many occasions, as well as places like St Malo, Mont St Michel and Dinan. We have also headed to the South to the standing stones at Carnac. What makes the gite great is that it is ideal if you just want to relax and not head out. It is set in wonderful countryside, it has the farm animals, numerous pets, the games room, art classes and the swimming pool if you want to stay local. It is quiet and now we have a small child in tow, great to be away from main roads. Gill and Martin are great hosts and always welcoming. They have made the cottages very homely, which explains why we have visted 6 or 7 times now and why we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Such a lovely review, thank you so much and we are over the moon that you intend to come and visit again. Lots of love to you all XXXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wincheste...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great week in the cottage it was a great size and really well decorated with everything we needed for our stay. It was lovely having the pool to use it à really good size and always a nice temperature.there is a whole barn called the games barn with ping ping,foose ball,darts and pool in and upstairs is a full size snooker room. There are to many nice thing to say about it the surrounding area is just beautiful and the owners are such lovely people.will be going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad to hear that you will be visiting us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Laurel Cottage we go back again & again 😀”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

If you want a lovely family holiday go to Laurel Cottage, the owners Gill & Martin have thought of everything you need & ensured its in the cottage. Play barn for some evenings or to get out of the sun. Learn a new craft such as pottery, jewellery making etc, with the owner Gill who is a fabulous teacher & makes learning a new skill fun for all. . Your presents to take home made by your own hands The mixture of animals is lovely the children loved them. Relax by the lovely heated,private pool or go out for the day to the lovely beaches, lakes, activities such as go-karting, markets, lovely restaurants, walks, bars or medieval village close by. Chill in the evening by your cottage or have a BBQ with the quests in the other cottage,if too hot have a dip in the pool & then watch the magnificent stars.
We have loved our holidays at Laurel cottage & our boys have grown up going on holiday there Our next holiday there is booked

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, crafts & owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Laura. We always love seeing you and the family and have great memories of your stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing