We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£218
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sotto le stelle the owner comfortable beds local restaurants suite town views rome history kitchen break walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Picinisco is a charming town that seems to have been forgotten by time and Sotto Le Stelle is the place to stay. The rooms are well appointed with kitchenette, excellent heating and magnificent views. The staff will take great care of you; providing helpful guidance and tasty breakfasts.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Cali4niaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Our two days at Sotto Le Stelle were just fantastic! The suites are beautifully appointed with everything you could need and the views are breathtaking over the mountains. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff effortlessly catered for our needs - a guided hike up the mountain, a visit to a farm to see traditional cheese making, bookings at restaurants and private car to take us to our next destination. It was a privilege to spend time in this ancient village with its rich history and beautiful people.
I highly recommend it as part of any trip to southern Italy.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Excellent A+
A+ wonderfu clean and comfortable suite overlooking the most magnificent view l scenic clean friendly speaks English fabulous big suite. Helpful. In a pristine setting in a mountain town Coming back 4sure

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

My group took the entire hotel. Each little suite have its own unique characteristic.

The upper suites will be suitable for older guest as it has less stairs, the bottom suites are more appropriate from young couple as the location is a bit more private but it does have some steps.

All suites have kitchenette, fully equip.

A couple of steps away, you can find a small store which sells groceries so you can get any supplies to easily cook your own meals if you want.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Delightful hotel with beautifully appointed suite. Comfortable beds, wonderful showers, fantastic view from room. If you want to see Italy as if visiting it 50 years ago, this is the place. A charming town where life revolves around the town square. A wonderful little restaurant and two friendly bars to mingle with the locals after hours. The hotel is perfect and the Owners and Staff cannot do enough to make your stay excellent. You will not find a more gracious host than Cesidio .We will return again and again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhylS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
<