We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Hotels.com
£218
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£125
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sotto le stelle the owner comfortable beds local restaurants suite town views rome history kitchen break walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

From the very beginning Cesidio (owner) was very attentive to all my questions and responded very quickly, and this was the case the whole way through our 4 day stay. He and his team are willing to give you advise on where to go, and help you enjoy your stay anyway they can.

Sotto Le Stelle is a hidden gem, it’s SO good I don’t want to share it with others!

The apartment we stayed in was immaculate. Cleaned daily, breakfast with fresh coffee and delicious pastry brought to our room each morning, at the time we requested too.

Words cannot describe how beautiful a setting Picinisco is, also pictures don’t do Sotto le Stelle justice either. I would highly recommend both to anyone.

Cesidio and his family have a beautiful history with Picinisco, and have done a fabulous job with Sotto Le Stelle. We hope to return one day to enjoy all it has to offer.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhilA382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CesidioD, Owner at Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you very much. You have no idea how much comments like those you have just written help us all to continue to try to please our guests.
Picinisco is a very small town at the end of the road while being a cross roads for visitors from all over the world during a few months a year.
We hope to welcome you back whenever you can manage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Picinisco is a beautiful small town, and Sotto Le Stelle is located just steps away from the small piazza that is is center of daily life in the village. We stopped for two nights while driving from Rome to Naples, and it was a good location for visiting Monte Cassino, the several national parks in the area and the seashore. It also worked for us as a good jumping-off spot for Royal Palace of Caserta on the day we left, and could be the same for Herculaneum or Pompell.

The property has been lovingly restored, and the owners spare nothing in making guests feel at home. The rooms facing over the valley and mountains offer spectacular views, and having breakfast while gazing over the scenery is a great way to start the day.

Room tip: There is a bit of walking up the hill to the rooms. Not sure that all have the spectacular valley view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 229ronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

This apartment was my favorite place! It had the most amazing views from the balcony. The apartment was very spacious and very clean with all the accommodations you would ever want. Has a little kitchen with all the dishes and a refrigerator. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was very spacious with a large shower! There is a beautiful garden with seating and tables with great view of the mountains. They served a great breakfast right in your room. Loved this place! The staff is the best and very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Sotto Le Stelle has to be our favourite place in Italy!
We have stayed here 3 times now and love it a little bit more each year.
The facilities are of a very high standard, everything from the quality of bed linen to the strength of the WiFi ( which impresses our 11 year old no end!) The rooms are suites, ours having a kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It even has a dishwasher!
The location is the best within Picinisco, right on the main square Piazza Capocci, meaning you can have drinks and gelato in the piazza and easily stroll the short distance back.
Breakfast is served on the terrace, should you choose to, freshly squeezed orange juice, cappuccini and cornetti (croissants) was what we had, however you can pretty much request anything within reason.
The view for breakfast is breathtaking, you find yourself just sitting there staring at it endlessly. Any photos won’t do it justice.
Cesidio (the owner), his family and hard working team are so accommodating, they will arrange any requests without being overbearing. Cesidio and his family have olive groves and a vineyard plus they make honey and preserves too. All are organically produced at I Ciacca and you can purchase all of these from them too. The wine is Maturano, native to this area only so it has to be worth a try.....
All in all, our year wouldn’t be the same without a short stay here. Try it for yourselves....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vick0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

I was traveling with my family and stayed in Picinisco at Sotto Le Stelle with Chesido as a host. We had a lovely stay in one of the apartments, we had everything that we could wish for and the view was amazing. Luxurious and clean apartments, good to share if you are a big family or group of friends. We had a lovely time! Would gladly recommended to go and stay in this place
Thank you!!!
Kind regards from the Erlandsson family

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Antoniaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews