We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Triangle Woodhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plav, Plav Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hebrew first
Swedish first
Any
English first
PaoVD
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There are no words to explain how perfect this place is. Great hospitality, amazing food (!), clean and comfortable rooms! Would definitely recommend staying here when in the area. Thank you Armand for the incredible stay. :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake C
1 review
“A Warm Place”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I camped right by the guesthouse on my Peaks of the Balkans trek, but I had all three meals from the guesthouse and spent much time inside with a friendly and vibrant family. The food was especially good here. It also happened to be my birthday the day I was here and they were so kind as to not charge me anything for the food. I definitely recommend this place if you want accommodation in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wewyk
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Oasis of hospitality and gastronomy ”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Triangle during our Peaks of the Balkan trip. We have encountered a lot of hospitality during our trip, but the stay at Armen's guesthouse was a special experience : we got freshly baked bread from the oven and we were lucky they served some amazing trout fish that was caught in the river that very same day. Armen and his wife do everything to make you feel at home. Wonderful wooden rooms with great and clean beds. I really recommend you stay there for a night or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Respite from the Balkans”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a amazing stay with Armand and his family. Very comfortable accommodations. I have to say the food that we had was on par with an upscale restaurant. Delicious soup followed by stuffed peppers. Wow!! Later we samples some of the best byrek I'd ever had. Thanks for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvfs3844
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed one night with Armand and his beautiful family whilst on a modified Peaks of the Balkans walk. The food was astoundingly good, certainly the best of our time in Albania and Montenegro, and some of the best anywhere. From the egg and yogurt soup, to the local version of Mousaka, then local doughnuts and jam for breakfast, it was worth coming for the food alone.
Armand and family are wonderful hosts and go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. Of special note too is the 3-level hot shower, which can emit water from above like a normal shower but also from the sides at chest level and hip level - so appreciated after lots of hard walking. Altogether a perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkovonA...
Norden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hospitality - like staying with the family”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a night at Triangle Woodhouse during a 2-week-trek along the Peaks of the Balkans trail - well, actually not in the house but in their garden. We were allowed to pitch our tent on their grounds, to use the facilities and the chopped firewood for a campfire. We enjoyed the breakfast (delicious local doughnuts with homemade jam) and the refreshing drink they prepare from fir cones. But the best was the warm welcome the family gave us. In the evening they joined us at the campfire and shared their watermelon with us. It felt like a party among family members and friends. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linds805
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't say enough (positive) about our stay at the Triangle Woodhouse and the Abdallah family. My husband and I stayed here (with our guide) while hiking the Peaks of the Balkans trail and getting stuck in a thunderstorm. The family and home were so warm and welcoming. They provided us with fresh juice from local ingredients (including lovely garnishes!) and the food - both meat and vegetarian - was the best that we had on the trail (and that is saying a lot, because we enjoyed some really good food). We only regret that we were so tired that evening, because we would have loved to have spent more time hanging out with the Abdullah family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing