We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
£123
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sotto le stelle the owner comfortable beds local restaurants suite town views rome history kitchen break walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

I was traveling with my family and stayed in Picinisco at Sotto Le Stelle with Chesido as a host. We had a lovely stay in one of the apartments, we had everything that we could wish for and the view was amazing. Luxurious and clean apartments, good to share if you are a big family or group of friends. We had a lovely time! Would gladly recommended to go and stay in this place
Thank you!!!
Kind regards from the Erlandsson family

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Antoniaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Me and my family love Sotto le stelle! We where very happy with the apartment and also the staff. The owner was very helpful and nice, he took us on a private tour to a wine yard and we appreciate that a lot. You should really taste his wine if you have the opportunity. We will definitely come back to Sotto le stelle and also Picinisco, it is something out of the ordinary!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacqueline2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Picinisco is a charming town that seems to have been forgotten by time and Sotto Le Stelle is the place to stay. The rooms are well appointed with kitchenette, excellent heating and magnificent views. The staff will take great care of you; providing helpful guidance and tasty breakfasts.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Cali4niaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Our two days at Sotto Le Stelle were just fantastic! The suites are beautifully appointed with everything you could need and the views are breathtaking over the mountains. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff effortlessly catered for our needs - a guided hike up the mountain, a visit to a farm to see traditional cheese making, bookings at restaurants and private car to take us to our next destination. It was a privilege to spend time in this ancient village with its rich history and beautiful people.
I highly recommend it as part of any trip to southern Italy.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Excellent A+
A+ wonderfu clean and comfortable suite overlooking the most magnificent view l scenic clean friendly speaks English fabulous big suite. Helpful. In a pristine setting in a mountain town Coming back 4sure

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews