We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Al-Qazeres
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Don Fernando(Caceres)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$213
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
37
31
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
37
31
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2008

If you are looking for cheap, clean accommodation only 5 mins walk from the historic centre of Caceres t then I would definitely recommend the Al-Qazeres hostal. It is run by 2 brothers, one of whom spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful in helping sort out a trip to Merida for us. In fact, all of the staff were very helpful.
I will definitely go back to stay there if I'm in Caceres.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hullsaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2008

Basic acommodation,reasonably priced.Helpful staff.Well placed to walk to the old part of the town.Good value,clean and comfortable.
Pleasant walk from the train station,with a pleasant avenue/park where we watched the locals promenading on sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

Don't be fooled by this hostal's one star rating, or its uninspiring exterior. This is an excellent place to stay. The prices per room are the cheapest we could find in Caceres, yet the hostal offered better service than many of the three star hotels we had stayed in. True it has no dining or other facilities found in larger hotels, but it is a 1st class hotel in all other respects. Very clean and tidy (cleaned regularly each day), excellent security, free remote control air conditioning & colour TV in each room and very helpful staff. Each room has a telephone. Some have balconies but ours did not. Only one staff member could speak any English, but don't let that put you off, language is no barrier here and the staff can't do enough to help. I made the embarrasing mistake of spilling a full bottle of red wine on the bed. Full of trepidation, I owned up and took the stained bedding to reception. I was told it was 'no problema' and was given another set of bedding with a smile. The man on the reception even got me a brand new packeted corkscrew as he mistakenly thought that mine had broken. Despite the low cost of accomodation, there was no 'extras' added to the bill at the end of the stay. Not only would we stay here again, this is the ONLY place we would stay in Caceres.

16  Thank SenorC.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews