We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings with friendly owners”
Review of Hotel Krone

Hotel Krone
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Krone
Ranked #1 of 1 Goschenen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a pit stop on the way down to Italy from zurich. Very welcoming owners, who accommodated our group of 5 into an apartment which was clean and comfortable. Food was simple but fresh. We experienced a very warm reception and chalet krone felt homely with a lounge and kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jit-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel as a very nice break in our long journey through Europe. We were going through the Alps and got to the hotel n the evening. The owners were very familiar and helpful. The room as not very big but rather comfortable. There was a kitchen in the hall so we could have a cup of tea.
The breakfast was delicious. But the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful atmosphere.
We could recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aga857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here on 17th August 2012 for one night whilst passing through on the way to our son's
wedding in Tuscany. The owners were the friendliest couple who could not do enough for you. The atmosphere in the dining room in the evening was warm and friendly and the food was very good. The hotel is in such a pretty area that the owner offered to take us on a walking tour the next morning but we had to decline unfortunately because of time restraints.Nice little touches like leaving Swiss adaptor in room. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Simply excellent. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamReggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed with our friends while passing through on our bicycles. We found the owners to be the friendliest people we encountered in all of Switzerland. THey went way above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and catered to our every need, incl. special dinner dishes and help with bike service. Now, this is not a 5 star resort, but you wont find better service in any 5 star property. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to italy with our little baby of 6 months. The owners are very friendly and sympathetic. Very good food as well, both dinner and breakfast. The rooms are very nice and clean. Just simply excellent little hotel.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Freshfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goschenen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Weissen Rossli
Hotel Zum Weissen Rossli
#1 of 1 in Goschenen
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chedi Andermatt
The Chedi Andermatt
#1 of 11 in Andermatt
944 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Crown
Hotel Crown
#2 of 11 in Andermatt
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#1 of 3 in Fluelen
31 reviews
15.1 mi away
Zum Schwarzen Lowen
Zum Schwarzen Lowen
#1 of 2 in Altdorf
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
The River House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone

Address: Gotthardstrasse 200, Goschenen 6487, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Uri > Goschenen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Goschenen
Price Range: £93 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Krone 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing