We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£193
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
127
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sotto le stelle the owner comfortable beds local restaurants suite town views rome history kitchen break walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Excellent A+
A+ wonderfu clean and comfortable suite overlooking the most magnificent view l scenic clean friendly speaks English fabulous big suite. Helpful. In a pristine setting in a mountain town Coming back 4sure

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

My group took the entire hotel. Each little suite have its own unique characteristic.

The upper suites will be suitable for older guest as it has less stairs, the bottom suites are more appropriate from young couple as the location is a bit more private but it does have some steps.

All suites have kitchenette, fully equip.

A couple of steps away, you can find a small store which sells groceries so you can get any supplies to easily cook your own meals if you want.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Delightful hotel with beautifully appointed suite. Comfortable beds, wonderful showers, fantastic view from room. If you want to see Italy as if visiting it 50 years ago, this is the place. A charming town where life revolves around the town square. A wonderful little restaurant and two friendly bars to mingle with the locals after hours. The hotel is perfect and the Owners and Staff cannot do enough to make your stay excellent. You will not find a more gracious host than Cesidio .We will return again and again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhylS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Soto Le Stella
In September it was so peaceful and so wonderful !
The accommodations are first class !
Plan to stay a while to get the feel of the town and neighboring towns and the beauty of this area you will really need a few weeks and it's a wonderful lace for a rest .
The rooms are equipped with kitchen and living room the views are spectacular!
We will most definitely return !
They bring cappuccino in morning with pastry and are just so helpful !
Just fist class !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

If you are seeking a wonderfully unique, luxury experience that threads into the heart of a picture postcard 1000 year old mountain side Italian village then you will not be disappointed with Sotto Le Selle.

Unless you have been pre briefed, the location of this six-apartment hotel gem is not obvious. It's a modern internal renovation of a building just off the Piazza that forms part of the ancient town wall. Views down to the lower area of Picinisco 400 feet below seem to blend in with the larger views extending right across the Comino Valley 1500 feet below, both day and night the vistas are mesmerizing.

Through an archway from the Piazza under the two clocks, the entrance to the hotel rooms are either side of descending walkway, lit up at night like some fairytale labyrinth with no attention to detail left out. This sets up the level of expectations in the rooms which is subsequently exceeded. The use of exposed natural stone, modern lighting systems and high end furniture is complimented by state of the art bathroom designs and the most comfortable beds you can experience. 

The spacious interior is balanced with a private terrace garden a few levels below that shares the same views experienced from the rooms. 

We had breakfast on the terrance, in the room and also in the Piazza. There are two great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of others across the Comino Valley that can be recommended and reservations made by the concierge. 

Booking, enquirers and addressing our needs, pre and post arrival were all handled in a professional and timely manner by the concierge Daniele. My wife and I are avid cyclists but did not want to travel with our bikes for just two days use. Daniele arranged for top-end bikes in our sizes to be waiting in our rooms on our arrival. A huge convenience and weight of our minds. Daniele also arranged in-room massages (much appreciated after a long bike ride) and a private guided tour of the Monte Cassino monastery half an hour away. 

This was the first of what I hope will be many stays at this idillic property. 

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews