We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
127
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sotto le stelle the owner comfortable beds local restaurants suite town views rome history kitchen break walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here in overnight in September. The owner, Cesidio, couldn’t do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed in Rondini which was a great room with terrace and fantastic views. We didn’t have enough time to explore the village itself but the bits we did see were impressive. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dices2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I'm a destination wedding planner and came across Sotto Le Stelle when looking for new authentic gems! I have seen and worked in many famous destinations of Italy, but this one is so unique - it touches your soul instantly. Big part is due to the owner of property Cesidio, which I can tell has heart for this place and the community.

I arrived late at night and was very tired, but as soon as I approached the property, I felt its something special! Waking up earlier than I planned, just because it's impossible to to sleep, when having such a beautiful view! The property is very well kept, crisp clean.

The breakfast is brought to your room on the terrace! I stayed in a cute tucked away Le Rondini suite.

The city Picinisco itself has peaceful and very authentical atmosphere, small picturesque streets, with tiny well kept yards by each property.

None of the photos do any justice to this property and its views.

I can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisekolosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CesidioD, Owner at Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Thank you. We are all really pleased when our guests enjoy their visit to Sotto Le Stelle and Val di Comino. Hope you manage to find your way back here and explore a little more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

From the very beginning Cesidio (owner) was very attentive to all my questions and responded very quickly, and this was the case the whole way through our 4 day stay. He and his team are willing to give you advise on where to go, and help you enjoy your stay anyway they can.

Sotto Le Stelle is a hidden gem, it’s SO good I don’t want to share it with others!

The apartment we stayed in was immaculate. Cleaned daily, breakfast with fresh coffee and delicious pastry brought to our room each morning, at the time we requested too.

Words cannot describe how beautiful a setting Picinisco is, also pictures don’t do Sotto le Stelle justice either. I would highly recommend both to anyone.

Cesidio and his family have a beautiful history with Picinisco, and have done a fabulous job with Sotto Le Stelle. We hope to return one day to enjoy all it has to offer.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhilA382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CesidioD, Owner at Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you very much. You have no idea how much comments like those you have just written help us all to continue to try to please our guests.
Picinisco is a very small town at the end of the road while being a cross roads for visitors from all over the world during a few months a year.
We hope to welcome you back whenever you can manage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Picinisco is a beautiful small town, and Sotto Le Stelle is located just steps away from the small piazza that is is center of daily life in the village. We stopped for two nights while driving from Rome to Naples, and it was a good location for visiting Monte Cassino, the several national parks in the area and the seashore. It also worked for us as a good jumping-off spot for Royal Palace of Caserta on the day we left, and could be the same for Herculaneum or Pompell.

The property has been lovingly restored, and the owners spare nothing in making guests feel at home. The rooms facing over the valley and mountains offer spectacular views, and having breakfast while gazing over the scenery is a great way to start the day.

Room tip: There is a bit of walking up the hill to the rooms. Not sure that all have the spectacular valley view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 229ronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

This apartment was my favorite place! It had the most amazing views from the balcony. The apartment was very spacious and very clean with all the accommodations you would ever want. Has a little kitchen with all the dishes and a refrigerator. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was very spacious with a large shower! There is a beautiful garden with seating and tables with great view of the mountains. They served a great breakfast right in your room. Loved this place! The staff is the best and very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews