We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful in all it's uniqueness..”
Review of Lakshman Sagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakshman Sagar
Ranked #1 of 16 Pali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful in all it's uniqueness..”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

this is a place far from the madding crowd and u have to see it to believe it..the approach will keep you guessing about what the place will be but once u reach...its pure bliss..as if the place just popped out of a postcard!! every frame is worth capturing but the irony is you will never be satisfied with the photographs as they fail to do justice to the place. It was a weekend stay for us on our first wedding anniversary.
We drove from Jaipur, its a four & half hour drive,for most part the drive was superb and the staff helpful with directions. Reached around lunchtime, were shown our cottage and we instantly fell in love with it, had a homely, well prepared rajasthani meal at the erstwhile hunting lodge and planned the rest of our stay as per our mood. They have several excursions for guests but we felt not doing anything in a place like this is equally enjoyable..the staff is exceptionally good with their services.
evening was by the lake side, with bonfire, food and drinks,we even tried our hand at fishing in the afternoon..
we loved doing nothing, did not feel like leaving..and plan to return to this wonderful place..
Some suggestions for the management would be a temperarture controlled plunge pool, spa facilities and few basic continental food options at the resort..
we will advice guests to carry walking shoes.
Highly recommended to couples, families and friends..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Dear Viewer,
I have traveled the globe, but this property is really really outstanding with only 12 rooms and the depth in details for the rooms is simply incredible and the hospitality is simply the outstanding. You get the best of treatment the moment you stepin. Towels are best in the industry. I would live to go back again and again. How could I forget the Swimming pool, imagine the pool made out of blasting the rock.....wow....simply magic....water bodies are ecstatic... Must visit....Balwant the GM of property is simply amazing....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I know that there are many luxury retreats around the world but there is something special about this place. It's far from the city, in fact hard to find but what you do find is a beautiful, unpretentious venue set around a lovely lake.
Wild peacocks roam the surrounding grounds and many other species of birds drink from the lake along with tortoises and cows.
The indépendant private cottage accommodation have been designed to offer the highest standards of comfort whilst retaining authenticity. Each cottage overlooks the lake and has its own plunge pool.
The communal buildings were equally beautiful and unlike the smart 5star anonymous hotels where once you are inside you could be anywhere, here you are aware of actually being in India,
Much of the ambience, in our opinion was due to the the manager, Balwant, who with his staff were very welcoming friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelasbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

You got to be at Lakshman Sagar to experience its outstanding service and quality. Dont browse through websites as it will not be the right depiction of what to expect. Its in one of the sleepy towns of Rajasthan and close to Jodhpur and Pali. Very Warm welcome by Mr. Balwant Singh - The resort Manager. Rooms are huge and the decor is very very ethnic. Service is unobtrusive yet very earth and caring. Do not miss the sunsets from one of the Mahals. Dinner is so close to home and Rajasthan. They have options for Veg and Non veg. The food is just different from the normal greasy and gravy food. The Bon Fire by lake with your drink is a high in itself. But the scene stealer is the breakfast in Farms. Do not miss this at any cost. Mr. Singh and his team is relentlessly working to give an experience which you shall remember for life time. Go and live your life !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swaytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pali
64.6 mi away
Chanoud Garh
Chanoud Garh
#1 of 6 in Pali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
#1 of 1 in Beawar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
35.0 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#15 of 50 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
81.2 mi away
JAWAI
JAWAI
#1 of 37 in Pali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
86.7 mi away
Varawal Leopard Camp
Varawal Leopard Camp
#2 of 37 in Pali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
#3 of 16 in Pali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshman Sagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshman Sagar

Property: Lakshman Sagar
Address: Via, Raipur, Pali 306304, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Pali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakshman Sagar 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lakshman Sagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshman Sagar Rajasthan, India - Pali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing