We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to unwind from day to day Hustle & Bustle .”
Review of Rao Raj Vilas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bulandshahr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rao Raj Vilas
Udaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“A nice place to unwind from day to day Hustle & Bustle .”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Kuchesar fort “ Rao Raja Vilas “ is really wonderful property for a holiday break.

Just 2 to 3 hours away from Delhi, A great place to unwind from your day to day hustle and bustle.

Rao Raja villas is situated in close proximity to the green fields of sugar cane and Mango orchards of Bulandsahar region of U.P..

A Old Fort (Mansion) , which was almost in ruins was renovated to make this hotel.
It is a small hotel with roughly ten rooms’ , swimming pool, courtyard, terrace and quite sit outs.
Hotel is well equipped with all basic amenities & Comforts.
Service was Good and had a personal touch.
Run and maintained by the Family of Roa Raja's Decedents, who were very courteous and friendly.
The food here is EXCELLENT .Cooking is assisted by the family ladies.

Over all it was Good Value for money .

It is like a home away from home. Ideal for Small family get to gather or small groups.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great place for a quick escape from Delhi. Serene surroundings...Hospitality is par excellence. Owners take personal care of the guests. Well maintained, interesting family legacy. Truly enriching experience. Highly recommended for those seeking peace.

Room Tip: Prefer Rani/ Raja Vilas around the small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwatiGreaterNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had gone for a day's trip with the school staff and we all thoroughly enjoyed there. The ambience was breathtaking! The food and the care taken by the owners and the staff was beyond description because it had a very personal touch. I really look forward to go there again with my family. I also suggest to all those people looking for a quiet,relaxing and a clean place away from the noise and pollution of the city to pay a visit.

Room Tip: it was a days trip but we saw a few rooms they were clean spacious but i suggest all those going for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have had many an adventure at this baronial building and highly recommend it to all those who have a palate for history, charm and quiet afternoons!

If you are a wanderer and happen to find yourself in the surrounding mango orchards, or climbing down a secret staircase to the tehkhana, or staring at birds taking a break on a long journey home, you may discover faces, gestures and a mysterious simplicity amongst other fragments of the past.

The staff here is friendly and Pappu, the cook prepares fresh dishes garnished with smiles.
I especially recommend his kebabs and mutton for they are one of a kind.

The swimming pool is ever inviting and the tall ceilings and comfortable beds make for a truly royal stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umaid345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Kutchesar fort will definitly take your breath away ! Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city - this Fort is a welcome change ! Best of all - its only an hour and a half away from Delhi .
We were lucky enough to host my sisters wedding at this venue - and it has been one of the most memorable experiences for all who atteneded the wedding . The hosts at the venue make you feel very welcome , the rooms are beautifully done and very spacious ! The swimming pool is absolutely spectacular !
I would recomend this to families / couples / multinationals looking to take staff away for a retreat wholeheartedly !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice.clean place ..good food..value for moneyy..beautiful rooms.. i recomend the rooms on the first floor of the hotel as thy have good views of the swimming pool and the lush green fields..in short its a perfect weekened get away...i had gone wih my friends..v enjoyed the night under the clear sky and v could see stars which r normally.not visible in the city..i recomend the place for all youngsters as its a home away from home..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramitgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnal, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

i went to rao raj vilas last march and recently last august with my wife and kids while returning from nainital . what i like about the place is the tanquility and serene surroundings just one and half hours drive from delhi ,ncr.this is like a hidden jewel which few people know about.moreover,the management make sure that you get all the comforts at their property.dawn and dusk are pisturesque and when the night falls one can hear the jackals in the wild.unbelievable,isn`t it..........!!!!!!.
it is a great place to be leaving behind the hustle and bustle of city life.come winters and you have the migratory birds all over which forms nice bird watching activities.the place is very well equipped with all the modern facilities and it is like a home away from home.swimming pool is an added luxury for the visitors.food is good,room service and house keeping services all are prompt . the place is very well kept and is safe .one can explore it over the weekends or combine it with a trip to nainital.

Room Tip: depends on what individuals look for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirbhay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulandshahr
0.0 mi away
The Mud Fort - Kuchesar
The Mud Fort - Kuchesar
#1 of 1 in Kuchesar
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baghaan Orchard Retreat
Baghaan Orchard Retreat
#1 of 2 in Garhmukteshwar
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Alka Motel & Gardens
#2 of 4 in Bulandshahr
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rao Raj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rao Raj Vilas

Property: Rao Raj Vilas
Address: Kuchesar Fort, Bulandshahr, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Bulandshahar District > Bulandshahr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bulandshahr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing